We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Luxury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa to your Saves list
Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2860 Grand Avenue, Los Olivos, CA 93441   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Los Olivos
Certificate of Excellence
irvine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern Luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

If you are looking for a special place to reconnect with your loved one, this Inn will make it happen.Every part of this place defines luxury. The restaurant Petros has as good of food as you would find anywhere. The intimate pool setting enhances time spent with your partner. The staff makes you feel like you are their only guest. Words do not do justice to the wonderful experience of staying here

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tibaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cammy P, Guest Relations Manager at Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your special time here at the Fess Parker Wine Country Inn & Spa. We are happy to know that you can get exactly what you are looking for with regard to service during your stay. The team here strives to provide the ultimate guest experience, which means something different for everyone. Thank you for acknowledging these efforts as you, the guest, is exactly why we are here. We hope to see you back again soon!

Kind Regards,
Cammy J. Pinoli
Director of Guest Services
Fess Parker Wine Country Inn & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

One could not choose a better place to escape than this inn. Couple oriented, so for a special occasion celebration, this would be a perfect choice. It's upscale without any pretense.
Packages offered are a good value and fit a variety of levels. Take a wine tasting tour which can be arranged thru the hotel - it's very good and at a resonable price thru Grapevine Tours, who do an excellent job. Now go and enjoy yourself !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 42178970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
252 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This hotel is the only option in Los Olivos. You could stay in Santa Barbara but if you want to get the feeling of being far away in a tiny town then this is it. Very nice large rooms. Close to wine tasting. On-site restaurant is Greek with a bit of American flair. Service is good but not quite 5-star like you'd get in a big city.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank etan92612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergamo, Italy
Level Contributor
223 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The perfect spot and getaway in los olivos. I have been in the depandance opposite side of the main building, rooms are generous large, pool and champagne spa are so good! Petros the greek restaurant is recommended!
The only deluxe option in Los Olivos, simply perfect!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RealBusinessReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed at the Fess Parker for a two night getaway to do some eating and wine tasting and loved it. The packages they offer were an excellent value, too. We had a great lunch at the restaurant across the street and an even better dinner at Petros, the hotels own restaurant. There were also free tastings offered with the package as well. The pool across the street was very nice and private. The hotel is split with some rooms being across the street from the main hotel and are attached to the pool area. The room itself was excellent. Very clean and comfortable. The bed was great and the A/C worked great on a hot weekend. Were looking forward to staying here again on our next Los Olivos stay.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the pool side if you don't want to walk across the street to get to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pump150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My husband and I have driven past Los Olivos heading North for the last six years and boy do we regret that now-what a beautiful town and a fabulous treat to stay there in Fess Parker Inn. It is truly special and I couldn't find fault no matter how long I'd try. We loved it and are hoping already to stay for longer next year. Plan would be to go back to The Los Olivos Cafe too which was just lovely-food, wine, staff-all exceptional. Be sure to stop off, it is so worth it

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsMcCallum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
236 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed here as part of our backroads tour. After a moderately difficult day riding it was nice to arrive here. We had a suite which was very comfortable and the jet shower was magnificant. There is an outdoor pool and it is possible to visit the spa as well.

The restaurant in the hotel where we had supper one night was really good.

Overally Los Olivos is an interesting place to spend a day or so.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 612Brian612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Olivos
4.1 mi away
Santa Ynez Inn
Santa Ynez Inn
#1 of 3 in Santa Ynez
5.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Landsby
The Landsby
#3 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#2 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 stars 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
5.4 mi away
Santa Ynez Valley Marriott
5.1 mi away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#4 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 stars 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa

Address: 2860 Grand Avenue, Los Olivos, CA 93441
Location: United States > California > Los Olivos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Los Olivos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fess Parker`s Wine Country Hotel Los Olivos
Fess Parkers Wine Country Hotel
Country Inn Los Olivos
Fess Parkers Wine Country Resort
Los Olivos Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing