We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure Luxury” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Los Olivos
Certificate of Excellence
Tulare, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pure Luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Spent only one night in an upgraded room. Wished we could have stayed longer. Staff is very welcoming and go out of their way to remember your name and assist you in a variety of activities and suggestion of restaurants not only on properity but also throughout Santa Barbera. The hotel grounds are beautiful, lush garden, tennis courts, olympic size pool, and even a putting green. We rented bikes on properity and enjoyed the water front location. On site restaurant The Set has great food and drink selections where you can enjoy either outside by the fire or inside where Fess Parker aka Daniel Boone movies are shown. Great experiance and thank you Dave the bellhop and his staff for remembering our names and room by memory. A little pricey but well worth it. Great for couples or families.

Room Tip: Mountainview rooms face parking lot and train. Rooms in the main building are larger with outstandin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoriH63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cammy P, Guest Relations Manager at Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit in Santa Barbara - I will pass this wonderful review along to the Fess Parker Resort in Santa Barbara as this is such a great review. It was posted under the Fess Parker Wine Country Inn & Spa in Los Olivos not the Fess Parker Santa Barbara and I know the team in Santa Barbara will be thrilled to hear of your visit. We thank you for the positive review. Next time you are visiting this way come check out our property in Wine Country.

Thank you again.

Kind Regards,
Cammy J. Pinoli
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    16
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
18
168
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

When commuting from Southern to Northern California and back by car, we try to break up the return trip by spending a night along the route back home. This is our new place to stop. It's a beautiful property. Our suite was large, very comfortable and had plenty of amenities. The staff were all very friendly and professional. The hotel restaurant, Petros, was excellent and the service superb. Great wine list and well stocked bar. Other than walks and wine tasting, there's not much else to do in this town, which is one of the reasons we enjoyed it so much. Extremely peaceful. Next time, we'll make it a multiple night stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank malibubrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

We live in Santa Barbara, and every few years we will take a weekend away from the kids and go to our "wine country". We have stayed at the Buellton Marriott, Hotel Corque (3 times), and now the Fess Parker. Hands down, we absolutely LOVED the Fess Parker. There really is no comparison to these other 2 hotels. I would compare this more to Bacara or The Canary in terms of high end style and quality. The Inn is just gorgeous: completely updated and perfectly styled to feel like a home you would want to live in. The room was very spacious, and we loved the fireplace in the corner. We were very comfortable relaxing before dinner. We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed ending each night at the bar in the hotel - the staff was incredibly friendly (Robin was very fun to talk with). Each morning breakfast was complimentary in their restaurant, Petros (which is the same as the locations in Santa Barbara and Manhattan Beach). Such good, strong coffee and delicious Greek egg breakfasts - or you can order traditional breakfast if you want.

One thing to note, the Inn is in 2 buildings: directly across the street from each other (and by street I mean a 1 lane road that is easy to cross). So you could end up across the street from the restaurant and lobby. The pool part of the building across the street. Unfortunately, there in no hot tub. Anyway, we were in the main building which we were happy about.

We will definitely come back again! Loved every single thing about this hotel.

Room Tip: There are 2 buildings, I would request to be in the main building w/the lobby and restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cammy P, Guest Relations Manager at Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you so much for this fantastic review! It is nice to have a "local" perspective. The Parker family and the team here at Fess Parker have worked so hard to get the Inn where it is today and we appreciate your feedback.

We hope to see you back soon!


Kind Regards,
Cammy J. Pinoli
Director of Guest Services
Fess Parker Wine Country Inn & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights for the first time. A very nice room (Luxury Vista Room) in the “annex” across the street from the main part of the Inn. Close to the only pool for the Inn. The pool area has bottled water and a Keurig for coffee and tea. Each day came with a free full breakfast from the Petros Restaurant. Fritattas, eggs benedict and traditional breakfast all very good. Walking distance to the entire town from here. Pretty much in the middle of the Santa Barbara wine tasting and about 5 miles north of Solvang. Professional and friendly staff. Our room did not have a refrigerator but they brought us one when we asked.

Room Tip: If you want to stay in the main part of the Inn be sure to request that. The Annex across the stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelrittel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach CA
Level Contributor
222 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

This is our second trip to this wonderful spot and we were as happy with our stay as we were the first time. This is a charming place to stay smack in the center of the wine tasting rooms in los Olivos. Our room was large and extremely comfortable. The decor was contemporary country.: Warm and inviting with a fireplace and large walk in shower. The breakfasts that were included in our package were delicious, and the service was outstanding with one minor issue we had corrected immediately by the manager, Sandra. If your in this area and need a great place to stay don't miss this spot!

Room Tip: We loved room 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harrodsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Great stay and great location for cycling the area. We stayed here for two nights with a group as part of a Back Roads bicycle trip. Room and service were great. We had a large room with fireplace and bed was comfortable. it was very quiet in the evening. The on site restaurant, Petros was also very good and accommodated our group of 30 hungry cyclists with no problems. Pool was warm on the crisp cool days during our stay. We would definitely come back for another stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Very nice stay with my wife during a big "California Road Trip". My wife made the arrangements and we had a horseback ride through the vineyards near by, which was quite fun. Very nice inn - hard to put my finger on exactly what I liked most, but it was just excellent. Clean, comfortable, and nicely appointed room and bed. Great service. Not stuffy, but refined at the same time. I'd definitely go back. The wine and food and walks around town were equally enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lebo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Olivos
4.1 mi away
Santa Ynez Inn
Santa Ynez Inn
#1 of 3 in Santa Ynez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#1 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Landsby
The Landsby
#2 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
5.4 mi away
Santa Ynez Valley Marriott
5.1 mi away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#3 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa

Property: Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa
Address: 2860 Grand Avenue, Los Olivos, CA 93441
Location: United States > California > Los Olivos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Los Olivos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fess Parker`s Wine Country Hotel Los Olivos
Fess Parkers Wine Country Hotel
Country Inn Los Olivos
Fess Parkers Wine Country Resort
Los Olivos Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing