We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST PASTA IN CENTRAL COAST”

Jimmy Bump's Pasta House
Ranked #7 of 40 Restaurants in Los Osos
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Delicious Italian Food which also happens to be reasonably priced. Our menu is made up of fantastic regional pastas, salads, soups, Italian specialties and fresh seafood specials. We're also excited to offer a variety of Gluten Free Pizzas and Pastas. Jimmy Bump`s does serve a wide selection of beers and wines, including many California Central Coast favorites.
Morro Bay, California
1 review
“BEST PASTA IN CENTRAL COAST”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We live in Morro Bay and head to Los Osos weekly for our favorite pasta at Jimmy Bump's. We are always made to feel like family. We enjoy the "intimate", family-style dining experience they offer at Jimmy's and the food is always piping hot (so are the plates) and delicious. We've tried various different dishes - the lasagne, the butternut squash ravioli, the various specials, and our favorite - chicken with penne and a gorgonzola cream sauce. Sooo delicious!!!! The prices are fantastic and the food is consistently fresh and flavorful. We love being able to see Jimmy through the serving window while he whips up his famous dishes. And Diane, the waitress/owner, always greets us with open arms. We recommend Jimmy's to everyone.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    22
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and great service!!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We were visiting friends in Los Osos and they took us to Jimmy Bumps. It's they're favorite place to eat. The food was awesome, dessert was even better. Loved the Tiramisu! The atmosphere is very welcoming. I think it's a husband and wife team, they really made us feel at home. The service was fabulous! We were waited on right away, the food came out hot and in a timely manner. The wait staff were very polite and friendly. We will defiantly go back when we are in town!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord California, USA
2 reviews
“Best of Los Osos”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We live in the Bay Area and have friends in Los Osos. They like us to visit but truly we hope for a meal at Jimmy Bumps place, (but don't tell my friends). Years ago when we lived in "Little Italy" in downtown Boston, we learned all about Italian food and this compares very closely to the real thing. J.B. reminds one of an intimate café where the chef is visible and the entertainment is fun. Waitstaff is always friendly and helpful, but I need no assistance finding my favorite on the menu; it's the Eggplant Parmesan. We love this place. Actually, we love our friends too. Billie and Fred Fenton, Concord, CAl

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2BLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tiny Venue - Big Flavor”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Ok, I can only review what I ate, but wow! Yum!!! For starters the garlic bread on homemade rustic sourdough was amazing...i could have eaten that all night long. Then the salad- all great greens, not a hint of iceberg, tender petite garbanzos, and red onion with a house Italian dressing. Finally the pasta- linguine, perfectly al dente, and Puttanesca sauce with rich flavorful tomatoes, tangy calmatta olives, capers, and a hint of spice for its namesake. Loved it and craving more as i think of it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gmcarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Osos, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food, needs friendlier service”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Live here in Los Osos, took us a long time to try this due to very mixed reviews from friends and neighbors. This was our 3rd time here to eat. Our same waitress each time is come to find out, the owner. First experience was just fine, second time the waitress kinda flapped the menus at us and said sit where you'd like, was pleasant enough, but since there were only 4 other people in, would have been nice to have a little more effort from her. This 3rd visit was the least attentive by far. Only 2 other people in this time, and the same lack of interest from her so sit us, she stood behind the counter and watched us walk in. Came to take our orders, period. 5 min later I had to remind her about the beer I had ordered, she said she forgot. Of the 4 of us, the 2 lasagnas were good and decent size, but the 2 specials we had were small..... 6 shrimp on a hand full of penne for $14, not worth it. Pasta is so cheap, they could have really beefed this up and made it fantastic. Compared to last times special, which was a big serving of clams and mussels on pasta for the same price, we were really disappointed with this portion size. So back to the comments made from our friends and neighbors, we see what they mean now, and probably won't go back. Too bad they can't amp this place up just a bit, it could really be fantastic with a bit more effort.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BirdDogPatsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Bump's Pasta House also viewed

Los Osos, San Luis Obispo County
Los Osos, San Luis Obispo County
 
Los Osos, San Luis Obispo County
Los Osos, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Jimmy Bump's Pasta House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing