We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great deal but not a great Resort"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Pines Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Los Osos
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We bought Travelzoo for very good price, the room was just ok, the staff are nice and friendly also good foods but the bed was very uncomfortable, too soft, definitely is very old bed.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 124 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed here for two nights, one day of golf, a trip down to Montana de Oro Park, walking and birding around Los Osos and Baywood Park. The restaurant was dated but the food was very good. The rates were reasonable and you can upgrade to the second story for a view of the bay and Morro Rock for $30 a day more. The walls are thin and you can hear neighbors and plumbing sounds, and no refrigerator, otherwise a comfortable stay. Front desk personal were helpful. They did have a slew of taxes and resort fees on the closing statement that was surprising.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chi-art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

The Sea Pines is a quiet hide a way from city life. Charming and pleasant staff. Resort is a stretch as really only a Motel but still nice. Our room was extra large with large bathroom and mini / wet bar. Fireplace was just right to warm it up a bit at night. Clean and very comfortable. This was an upgraded room for an additional charge.
On the other hand the building seemed to be prefab with flimsy walls and floors. Balcony was not at all useful and could have been a bit more private and large enough to have a small table for breakfast. Too bad as it was too nice a day to be sitting inside the room.
Surrounding area rustic in a park like setting. 2 State Park with several beautiful beach comer coves for romantic strolls at sunset.
One thing was truly not up to standard was the dinner. My prime rib was 40% fat and everything else totally tasteless and unimaginative. Save you money and eat somewhere else. This is the reason I only rated the Pines average.
Annoying was check out when we were charged a number of taxes and a resort fee. The resort fee was just another way the Sea Pines was able to squeeze a bit more out of each guest. A disappointment after a relatively nice stay.

Room Tip: Take a room in the 400 building upper level as the view is unobstructed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank la_la_land_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Great people running the place; fun golf first thing in the morning; The place is very quiet and relaxing. For a not so great golfer, the 9 hole course is playable but no joke. The rates a excellent and easy to get on. Los Osos is a nice community and very close to Morro bay. This is not the Grand Hyatt, but it is a roomy, clean and well managed lodging. The coupons for repeat stays are a big savings. My wife and I go every year. She is not a golfer, so I can get a round in every morning while she is getting ready for the day. You guys with wives that do not play will find that to be huge. Stay here, you will not be sorry.

Room Tip: Get the view of the bay or the ing size bed with the firs place (if you plan to spend time in the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidAkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

I bought a Travel Zoo offer for 2 nights, unlimited golf with a cart, dinner with wine, and 2 meals in Los Oso, Ca. Sounded too good to be true but it was not! The hotel is quaint and very clean and comfortable. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The golf course was just right and not so challenging for this novice golfer. Our room had a king bed, a fireplace and a view of the rock in Morro Bay. The on site restaurant had delicious food and we only left to go into Morro Bay for a birthday dinner. All our other meals were at the resort. The wait/bar staff were great. If you want a relaxing golf getaway that will not max out your credit card or squash your golf confidence, then this is the place for you. As a matter of fact, I am returning this month for my birthday. Hope to see you there!

Room Tip: ask for King with a fireplace and a view-upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shimpock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

The entire staff at Sea Pines is amazing. The DJ Raul was THE BEST.... The live music BRYAN VICKERS...the bartender KATIE, the wait staff.... our entire group enjoyed their stay (rooms, meals, etc) and if you want to plan a party... Call Roxy and she will attend to every little detail. Out of the way and worth every little mile :)

Forgot to mention the golf is the most beautiful 9 hole course and the horseback riding on the beach... call J and J riding in Creston!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAMn8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

A chalet-like motel,with a deck overlooking an executive 9 hole golf course. Friendly staff,big rooms and the sweet smell of cypress trees.Very scenic area..saw a bobcat on my deck :) An old british red telephone booth adds to the charm.A practice green right outside your room,practice chipping area,driving range plus the 9 holes makes it a golfers delight.Easy course but scenic views. Loved my stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoTravelpro007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Osos
2.6 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#20 of 29 in Morro Bay
357 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
716 reviews
3.6 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#11 of 29 in Morro Bay
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#16 of 29 in Morro Bay
462 reviews
3.2 mi away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
391 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Tradewinds
Best Western Tradewinds
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Pines Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Pines Golf Resort

Address: 1945 Solano St, Los Osos, CA 93402-2341
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Los Osos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Los Osos
Price Range: $152 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Pines Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Pines Golf Resort is nestled among grand old pine, cypress and eucalyptus trees at the southern tip of Morro Bay, and is bordered by ocean dunes, bay views, picturesque Montana de Oro State Park, and the charming villages of Los Osos and Baywood Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sea Pines Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Pines Golf Hotel Los Osos
Sea Pines Hotel
Sea Pines Los Osos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing