We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tepee accomodation”
Review of Sundance Lodges

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sundance Lodges
Reviewed September 18, 2008

If you´re looking for something different try an Indian teppe. We did and enjoyed the experience. Our son loved it and still today talks about it.
This all of course if you´re into caming as the experience is the same. The grounds are nice but we expected more, staff are very helpfull and friendly and all looks well maintained.
If you have kids this is a must place to go, plus if like us from europe where else can you sleep in a tepee. Don´t worry about bedding or anything else they provide it all.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ruivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 47 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Nathalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank Christel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kananaskis Country hotels
13.2 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
13.2 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
13.2 mi away
Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Mount Engadine Lodge
Mount Engadine Lodge
#1 of 1 in Mount Engadine
177 reviews
13.3 mi away
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE
14.7 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sundance Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundance Lodges

Address: 2 Sundance Rd | on Hwy 40, Alberta T0L 2H0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Kananaskis Country
Hotel Class:2 star — Sundance Lodges 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sundance Lodges promises a memorable family "comfortable" camping adventure! Stay with us in an authentic tipi or comfortable trapper's tent or unserviced cpsite, surrounded by pristine wilderness and close to the Kananaskis River. Each tipi and trapper’s tent has a wooden floor, wood frame beds with comfy mattresses, kerosene heater, lantern, firepit and picnic table. We’re located in the spectacular Rocky Mountains of Kananaskis Country in Alberta, an hour from Banff or Calgary. Since 1992, we have welcomed families seeking a fun and uniquely Canadian experience. Enjoy friendly staff, free hot showers, washrooms and a coin laundry. The onsite Trading Post sells basic groceries, firewood, ice and gift ware. Bring your own camping gear or rent from us. Nearby, try hiking, mountain biking, horseback riding or rafting; photograph the breathtaking mountains, wildlife and your family adventures. In the evening, relax by the campfire, roast some marshmallows and enjoy the stars. What fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Sundance Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing