We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Amazing and Perfect in Every Way!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Los Olivos
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Amazing and Perfect in Every Way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I loved it here! I am just going to go ahead and get to the details.
SERVICE: From check in to check out we felt totally pampered, Every staff member wanted to make sure we had a great time. The hotel helped us arrange a driver to tour the vineyards and did a great job. You also get free tastings in town and at the Fess Parker Vineyard - which we totally took advantage of
ROOMS: So cozy! Wonderful fireplaces, incredible beds, flat screen TV, window with a view of the pool, delicious coffee makers and the best part - the softest robes in the world!
POOLS: Heated and a lovely place to get a tan or take a quick dip
BREAKFAST: (included) I thought it was a great selection with great service. They were even able to accommodate my vegan friend
OVERALL: I highly recommend this place for folks who want a quiet and relaxing time away.
IMPORTANT NOTES:
We went from Sunday night to Wednesday, I think it might be busier from Weds-Sat.
We were a couple looking for a relaxed and quiet time, this place is NOT for families (which I think is great) and NOT for single people looking for a ton of night life UNLESS maybe you go for the weekend.
If you want the "City" stay in Santa Barbara (which is lovely) but we wanted to be outside the city. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: They are all amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maf908285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    16
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
18
169
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Expensive but great. If you can afford it well worth the money. I stayed a couple of nights before my marriage and one day after. Very happy!

Personable staff who were bright, chatty and helpful. You ask them to do something and they did - both before our arrival and when we were there.

Big rooms and spotless. Very comfortable beds.

Perfect quiet location.

Room Tip: If you want to be near the pool ask before you check in for the rooms across the road in the annex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GregHongKong16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Great Place to stay in a wonderful setting of Los Olivos. We enjoyed the plush rooms and delicious breakfasts. They even have a pool to use. Which was a nice reprieve after a long day of cycling. The beds are really cozy and rooms are quiet.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gbernstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Offaly, Ireland
Level Contributor
240 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed in Fess Parkers for two nights on a wine tasting, dinner and lunch deal. The hotel is the untimate in luxury and relaxation, the staff are very friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. The room was beside the swimming pool, all molton brown toiletries, beautifully appointed in terms of furnishings and cleanliness, bottles of fresh water every day, a lovely fireplace with a gas fire.
Check was very efficient and friendly, we had dinner one night in the Greek themed restaurant, the food was divine - i really recommend the meatballs and garlic mashed potatoes, good service with wine recommendations, the second day lunch was in Los Olivos cafe and that was very friendly staff and a delicious lunch, however they did forget a starter, but we had such large main portions that it wasnt necessary - again beautiful food.
Wine tasting is included in various properties in the town, and they are worth a stroll, also in Fess Parkers winery which is worth it for the drive out alone.

One small tip we only discovered that Michael Jackson's Neverland ranch is quite close after we had left, and i believe is a very scenic drive out, so possibly in reception a little leaflet with interesting places and things to do in the area might be an advantage to guests.
But overall we loved it and cannot wait to go back someday.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparkely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Sisters stayed overnight in a twin room, with fireplace, including 4 wine tastings (3 of 4 in walking distance and the vineyard 10mis drive) and dinner with 3 wines and breakfast. It was very relaxing, the lovely small pool just opposite had tea, coffee, water, loungers, sofas towels ... The wine tastings were varied and enjoyable the Greek food delicious for dinner and a really good breakfast outside in the courtyard. Excellent. Los Olivos is a very small town totally centred round wine a stings, so you can pay to try more if you like....expensive but worth it when split between two...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UkDandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We spent two fabulous nights at Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa, in celebration of our wedding anniversary. We searched several properties while trying to decide where we should go. The reviews of this property told us exactly where we should stay and we couldn't agree more with the other reviewers. From the time we arrived at the front desk through the time we checked out, the staff was attentive, accommodating, and friendly.

Our room was very spacious and beautifully decorated in brown and green. The bed was very comfortable. The closet contained an iron and board, safe, and a blanket and extra pillows. While most hotels stock water in their rooms, then charge $4 to $5 each if you open one, this property stocks water in the mini-refrigerator and there is no charge! The room also has a coffee maker. The insulation is very good, as you cannot hear outside noise or other guests in the hallway.

Breakfast is included each morning of your stay. Not a continental breakfast, a full breakfast from the regular menu in the restaurant, (Petros), that is within the Inn. Omelets, waffles, bacon & eggs, fritattas, to name a few of the selections.

Though the The Wine Country Inn is more costly than other hotels and inns in the area, it is definitely worth the splurge.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank restls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cammy P, Guest Relations Manager at Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Hello,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Fess Parker Inn. Thank you for the specific information you noted as that tells us that you appreciated each and every piece that we offer to our guests; décor, amenities (complimentary water, complimentary full breakfast daily) and privacy.

Please come stay with us again soon!

Cammy Pinoli
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We just returned from a quick one night getaway with friends and couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay! What a wonderful surprise, and only a couple hours from LA! We will definitely be back. First off, the entire staff was extremely friendly (front desk and restaurant) and housekeeping great and both the dinner and breakfast in the restaurant were delicious with a Greek-leaning menu. We all Loved the grilled octopus.
The rooms are terrific and beyond what I expected. Our friends were in room 5 in the main bldg and we were across the street in 21 and both were very large, beautifully decorated with fireplaces and top notch features - brand new built-ins, new carpeting, marble countertops, etc. I was even admiring the paint colors. Also the mini-fridge with complimentary bottled water was a nice touch. It's the perfect location to spend the day wine tasting and then the late afternoon lounging by the pool. The town is just a block long but oozes charm. We will definitely visit Los Olivos again and this is by far the best place to stay in the Santa Ynez/Los Olivos/Solvang area. And next time I definitely want an extra day so I can enjoy what I've heard is a very nice spa.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mintchip17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cammy P, Guest Relations Manager at Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Hello,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit here in Santa Barbara Wine Country. And such a great idea to travel with friends! It was nice to hear that you appreciated our newly renovated guest rooms. There was a lot of effort that went into that piece as it is so important to us to have a wonderful space for our guests to enjoy.

We hope to see you all back soon!

Cammy Pinoli
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Olivos
4.1 mi away
Santa Ynez Inn
Santa Ynez Inn
#1 of 3 in Santa Ynez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#1 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Landsby
The Landsby
#2 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
5.4 mi away
Santa Ynez Valley Marriott
5.1 mi away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#3 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa

Property: Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa
Address: 2860 Grand Avenue, Los Olivos, CA 93441
Location: United States > California > Los Olivos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Los Olivos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fess Parker`s Wine Country Hotel Los Olivos
Fess Parkers Wine Country Hotel
Country Inn Los Olivos
Fess Parkers Wine Country Resort
Los Olivos Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing