We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Kananaskis Lodge
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Kananaskis Country
Calgary
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Born and raised in Calgary and this was the first time at the hotel. I have been skiing a bunch of times near by but never stayed. I lived in Banff for a short while (30 minutes away) and yet never stayed at the hotel. It was my daughters 4th and Father in laws 60th birthday at Thanksgiving. We went for the buffet, kids magic show, walks around the grounds and amazing. Staff us awesome and very accommodating, room in the main lodge are big and the 2 other lodges I was not sure but I heard they were renovated. Even if you stay in Banff or Canmore this would be worth the 1 or 2 night stay. Food in the restaurant's is great at really reasonable prices. Living in Banff and seeing the prices of some things and then at the Delta same things cheaper, great value, service, wow! This will be a 1 to 2 time a year at least 2 night stay a year for the family. Best bang for the buck for a nice quite family getaway.

Room Tip: Main lodge is good if you have kids for the pool and don't want to travel outdoors in the cold.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldparrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLKEA_11, Executive Assistant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Kananaskis Lodge, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to the Delta Lodge at Kananaskis and are thrilled that you chose to stay with us for the first time!

It is such a pleasure to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back another time.

Once again, thank you for your comments.

Kind regards,

Mona Carder
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    379
    178
    89
    48
See reviews for
400
352
17
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level Contributor
144 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is my 4th time visiting this hotel on business which is situated in one of the most beautiful places the Canadian Rockies. Service was impeccable with Jennifer(unsure of name)keeping the events and meals running smoothly. Unfortunately there was a problem with a water pipe bursting so the water was brownish, however, they made sure we had bottled water to drink. The rooms are always clean and stocked with June Jacobs skin care products. Only wish they still provided the lip balm as that was fabulous! There is always a wide variety of tasty food. Next summer I hope to take my husband horseback riding at Boundary Ranch while staying at this resort.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waltra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLKEA_11, Executive Assistant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Kananaskis Lodge, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent visit to the Delta Lodge at Kananaskis to TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again next summer when you can go horseback riding!

Once again, thank you for your comments!

Kind regards,

Mona Carder
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
549 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 361 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel many times - usually for a once yearly get-away - but also on business. This time we were disappointed.

Generally we stay in the Signature Club -- which use to be a little nicer -- had the bedding upgrades as well as some nice attention to detail in the rooms. We always had a cozy fireplace and/or balcony to enjoy the beautiful mountain views. This time we were put in a recently renovated room -- a small room with a King bed -- but no fireplace and no balcony. As a Platinum Plus member we were very surprised with our accommodation -- and the lack of character and ambiance that we have come to expect here.

When we first entered our room -- it did look clean and newly renovated. The bathroom tiles and shower looked very nice. Unfortunately we had 5 flies buzzing around -- it turned out there was a small hole in the corner of the window frame -- they all seemed to be coming in from here. So - we killed the flies and stuffed some tissue in the hole. This seemed to clear up the problem.

The rest of our evening went downhill from here. We decided to eat in Woody's Pub as we wanted to keep an eye on a couple of the hockey and football games going on. The service was not very friendly and the food -- a burger and smoked meat sandwich - were pretty much inedible. Soggy bread, way too much salt.

We ate some of the food and thought we would try our luck at the Bighorn Lounge. We actually lucked out as a table of 4 left as we were coming in. They had a great spot to watch the football game - so we sat down. We waited over 10 minutes to have a waitress come over to clear the table and take our order. The lounge was not busy at all.

When the waitress came over -- she wouldn't look at us -- just started slamming glasses and plates on to her tray. I tried to engage her and she just looked mad -- slammed some more glasses and walked away - without talking to us or indicating she would be back to take our order. This was really too much for us -- so we left and talked to the bar manager (Manin). He was very polite and had a cheese tray and strawberries sent to our room to help compensate for the terrible service in the lounge.

During the night we had some horrible, drunk (?) people yelling in the hallway around 1:00 am -- they then decided it would be fun to 'ride' the luggage cart they found somewhere. Security did shut them down. We then had a fire alarm around 4:00 am. That lasted for approximately one hour. Needless to say we didn't get much sleep.

I do have to say that our breakfast made up for the terrible service and non sleep from the night before. The hostess asked about our night and I mentioned the 'cart riders' and the fire alarm. She was so sweet -- sent over mimosas to go with our breakfast - as well as a wonderful fruit platter. The service was friendly -- just what we would normally expect at a Delta.

Overall --- we did feel like our weekend get-away was ruined. Between the lack of friendly service - our poor room -- and the overnight issues -- we really should have just stayed home.

Next year we are going to rethink where we spend our get-away weekend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Altius10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLKEA_11, Executive Assistant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Kananaskis Lodge, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to the Delta Lodge at Kananaskis.

We are very sorry to hear of the challenges you encountered during your stay. While the fire alarm was unavoidable, the remainder of your concerns will be addressed internally with our Director of Food & Beverage, as well as our Executive Chef. We want our guests to enjoy great food and exceptional service and your feedback will allow us to make changes or adjustments to our food and better train our staff. Please accept our sincere apologies.

If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards,

Mona Carder
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I have stayed at the delta lodge many times but never in the mount Kidd manor and now I know why. It was very dated, with old shabby sparse furniture. Stains on the tiny couch. Worn coffee table. I couldn't get the fire place to work after turning it off when I arrived (because it was so hot). The bed was up in the loft and tiny bathroom on the main floor. I slipped in the tub,severely injuring myself. I will never stay in that place again

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLKEA_11, Executive Assistant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Kananaskis Lodge, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your recent visit with us.

We are very sorry to hear of the disappointment you experienced with your room. We are happy to say that we are in the early stages of a $15 million renovation that will see all 412 guestrooms completely transformed, as well as upgrades to each of our restaurants and other public spaces. Our Signature Club building guest rooms were completed earlier this year and the feedback has been overwhelmingly positive.

Please accept our sincere apologies.

We do want to thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again in future.

Kind regards,

Mona Carder
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
175 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

One of the most beautiful hotel locations I have ever been to. Had a great room. Service was first rate, love coming to this resort. As with resorts of this type food and rooms tend to be pretty pricey. Expect to pay a premium for all food and services but like I said you can't beat the view.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLKEA_11, Executive Assistant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Kananaskis Lodge, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent visit with us at the Delta Lodge at Kananaskis on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time here and we want to thank you for choosing to stay at the Lodge.

Kind regards,

Mona Carder
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had read mixed reviews of this hotel, but went optimistically - our expectations were exceeded!

We chose the romance package for 2 nights, a renovated loft suite, 2 bathrooms, a wood burning fireplace, fantastic view of the mountains, champagne and chocolates nightly... how can one complain!

The property is located in an immaculate setting!

We enjoyed every meal at each restaurant and the level of service everywhere we turned was exceptional!

We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for the renovated section!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel1012013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLKEA_11, Executive Assistant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Kananaskis Lodge, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit with us on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled to hear that you chose to stay with us and had a wonderful time. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind regards,

Mona Carder
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestermere, AB
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband and I took our three small children for a little getaway to the Delta Kananaskis and our expectations were exceeded at every turn. I had no idea that due to it being a holiday weekend what kind of scheduled activities they would have for the guests. It was amazing and staff were gracious and helpful. We were asked if we wanted to upgrade our stay when we checked in and we did and our room was a newly renovated room in the Signature Club Building. It was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Restaurants were so accommodating to families and if you wanted a quiet upscale meal there was that option as well. We will definitely be returning to the resort. Thank you for a much needed break!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanelleB403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLKEA_11, Executive Assistant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Kananaskis Lodge, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to the Delta Lodge at Kananaskis; your feedback is valuable to us.

We are thrilled that you and your family got a much needed break and were able to take in some of the Thanksgiving weekend activities.

We want to thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again another time!

Kind regards,

Mona Carder
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kananaskis Country hotels
14.2 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
9.9 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,054 reviews
14.2 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
14.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 28 in Canmore
522 reviews
14.9 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Kananaskis Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Kananaskis Lodge

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Kananaskis Lodge
Address: 1 Centennial Drive, Alberta TOL 2H0, Canada (Formerly Delta Hotels Kananaskis Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kananaskis Country
#7 Family Hotel in Kananaskis Country
#10 Business Hotel in Kananaskis Country
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kananaskis Country
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Kananaskis Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best of the Canadian Rockies by treating yourself to an unforgettable getaway at the Delta Hotels Kananaskis Lodge. Showcasing an incomparable location in gorgeous Kananaskis Village and a wealth of first-class amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Kananaskis Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kananaskis Lodge
Kananaskis Hotel
Delta Lodge At Kananaskis
Delta Hotel Kananaskis Village
Kananaskis Delta
Delta Kananaskis Village
Delta Kananaskis Hotel
Delta Kananaskis Lodge
Lodge At Kananaskis
Kananaskis Village Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing