We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the Greatest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Lost Hills
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lost Hills
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    71
    86
    34
    37
See reviews for
91
63
36
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Rooms were small and not that clean. Several bugs in the bathroom, burn marks on some chairs. Plasma tv is good, air conditioning works good. The staff was very friendly and the pool was fine. I would only recommend this motel if you need to stay in lost hills. If not, go up the freeway 50 miles and stay at Harris Ranch

Room Tip: See if you can get a room with two double beds, those seemed better than the single queen rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Altaresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Found this motel late at night after long car journey from San Fran on route to Vegas. Cheap, basic and basically does what it says on the tin. Dont expect the frills and extras you would get in other hotels, but price does reflect this. I am generally fussy about where i stay, but cannot fault the over night stay had here.

Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunlover55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hood River, Oregon
Level Contributor
92 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Friendly staff, old worn-out room with old furniture. Decent flat-screen tv, and a coffee maker. They offer a very basic breakfast in the morning, but we elected to go to a fast-food place instead. You get what you pay for here... It works for a quick sleep and get back on the road.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BizDevRoadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I have stayed here for business on more than one occasion. It will do in a pinch, but I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. The front desk staff may speak politely, but if you listen closely, they are actually rude. The hotel / rooms are out of date and dirty. Plumbing backed up, broken appliances, etc. The list is too long...I will never stay there again.

Room Tip: There is a Best Werstern about 30 miles north.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotweb101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lost Hills
17.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Wasco Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Lost Hills
Motel 6 Lost Hills
#2 of 2 in Lost Hills
95 reviews
21.0 mi away
Super 8 Buttonwillow
Super 8 Buttonwillow
#1 of 5 in Buttonwillow
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Vagabond Inn Buttonwillow North I-5
0.3 mi away
Lost Hills RV Park
Lost Hills RV Park
#1 of 1 in Lost Hills
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lost Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lost Hills

Property: Days Inn Lost Hills
Address: 14684 Aloma Street, I-5 Exit Hwy. 46, Lost Hills, CA 93249
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lost Hills
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lost Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lost Hills 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Lost Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lost Hills Hotel Lost Hills
Lost Hills Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing