We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Kananaskis Lodge
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Kananaskis Country
South west England
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quiet and relaxing”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

A lovely hotel. Large rooms very clean, very friendly and welcoming staff. Due to its remote location dining options are limited to hotel and surrounding village area but food quality is excellent and not to badly priced. There is a well maintained pool and hot tub with a well equipped gym. If you want a nice relaxing break this hotel would be for you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Newinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLKEA_11, Executive Assistant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Kananaskis Lodge, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to the Delta Lodge at Kananaskis on TripAdvisor.

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and are thrilled that you enjoyed it. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again!

Kind regards,

Mona Carder
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    386
    184
    91
    51
See reviews for
414
363
20
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We visit every year around Christmas. My kids call the Delta "Mrs. Claus' Hotel". If you book at the right time they plan activities with Mrs. Claus and her Elves for the kids to do. Mrs. Claus is there to help your kids with crafts, and Elves tuck your kids into bed with a story at night upon request. Last year the kids got to meet Santa's Reindeer :) There is sledding, skating and a indoor pool as well. Last year or the year before, we actually got a note from the hotel welcoming my kids to "Mrs. Claus' Hotel" the person I booked with must have written down what my kids called the place; Now that is going over and above. This place is truly magic.

The only thing that has been a disappointment (keep in mind this place is beyond excellent every year, so the only reason I am disappointed is because I have seen them even better, if you can believe that), is that every year they seem to provide a little less activity for the kids. This could just come down to not having enough kids booked so they don't want to schedule as much stuff (but when it is bitter cold, like it was last year, the activities is the only thing other than the amazing pool) to really do. So my suggestion would be bring a few indoor activities with you, as you can't bank on them having as many activities as they did a few years ago (though hopefully they do), and if it is bitter cold you can't go sledding or skating for very long.

Truly the perfect winter get away. Beyond Excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bootsnbeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLKEA_11, Executive Assistant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Kananaskis Lodge, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your past Christmas experiences at the Delta Lodge at Kananaskis.

While it is hard to think of winter coming yet, we appreciate your comments. Thank you for suggesting more kids activities over the holiday time; I will relay your concern to our Guest Activities Manager for consideration.

Once again, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in a couple of months!

Kind regards,

Mona Carder
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

After a long flight from Brisbane to LA then onto a connecting flight from LA to Calgary, we were totally exhausted. It had been a total of 23 hours traveling when we finally reached our destination at Delta Lodge, Kananaskis. Here we were greeted by such a lovely, welcoming young man named Kai, who couldn't do enough for us. He could see how exhausted we were so he made our book-in with a minimal of fuss & gave us an upgrade to a Loft Room, which was so lovely & totally comfortable.
All the staff were also so friendly & helpful all the time we stayed there (4 nights) & as well as the magnificent surroundings & activities available to us, I would have no hesitation in highly recommending spending time there.
Thank you & we hope to possibly, one day, being able to return again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IJA01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLKEA_11, Executive Assistant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Kananaskis Lodge, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit with us at the Delta Lodge at Kananaskis.

We are happy to know that you were well taken care of by our Front Office Agent and that you enjoyed the hotel and the surrounding area.

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope that we can welcome you back again some day!

Kind regards,

Mona Carder
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary,AB
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

To begin with, they pick you up by bus, and you enjoy a comfortable drive through the mountains until you come upon this fantastic hotel. You are greeted at the door and escorted to your room. There are activities for 3 days --- lots of choice of activities -- they treat you like royalty with a Welcome wine and cheese reception -- all the meals are delicious. On the last day we just leave our bags at our door and they are picked up and put on the bus. How much more service would a senior want???? The best part of it is that "the price is right". We tell all our friends about this vacation and each year many more attend.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good and spacious -- the duvets and big pillows are so comfortable!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EvelynBeatrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLKEA_11, Executive Assistant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Kananaskis Lodge, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a nice review of your Senior's get-away from last year.

As staff, we always enjoy fall when some of our favourite guests return. We are looking forward to it this year and hope to see you then!

Kind regards,

Mona Carder
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I went to a family wedding there on Labor Day long weekend. We found the resort pleasant, peaceful, rustic and the staff very friendly and helpful. There are little shops in the lobby with are not extremely expensive. I ended up buying some clothes at Koko's which I normally never do in hotels. The room was spacious, clean and we could open a window, which I prefer to AC. The wedding was outdoors at view point 5, which was very well organized and went off smoothly. The only thing that stops me from giving it a 5, is the food. From breakfast to the wedding dinner, it was mediocre at best. We booked on air miles so it wasn't expensive for us, but for the price they charge, that was a disappointment. But otherwise it was a wonderful weekend at a lovely get away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLKEA_11, Executive Assistant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Kananaskis Lodge, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to the Delta Lodge at Kananaskis.

It's great to know that you and your family enjoyed the wedding last weekend; we even had great weather for it!

We want all of our guests to enjoy great meals so your comments were disappointing to hear. I have forwarded your concerns to our Executive Chef and Director of Operations for consideration and internal review. Please accept our apologies.

Once again, we appreciate your feedback and want to thank you for staying with us.

Kind regards,

Mona Carder
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My hubby booked this weekend for our special anniversary for us. I'll list the pro's and con's. The Con's first, my hubby spent close over $350 a night on a split level loft and we were so disappointed in the design, space and style. The bathroom is beyond cramped, tub, toliet and single sink. No AC. Very old rustic, old fashioned look. Our friends stayed at The Signature Part section while we were in The Mount Manor Kidd and their room, which they paid less is much more trendier, sleek, modern and very renovated, The clerk offered them options and they decided to upgrade.Were very disappointed that our clerk never offered us anut options for reovated rooms or anything else, she just signed us up for what we asked for because it looked fabulous online. Same as when we booked our spa date, no option, upsales or promotions what so ever. Also, we have a Chihuahua and we only are booked for two nights and three days but we put our Do Not Disturb sign up as we know from previous experience that housekeeping does not clean if there is a pet in the room. We are very clean and we had a message on the machine to call housekeeping if we want cleaning done. But it's common sense, we have the sign up for a reason and have'nt even stayed 12 hrs to create a mess. The Pro's were beautiful, scenic background, friendly people, relaxing atmosphere,pet friendly and not very crowded like Banff. l love to come back and be offered an upgrade options,if were spending that much money. I've stayed in Vegas & Hawaii and the prices are similar at a five star yet they offer us complimentary BLD or oceansenic view for that price.

Room Tip: Definitely ask if it's got AC and newly renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missvez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLKEA_11, Executive Assistant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Kananaskis Lodge, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent visit to the Delta Lodge at Kananaskis.

We are sorry that you weren't offered an upgrade into the Signature Club building where we have just finished renovating all of our guest rooms. For your reference, the Mount Kidd Manor and the Lodge will be undergoing renovations over the next couple of years and I am sure you will be pleased with the result. In the meantime, I would be pleased to have you contact me directly at the hotel to discuss this further. Please accept our apologies for your disappointment.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Mona Carder
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

It was a beautiful day for a drive to the mountains but because it is a long weekend here in Alberta we thought we would just drive to Kananaskis Country. We stopped at the Lodge with the idea of having a slice of pie or cake and a coffee. We were directed by one of the bell hops to the restaurant. We approached the hostess stand and asked if we could just have pie and coffee instead of the $35.00 buffet they were offering. The hostess told us we could go to the little shop next door is that was all we wanted. We walked next door and they little shop did not have pie and only had Starbucks coffee (we would rather drink mud). We went back to the restaurant and again they refused us service. The restaurant wasn`t even half full but we could not get our treat there We .then left and drove down the highway to the Boundary Ranch and had a lovely slice of pie and coffee and a beautiful mountain setting. Will be go back to the Lodge, not likely, will we go back to the Boundary Ranch, you bet we will.

Room Tip: You will probably need to wear diamonds and furs to get a room and restaurant service at this elitis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLKEA_11, Executive Assistant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Kananaskis Lodge, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to the Delta Lodge at Kananaskis.

It is very disappointing to hear about your experience in trying to find a slice of pie and a cup of coffee. We serve Starbuck's coffee in all of our outlets so it would not have been your choice in either location. We do offer individual sized pie in Obsessions which may have been sold out that particular day. I am, however, forwarding your concerns to our Restaurants Manager for internal review since there is no reason why you should have been refused service. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience and frustration you experienced.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Kind regards,

Mona Carder
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kananaskis Country hotels
14.2 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
14.2 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
9.9 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 28 in Canmore
528 reviews
15.8 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
14.9 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Kananaskis Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Kananaskis Lodge

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Kananaskis Lodge
Address: 1 Centennial Drive, Alberta TOL 2H0, Canada (Formerly Delta Hotels Kananaskis Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kananaskis Country
#7 Family Hotel in Kananaskis Country
#10 Business Hotel in Kananaskis Country
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kananaskis Country
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Kananaskis Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best of the Canadian Rockies by treating yourself to an unforgettable getaway at Delta Hotels by Marriott Kananaskis Lodge. Showcasing an incomparable location in gorgeous Kananaskis Village along with a wealth of first-class amenities, our resort hotel in Kananaskis, Alberta Canada delights business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Kananaskis Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kananaskis Lodge
Kananaskis Hotel
Delta Lodge At Kananaskis
Delta Hotel Kananaskis Village
Kananaskis Delta
Delta Kananaskis Village
Delta Kananaskis Hotel
Delta Kananaskis Lodge
Lodge At Kananaskis
Kananaskis Village Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing