We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Lost Hills
Nearby Hotels
Motel 6 Lost Hills(Lost Hills)
$56
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
$43
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Studio 6 Buttonwillow(Buttonwillow)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
Lost Hills RV Park(Lost Hills)
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveler rating
49
80
96
36
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
80
96
36
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmake your own wafflesroom was cleangood nights sleepan overnight stayvery nice stayice machinewould definitely stay here againroutergrapevinecerealconvientnapalaptop
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 303 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2008

Holy Moly!!!!!!!!! Terrible motel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Teeny tiny room. Rippled carpet with big stains, blanket covered in stains...gross!!!!!!!! Non-smoking still smelled. Noisey AC. Room was sweltering hot sauna when I opened the door. TV and radio made crackling noises during the night, had to unplug. Shower got hot then cold then hot ect.. Towels were old and cratchy and some were gray they were so old. Rediculos joke of a coffee maker. This is NOT an exaggeration!!!!! Just don't stop in Lost Hills!!!!!!! Get to Buttonwillow or best yet Santa Nella Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank horsetransporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2008

My wife and I stayed here because we couldn't find any accommodation we might trust in Wasco where we were due to work the following day. We were expecting the worst but were pleasantly suprised by this Days Inn. The woman at the counter was friendly and there were even free bagels on offer in the morning that this hotel is not obliged to provide. We slept well here despite the hotel's proximity to the freeway. And it was our cheapest stay of the year!

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LordSummerisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2008

The sheets and towels were like sandpaper and there was mold on the chaulking in shower. Contacted Days Inn and they said that this Inn is privatly owned. They contacted the manager, but I have not heard from them.

Stayed: April 2008
Thank adventurer58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2005

We stayed mid-July/05 for 1 night during a road trip. We thought that Days Inn would be a safe place to stay for the night. Boy were we wrong. The price of $72.00 plust tax for 2 Queens was way too expensive for what we got. The only saving grace was that it included breakfast for the 4 of us at Denny's next door.
It was evening when we checked in, we didn't look at the room until after we had dinner and the kids had used the pool. That is when we noticed how dirty and run-down the room was. There were dead cockroaches and grass hoppers on the carpet and dead spiders on the walls. The curtains were filthy and badly stained, the walls badly need re-painting. A lamp had a broked shade on it and was at such a cock-eyed angle that the housekeeping staff had to notice. There were crumbs between the beds, hairs in the tub and sink. Thick black dust-bunnies around all of the furniture, all the furniture is chipped. The tile in the bathroom had thick dust around the edges of the whole room. The shower walls were so dusty, that when the kids had their shower after the pool, the walls were running dirty.
The shower walls were the last straw, I went to the front desk to complain and was met by an attendant that replied to my wanting to speek to the Manager, "Won't be in until 10 in the morning"...and promptly ignored me.
We decided that we could put up with it all as it was already after 10:30 and we didn't want to move the kids that late, and I would talk to the Manager in the AM. The saving grace was that the towels and sheets were clean.
After breakfast I went to the front desk to see if the front attendant could help me with my complaints, as we didn't want to wait until 10 to get back on the road. I wasn't expecting a full refund, but at least some sympathy for the shape of the room. Her reply was "Aww". I listed a few of the dirty problems with the room, her reply was "At least the carpets are clean, they were just cleaned". I told her that maybe the common areas of the room are fine, but what about the crumbs between the beds, the dead bugs, and the thick black dust bunnies? They didn't move any furniture when they did do the carpets". Again she replies "Awww". My reply was "The expensive rate that we paid for such a dumpy dirty room and how disappointed with our experience with the Days Inn".
And we left.
If you are travelling the I-5, and are in the area of Lost Hills, Ca...try the Motel 6 or keep on driving to the next town.

I have written to the Days Inn Corp. They replied stating that this property is privately owned, and they would forward my letter to their District Manager. I hope for the sake of the next traveller, they will do something about this property.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank lasekeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews