We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Gem in central coast wine country” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Los Olivos
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gem in central coast wine country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This place is phenomenal!! We stayed in March, the surrounding countryside was emerald green with spring grass.. it's a great location, adorable little town and the property is top notch! Room was gorgeous, pool is amazing, a giant jacuzzi type mineral bath.. private restaurant and superior service. Great place for a romantic getaway :)

Room Tip: we stayed across the street from the main building, it was more private and easier access to the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KRF-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    13
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
141
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jonkoping, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Lovely spacious room with excellent beds and delicous breakfast icluded. Poolarea fantastic! Serviceminded staff. Nothing to complain at. Petros Restaurant was excellent. We would absolutely go back there again.Even winetastings were included. And when we left they gave us waterbottles. Good service

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarieL0uise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This was our first time in Los Olivos. We were extremely happy with our accomodations. We had a beautiful room in the building across the street from the main building.The room was very spacious and well appointed. It was great because we were closer to the pool area. The pool was nice and the area also had an outdoor fireplace for relaxing in the evening. The staff was friendly and accomodating. The restaurant for breakfast Petros was good. We experienced a power outage the morning of our checkout and breakfast was unavailable at the Inn. However, the staff was prepared with a back up plan and breakfast was available at the local coffee shop down the street. Overall, a great stay and a great property!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelisgreat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Wanted to go wine tasting. This was the prefect place to stay... Service was excellent. Rooms were lovely but very pricey. Breakfast is included which is great too. The concierge was very helpful setting up a wine tour for us. i'd come back...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Dropped in unexpectedly on Sunday night in late August. Had not been at this property in more than 10 years, and it had been purchased and redone in a beautiful style. This is not an inexpensive place, but you do get what you pay for. Our room was a large double queen, very large and plush. Moldings, fixtures and furnishings were first cabin. Large bathroom with great products. We felt surrounded by luxury. The restaurant downstairs is very well done with a sophisticated Greek style of food. We found breakfeast and dinner were both noticeably exceptional. Across the street is a nice wine bar/restuarant. This hotel offers spa and resort type pool amenities. We like the wine country proximity, Los Olivos is small, but pleasant to walk around.

Room Tip: Room 203 was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I loved it here! I am just going to go ahead and get to the details.
SERVICE: From check in to check out we felt totally pampered, Every staff member wanted to make sure we had a great time. The hotel helped us arrange a driver to tour the vineyards and did a great job. You also get free tastings in town and at the Fess Parker Vineyard - which we totally took advantage of
ROOMS: So cozy! Wonderful fireplaces, incredible beds, flat screen TV, window with a view of the pool, delicious coffee makers and the best part - the softest robes in the world!
POOLS: Heated and a lovely place to get a tan or take a quick dip
BREAKFAST: (included) I thought it was a great selection with great service. They were even able to accommodate my vegan friend
OVERALL: I highly recommend this place for folks who want a quiet and relaxing time away.
IMPORTANT NOTES:
We went from Sunday night to Wednesday, I think it might be busier from Weds-Sat.
We were a couple looking for a relaxed and quiet time, this place is NOT for families (which I think is great) and NOT for single people looking for a ton of night life UNLESS maybe you go for the weekend.
If you want the "City" stay in Santa Barbara (which is lovely) but we wanted to be outside the city. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: They are all amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maf908285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Expensive but great. If you can afford it well worth the money. I stayed a couple of nights before my marriage and one day after. Very happy!

Personable staff who were bright, chatty and helpful. You ask them to do something and they did - both before our arrival and when we were there.

Big rooms and spotless. Very comfortable beds.

Perfect quiet location.

Room Tip: If you want to be near the pool ask before you check in for the rooms across the road in the annex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GregHongKong16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Olivos
4.1 mi away
Santa Ynez Inn
Santa Ynez Inn
#1 of 3 in Santa Ynez
5.0 of 5 stars 339 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#1 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 stars 638 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Landsby
The Landsby
#2 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
5.1 mi away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#3 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 stars 821 reviews
5.4 mi away
Santa Ynez Valley Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa

Property: Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa
Address: 2860 Grand Avenue, Los Olivos, CA 93441
Location: United States > California > Los Olivos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Los Olivos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fess Parker`s Wine Country Hotel Los Olivos
Fess Parkers Wine Country Hotel
Country Inn Los Olivos
Fess Parkers Wine Country Resort
Los Olivos Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing