We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Danielle is the Best!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Firestone Vineyard

Firestone Vineyard
Ranked #5 of 41 things to do in Los Olivos
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our Santa Ynez Valley winery tasting room offers one of the Central Coast’s most comfortable and comprehensive visitor experiences, including daily winery tours and extensive picnic facilities. Archive photos and other artifacts chart the Firestone family’s pioneering heritage, from turn-of-the-century tire innovation to the establishment of Santa Barbara County’s first estate winery in 1972. The recently remodeled tasting room features an island bar and picture windows that overlook our estate vineyards. We strive to offer an informative and welcoming atmosphere that will appeal to wine enthusiasts and novices alike. Our free daily tours guide you through the history of the winery, and through the production of fine wine from vine to glass. Tours begin at the demonstration cork tree and continue out into the estate vineyards. The winemaking process is then showcased from the crush pad to the fermentation cellar to the barrel cellar. Tours typically last between 20 to 30 minutes, depending on the volume of guests and depth of questions. Tours depart daily at 11:15 a.m., 1:15 p.m. and 3:15 p.m.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Danielle is the Best!!!!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is the second time I've been to Firestone. Besides the great wines and comfortable surroundings there is a funny, personable, and very knowledgable gal who will keep me coming back for sure!!! Thanks Danielle for making our trip to Firestone so memorable. All the suggestions for the wines we purchased were spot on and amazing as you!!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gravalleset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    38
    20
    9
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan Beach, California
1 review
“Ask for Danielle”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Firestone is always one of the nicest vineyards for a tasting. And there are lots of other nice vineyards around, so the difference is when the person pouring can read and understand your needs very quickly. Danielle was able to ensure we tasted the wines we prefer and suggest others which are in the same family. She was also nice enough to tell us who else has her favorites in the category. Every word out of Danielle's mouth was a positive one, and that makes her an enjoyable person while you are tasting. This is exactly how the business should be, and we wish they were all like this.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service and very good wine!”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We had such a great time visiting Firestone! I have been there a few times but this was by far the best. Danielle was so awesome and made it such a fun time for us! We were there on St. Patricks day and they even had a great "green" Chardonnay. We will definitely be back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley P, Social Media Manager at Firestone Vineyard, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Hi Debbie,

Glad to hear that you had a wonderful time with Danielle! We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very friendly and super fun! Yummy wine! Danielle was a super great employee with lots of info in the wine! Thanks!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We loved it and will be back for sure! Very clean and super friendly atmosphere! Bought some wine and will be back very soon!

Helpful?
Thank Crazyhellster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley P, Social Media Manager at Firestone Vineyard, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Hi Crazyhellster,

Thank you for sharing your experience here on Trip Advisor. We look forward to hosting you here at the estate soon!

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“"Top Notch" Service in all SYVWine Country”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

If you have not been here before it is a must. I went in with my friends on Sunday and had the best time ever, what a great experience to have had. A few of my friends had never been. We had Dawn (she had a name tag on which I think was awesome as it personalizes the experience)....she greeted us with the biggest smile and made us feel like we were important unlike other places we had gone that day where we felt invisible, she had personality and represented Firestone very well, she gave us some of the history about the winery and was very good about describing the wines, we are definately going back there again and we will tell our friends that they have to go!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley P, Social Media Manager at Firestone Vineyard, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Hi Ali,

Thank you for the thorough review of your experience with us here on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you and your guests enjoyed Dawn's wonderful hospitality and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firestone Vineyard also viewed

 

Been to Firestone Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing