We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:01 AM - 11:59 PM
Review Highlights
Boy Scout Merit Badge

B.S.A.Troop 186 Newark can't say enough about our experience with John, Sarah,Andrew. Joe and... read more

Reviewed September 12, 2018
Rick B
AWESOME Experience!

Been rafting with River Runners for a few summers and they never disappoint! All the guides are... read more

Reviewed August 24, 2018
Thorns R
,
California
Read all 31 reviews
  
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
31
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
31
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly team jump off skip rocks rock jumping bacon rafting trip white water rafting american river awesome experience sandwiches first timers sarah whirlpool blackberries stops geese campfire
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 31 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

Camp Lotus River Runners, best rafting trip ever! Joe was not just a driver he was a guide! Learned not to fear the river, the rocks or the rapids with training and safety instructions. Learned what we each saw in each other that was positive and encouraging. Practiced working as a team to make it through some knarly Class III rapids!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018

Can't begin to recommend RR enough! John and Sarah run a great tour that upon arrival, makes you feel like you're on a great family vacation without the drama:) They are your guides, your cooks, your morning coffee buddies. The camp site is so peaceful and serene right on the river. The water lulls you to sleep and is there to welcome you on your adventure in the morning. Their tours are different than everyone else on the river...they.take.their.time! You'll stop along the way in little eddys and cliff jump, swim, relax, and take your lunch breaks as you watch everyone else paddle swiftly to the end like it's a race down the river. And the rapids are awesome especially knowing you've got such professional and accomplished guides navigating the way. Don't be those people wishing you were taking it all in and enjoying the scenery. Book with River Runners for the best food, memories, and adrenaline.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Mustilly81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2018 via mobile

I don’t think you could have a better Experience than the one River Runners provides. Great time and friendly team that loves what they are doing and makes every second a memorable one

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank robertsudakow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

This is our second time back to River Runners this time we had our friends come with us since they saw pictures from our last trip. John was our guide again he is so over the top nice and he knows the river. This time the river was much more relaxing and we had a lot of fun jumping from rocks and floating down the river. After rafting and before rafting you are treated like Gold . Over the top breakfast, lunch and dinner. Sarah is wonderful and don't forget to get your hug from Joe.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank SylviaR1037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

In July, we booked a whitewater rafting trip with River Runners for our visitors from Europe. They had a fantastic day with Joe as their guide! When we greeted them after the trip, they were grinning from ear to ear! They were in the U.S. for three weeks, and the day with River Runners was the highlight! Although I wasn't able to go on this trip, my husband and I have been on many trips guided by River Runners' guides. This company leads exciting, fun, safe, delicious, and very professional trips---the best!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank SSN9140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews