We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Romantic, beautifully landscaped cottage on the...”
200 degree water view from the deck featuring most of the '9 Sisters' & the bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
200 degree water view from the deck featuring most of the '9 Sisters' & the bay
Interior showing the plush quilted King, main living/entertainment area & view of Morro Bay beyond Luxuriously comfortable California king with owner-made quilt & shams add to the romantic setting
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
200 degree water view from the deck featuring most of the '9 Sisters' & the bay
Interior showing the plush quilted King, main living/entertainment area & view of Morro Bay beyond
Luxuriously comfortable California king with owner-made quilt & shams add to the romantic setting
Seating area is great for conversation, snuggling, reading and watching movies.
Well-appointed sitting area with antiques, art, an original George Lepp photo create an artful space
Breakfast bar & well-equipped kitchen with formal, casual and handmade dishes & glassware.
Newly remodeled kitchen, well-equipped for gourmet meals or just a cup of tea. Great water views!
The 'Quiet Room', perfect for a nap or curling up with a good book.
The 'Quiet Room' desk, closet, dressers, extra blankets & pillows, suitcase storage, & a bay view.
Soft pillows, a cozy corner and a good book, make the 'Quiet Room' a haven within the Cottage
Antiques, art and great views are part of the peaceful ambience of the Green Cottage.
Curl up and read a good book, in this antique Victorian chair, a family heirloom.
Newly remodeled bathroom includes walk-in shower, lots of plush towels & a bay view from the window.
Dramatic, unobstructed views from the Cottage
Quiet beauty is yours from the deck of the Green Cottage.
The Green Cottage has one of the only remaining 5 private docks on the bay. Come enjoy!
The Cottage is ideally situated on the water. Nearby trails offer spectacular views!
Sunsets can be colorful and dramatic from the Cottage
Spectacular sunrise from right in front of the Cottage.
A view across the water to the Green Cottage on Morro Bay.
The Green Cottage provides a great location for exploring Morro Bay. Bring your kayak, SUP or canoe.
Picturesque Cuesta Inlet is a 2 minute walk from the Cottage
Magic light often accents the views from the Green Cottage.
A pano from the deck, showing our fabulous views, shot by a recent guest. Thank you John.
There are not many places, outside of an aquarium where you can see wildlife up close and personal!
Birds, large and small are on Morro Bay, right in front of the cottage!
Enormous pelicans are often seen perched right in front of the Cottage on our private dock. Come see
A mysterious morning, mist rising at Sweet Springs Nature Preserve, a 5-minute walk from the Cottage
El Moro Elfin Forest, in Los Osos, is a 90-acre natural area with trails and fabulous views.
The Elfin Forest has 200 species of plants and 145 kinds of birds, mammals, reptiles & amphibians.
Nearby Montaña de Oro State Park is one of the largest in California; has fabulous trails & beaches!
7,828 acres for you to explore: secluded sandy beaches, coastal plains & streams in wooded canyons.
“Mountain of Gold” hillsides with native plants and animals. Rich cultural & historical resources.
Fabulous trails for easy or strenuous hikes along the beach, bluffs, or inland in the mountains.
Windy Cove and the Morro Bay Golf Course, 7 minutes from the Cottage.
Nearby Hearst Castle is a fascinating National Historic Landmark, well worth a visit!
Hearst Castle was designed by architect Julia Morgan from 1919 - 1947 for William Randolph Hearst.
San Luis Obispo County has over 300 wineries. Come experience our award-winning local wines.
The Morros, 9 volcanic peaks between Morro Bay & SLO, are wonderful for photography and hiking.
Ancient oak trees nestle in valleys and cattle dot the beautiful ranchlands.
The wine regions of San Luis Obispo County are in the beautiful, rolling rural areas of the county.
San Luis Obispo County has over 80 miles of coastline and beaches for you to explore.
San Luis Obispo County -- California's Natural Escape. Come enjoy!
A quiet sunset along a nearby beach. Come experience it for yourself.
A bird's eye view of the Morro Bay boat mooring field.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Los Osos, San Luis Obispo County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cari D
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Romantic, beautifully landscaped cottage on the bay!”
Reviewed May 30, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

What a wonderful place! This is my second visit, and I wish I could come again soon! The cottage is beautiful, landscaped with wonderful plants and flowers andd art decorations. The deck is my favorite part of the Green Cottage, right on the bay. I loved sitting and enjoying the water, birds and sea life! The inside of the house is also artistically decorated, with every corner having something fun in it! Very comfortable with the way it is laid out, and the bed felt great! The kitchen has everything you could need and more! Plus yogurt, coffee and fruit stocked in the kitchen! Fresh flowers in every room, was such a special touch! Movies galore, games and puzzles! I just wish I could stay a month to enjoy it all!
I loved the area too! We went to Montana de Ora state park, which had great hikes and beautiful surroundings, Fiscalini Ranch Preserve, more beautiful hiking, MoonStone Beach Oark, Elephant Seal Rockery, another must to view the seals, Morro Bay and all the otters, Hearst Castle, Cambria and some vineyards. We just wished we had more time!
I would give this property and the owners five perfect stars! I couldn’t find anything to complain about! Wonderful romantic cottage!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen V
Concord, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Perfection”
Reviewed January 19, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The Green Cottage on Morro Bay is the perfect place for a holiday. The weather is wonderful year round and the location is always the picture of tranquility. The cottage is spotless, comfortable, and very well maintained. All the amenities are provided and readily available. All is provided as described, and then some. The bed felt like we were sleeping on a cushion of air, waking each morning refreshed and ready for another day away from the cares of this world.

There are so many options for exploring the natural world around the bay. We canoed over to the dunes, stopping every now and then to watch the seals, and then strolled along the ocean, seeing hardly another soul the entire time. We ran some of the many trails up the nearby peaks and the views were phenomenal. When we were tired, we retreated back to the cottage and indulged in a few of the scores of movie options available, taking breaks to watch the sea birds and colors of day fading.

Morro Bay is a lovely little sleepy seaside wonderland, with great coffee shops and restaurants to nourish the body. Just around the corner is the blossoming Paso Robles vineyard scene. Wild Horse is one of our favorites. Not to forget, for the beer lover, is the Firestone Walking Brewery with amazing beer and great food.

All in all, it is hard to imagine a better place for a vacation. The hosts are amazing and attentive. I would absolutely recommend the Green Cottage to anyone and everyone looking for a quiet get-away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie C
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most charming cottage on the coast”
Reviewed November 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I have to confess this is not my first time at the Little Green cottage, so I'm a bit of an old hand, but it never ceases to amaze me how magical it is each and every time. You could search far and wide and not find a more perfect place for a relaxing and beautiful stay on the coast.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovebird6...
Novato, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Bayside Retreat!”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I have stayed many times at the Green Cottage on Morro Bay, and I will be coming back again! It is a perfect place to enjoy the many activities in the surrounding areas, or just veg out on the deck and soak up the views across the bay. Heaven!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2017
We love our repeat guests. We get to know them, what they like and what interests them. That way we can suggest a 100 year old plus saloon or the opera at the Performing Arts Center, plus great restaurants and fabulous wine venues. We are fairly new on TripAdvisor/Flipkey, but on another vacation rental site, we have 179 five-star ratings. Come see why so many people LOVE the Green Cottage, and return again and again. We offer comfort, peace, quiet, nature and a chance to get in touch with yourself.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally_Jod...
Burbank, CA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Unique”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We are also return guests, and there are more of us returnees to Paradise, and we stay longer each time. Like the others, we consider it home, too. We book well ahead to make sure we get to come back when we want to.

Pandora keeps playing house with the Cottage, upgrading amenities and rearranging the art, making a beautiful place memorable. Add incomparable images and wildlife of the Back Bay, Morro Bay, Baywood Park, Morro Rock, and Montana de Oro. Fold in activity opportunities at local wellness centers, wineries, thrift shops, farmer's markets, artist galleries (don't forget Pandora's ceramics studio), and bakeries. A recipe for rest and restoration.

Thank you, Pandora and Gary, for your generosity and integrity in offering and maintaining such a wonderful place!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2017
The good news about having only one vacation, is that it's easy and fun to work with. I'm always looking for the "right" something to add to the kitchen collection, or a new piece of art for the wall. Our guests love the Green Cottage and think of it as a second home. The bad news about having only one, is that it becomes harder and harder for people to reserve time because guests like Sally & Jody book a year in advance. Check out our schedule, find a few days that are available that work with your schedule, and book it. You'll see why so many of our guests return several times a year, every year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla T
Camarillo, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Back Again!”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My husband and I have been to Green Cottage many times over the years. This past summer we spent 3 weeks there, and now we find ourselves returning next week for yet another stay! The cottage has truly become our home-away-from-home. We are drawn there by the peace and tranquility of the bay, as well as the endless variety of things to do. We also love the many good restaurants in the central coast area. Green Cottage is really lovely inside and out, and the hosts furnish everything that one could want or need, providing a wonderful place to relax and unwind. Thank you, Pandora and Gary, for sharing your little peace of paradise!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2017
We love our return guests. We get to know them and what they like and find interesting and make suggestions of interesting places to go and things to see. We've recommended a real wild west, 100+-year old saloon and the Hearst Castle, the Performing Arts Center and the Port San Luis Lighthouse, and Farmers Market too. We love to hear their stories and that they consider the Green Cottage the "happy place."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandcra...
CA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Spiritual Serenity”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We loved our Mothers Day stay at the Cottage. This cottage is located near a estuary. Sitting on the deck in the morning and watching the tide and birds is so tranquil. Pandora has thought of everything to make the stay perfect. There are great books, movies, the kitchen that has everything a cook would need and more. The location is perfect- you are near beautiful hiking trails, not far from wineries both in San luis Obispo and Paso Robles. It was so wonderful we left wanting more- We will be back to this very special place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2017
We put ourselves in the shoes of our guests, and try to provide everything they might need, whether it's oyster knives or trail hiking books. And, if there is anything they do need, we're seconds away and can provide almost anything. Although, I have to admit, we do not have individual marrow forks or a Versailles food pusher. We do have super sharp knives; lots of formal and informal serving ware; and enough pots and pans and serving dishes to make any "foodie" happy. We've stayed in a number of vacation rentals, and we always come away reassured our Cottage is as perfect as we can make it. Visit. See why so many people love the Green Cottage on Morro Bay. Stay here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing