We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“ladies church group”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
View of Morro Rock near house after mountain snow in December
Main floor bath, each bath has 8 towels, hand towels, wash cloths and amenities
Dining table seats 6-8.  Spare table in garage can expand seating
House is child ready, 2 cribs, bassinet, 2 pack & plays, toys & games for all
Chopsticks, rice cooker and rice bowls are a few of the supplies you will find
Deer are friendly and you might see a wild turkey, pesty racoons, hawks and more
Go visit one the 250 wineries in the area and bring back your favorites to enjoy
Looking south toward the house from Morro Bay
House is across the bay
Drive into Montana De Oro.  No gates, fees, free parking.Miles of beach & trails
House is located just uphill from Sea Pines Golf Resort
Trails in Montana De Oro
Baby deer frequently sleep and play in the yard
View from patio with BBQ
Spooner's Cove beach in Montana De Oro.  Park your car at the sand.
Tide pool beach in Montana De Oro
Walk these 7 miles of bluff trails in Montana De Oro
or take a 5 mile beach walk
50 miles of trails in Montana De Oro. Ez walks, mountain hikes, bike trails etc.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Los Osos, San Luis Obispo County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ladybug64...
Fresno, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“ladies church group”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

this is a lovely home and perfect for a large group. The kitchen is fully equipped and the surrounding area is beautiful with deer in the yard to entertain us. There was plenty of room for our group of 15 and would return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: wish it had been closer to the beach
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Reviewed May 2, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Los Angeles
Reviewed March 6, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richmond
Reviewed January 14, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
40Howard
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Incredible vacation home for extended family.”
Reviewed January 6, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Loved staying at this incredible home on Morro Bay with our family. Lots of spacious rooms and beautiful setting. New Year's Eve we all shopped and cooked a delicious meal for 12. The kitchen is large and well equipped. We could have used an extra sink and another cooktop. Master bedroom and bathroom are sensational.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large, clean, spacious home for our family.
Liked least: Needs More lighting. Den off kitchen is dark in evenings.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WRGDenver
Denver
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed May 19, 2011 for a stay in December 2010

We loved our visit to Morro Bay and this home was the perfect fit for our three families. The staff was very responsive and a great resource. The only negative was that one bedroom was very noisy due to a heating unit. Other than that we would definitely come to stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing