We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fess Parker Wine Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Los Olivos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Great Place to stay in a wonderful setting of Los Olivos. We enjoyed the plush rooms and delicious breakfasts. They even have a pool to use. Which was a nice reprieve after a long day of cycling. The beds are really cozy and rooms are quiet.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank gbernstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 419 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed in Fess Parkers for two nights on a wine tasting, dinner and lunch deal. The hotel is the untimate in luxury and relaxation, the staff are very friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. The room was beside the swimming pool, all molton brown toiletries, beautifully appointed in terms of furnishings and cleanliness, bottles of fresh water every day, a lovely fireplace with a gas fire.
Check was very efficient and friendly, we had dinner one night in the Greek themed restaurant, the food was divine - i really recommend the meatballs and garlic mashed potatoes, good service with wine recommendations, the second day lunch was in Los Olivos cafe and that was very friendly staff and a delicious lunch, however they did forget a starter, but we had such large main portions that it wasnt necessary - again beautiful food.
Wine tasting is included in various properties in the town, and they are worth a stroll, also in Fess Parkers winery which is worth it for the drive out alone.

One small tip we only discovered that Michael Jackson's Neverland ranch is quite close after we had left, and i believe is a very scenic drive out, so possibly in reception a little leaflet with interesting places and things to do in the area might be an advantage to guests.
But overall we loved it and cannot wait to go back someday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sparkely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Sisters stayed overnight in a twin room, with fireplace, including 4 wine tastings (3 of 4 in walking distance and the vineyard 10mis drive) and dinner with 3 wines and breakfast. It was very relaxing, the lovely small pool just opposite had tea, coffee, water, loungers, sofas towels ... The wine tastings were varied and enjoyable the Greek food delicious for dinner and a really good breakfast outside in the courtyard. Excellent. Los Olivos is a very small town totally centred round wine a stings, so you can pay to try more if you like....expensive but worth it when split between two...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UkDandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We spent two fabulous nights at Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa, in celebration of our wedding anniversary. We searched several properties while trying to decide where we should go. The reviews of this property told us exactly where we should stay and we couldn't agree more with the other reviewers. From the time we arrived at the front desk through the time we checked out, the staff was attentive, accommodating, and friendly.

Our room was very spacious and beautifully decorated in brown and green. The bed was very comfortable. The closet contained an iron and board, safe, and a blanket and extra pillows. While most hotels stock water in their rooms, then charge $4 to $5 each if you open one, this property stocks water in the mini-refrigerator and there is no charge! The room also has a coffee maker. The insulation is very good, as you cannot hear outside noise or other guests in the hallway.

Breakfast is included each morning of your stay. Not a continental breakfast, a full breakfast from the regular menu in the restaurant, (Petros), that is within the Inn. Omelets, waffles, bacon & eggs, fritattas, to name a few of the selections.

Though the The Wine Country Inn is more costly than other hotels and inns in the area, it is definitely worth the splurge.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank restls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cammy P, Guest Relations Manager at Fess Parker Wine Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Hello,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Fess Parker Inn. Thank you for the specific information you noted as that tells us that you appreciated each and every piece that we offer to our guests; décor, amenities (complimentary water, complimentary full breakfast daily) and privacy.

Please come stay with us again soon!

Cammy Pinoli
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We just returned from a quick one night getaway with friends and couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay! What a wonderful surprise, and only a couple hours from LA! We will definitely be back. First off, the entire staff was extremely friendly (front desk and restaurant) and housekeeping great and both the dinner and breakfast in the restaurant were delicious with a Greek-leaning menu. We all Loved the grilled octopus.
The rooms are terrific and beyond what I expected. Our friends were in room 5 in the main bldg and we were across the street in 21 and both were very large, beautifully decorated with fireplaces and top notch features - brand new built-ins, new carpeting, marble countertops, etc. I was even admiring the paint colors. Also the mini-fridge with complimentary bottled water was a nice touch. It's the perfect location to spend the day wine tasting and then the late afternoon lounging by the pool. The town is just a block long but oozes charm. We will definitely visit Los Olivos again and this is by far the best place to stay in the Santa Ynez/Los Olivos/Solvang area. And next time I definitely want an extra day so I can enjoy what I've heard is a very nice spa.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mintchip17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cammy P, Guest Relations Manager at Fess Parker Wine Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Hello,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit here in Santa Barbara Wine Country. And such a great idea to travel with friends! It was nice to hear that you appreciated our newly renovated guest rooms. There was a lot of effort that went into that piece as it is so important to us to have a wonderful space for our guests to enjoy.

We hope to see you all back soon!

Cammy Pinoli
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Too bad I only stayed one night in Fess Parkers. I should have booked two nights. The room I had was the best I ever stayed in, in the USA. A big bed, a magnificent shower, cosy atmosphere and even a fire place !

The Inn is located in the super romantic town of Los Olivos, a treasure of Santa Barbara. It was as if I entered a film scene when driving into main street. Nice shops, all clean and tidy, wine tastings all over the place and a very, very comfy climate. Staff was quick on their feet, helpful and loving to the guests. Shame on me, I did not even jumo in the pool, which looked so attractive. Just no time. Will have to come back. I am sending my friends here, for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ELREY123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I spent two nights at the Fess Parker Wine Country Inn two weeks ago. What a great find! Excellent property, staffed by people that only want to enhance your stay! From the bell staff to the front desk, to the restaurant group; We enjoyed our stay in Los Olivos. Forget about Napa Valley and Sonoma; Head to Los Olivos for a real wine country getaway!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spaqueen12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Olivos
4.1 mi away
Santa Ynez Inn
Santa Ynez Inn
#1 of 3 in Santa Ynez
421 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#1 of 11 in Solvang
827 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Landsby
The Landsby
#2 of 11 in Solvang
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#3 of 11 in Solvang
927 reviews
5.1 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
5.4 mi away
Santa Ynez Valley Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fess Parker Wine Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fess Parker Wine Country Inn

Address: 2860 Grand Avenue, Los Olivos, CA 93441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Olivos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Los Olivos
Price Range: $316 - $724 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fess Parker Wine Country Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Popular property highlights: - Breakfast included - Free self parking - Free WiFi - The Bear and Star Restaurant - Outdoor pool Wine country charm Just off the Santa Ynez Valley vineyard-loop highway, the hotel is on Los Olivos' tranquil main street: six picturesque blocks of antique shops, art galleries, and tasting rooms. Spa treatments with vineyard themes are offered at the Hotel's Spa and Boutique: a tranquil retreat for unique and relaxing experience. Other amenities at Fess Parker Wine Country Inn include a pool, complimentary breakfast, and complimentary wine tastings. Each of the 19 individually furnished guestrooms has its own fireplace and bathrobes. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available as well as turndown services with distinct and personalized amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Fess Parker Wine Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fess Parker`s Wine Country Hotel Los Olivos
Fess Parkers Wine Country Hotel
Country Inn Los Olivos
Fess Parkers Wine Country Resort
Los Olivos Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing