We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Perfect escape weekend.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Los Olivos
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect escape weekend.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed here with my wife and we loved it!
The staff was terrific, and the room was great. The small couch set-ups outside by the pool are great at night. As everyplace in the town closes at about 8pm, we would open a bottle of wine and sit out by the fireplaces. It was really great as you didn't need to just sit in your room all night. Instead you could be out in the open and look a the stars. As they don't have that many rooms, it was never too crowded out there but had enough people that you could still be social if you wanted to be.

The room also came with free breakfast vouchers (we recommend the waffles), and 4 free wine tastings. I always like to try new places and not to do the same vacation twice, but we had such a good time here that I'd definitely go back on our next trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cammy P, Guest Relations Manager at Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you'll be back again. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    14
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
145
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Inviting, contemporary design in this comfortable, upscale wine country inn. Our room was huge with every amenity including fireplace, luxurious bathrobes, outstanding TV with all cable stations, very comfortable king bed and spacious bathroom with wonderful walk-in closet. The personnel were all very professional, helpful and friendly. Petros restaurant had very good food, there is an attached wine tasting room and lovely spa. Los Olivos is a tiny, charming town full of wine tasting rooms and art galleries in the middle of some of California's most spectacular scenery. The Fess Parker Inn and Spa is a wonderful asset to this idyllic environment.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cammy P, Guest Relations Manager at Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed our property and all of the amenities. We hope to have you back as our guest soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
128 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Great Boutique hotel in the quaint town of Los Olivos! This hotel is top notch and the rooms are nicely appointed. Fireplace is a nice touch in each room and the bedding is amazing and so cozy! The Robes are even soft and cozy! Each room has a small fridge and coffee maker. I loved the bath towels as they were the thickest and largest I've ever seen! Great location, able to walk to to wine tasting and shops. They have great deals online. We did the spa package which was well worth it! Small spa, but the massage therapist was amazing! Perfect weekend getaway! Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We had a basic room in front. Nicely furnished and didnt hear any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jellybeanlucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cammy P, Guest Relations Manager at Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed the "special touches" that we have included in each guest room. We hope to see you back at the FP Inn soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed here last Saturday as a last minute decision. We were only planning on staying around the town of Los Olivos to avoid having to do any driving. This hotel was perfect. I have been through Los Olivos about a dozen times and never knew this hotel was right on the main street. We walked to a bunch of tasting rooms and other places around town, the location is very conveneient. The hotel decor was very nice and the room was clean and spacious. We stayed in a regular "Luxury Guest Room." The room had a Fireplace, refrigerator, desk, 2 chairs placed by the window, closet, large bathroom, huge TV and a King bed. Definatley enough space for 2 people. The restaurant at the hotel has a limited menu so you may have to venture out for food depending on what you are in the mood for. However, the hotel gives you complimentary breakfast everyday for the restaurant and they have many breakfast menu options. I will definatley stay here on my next trip up there, and would recommend visitors to consider this location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cyn2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We booked the Winter Wonderland package, and without a lot of pre-planning, still felt we got a lot of bang for the buck. Luxury Spa room was very spacious -- although room only has a shower, no tub! Complimentary bottled water in room fridge, Keurig coffees and tea by the pool, which is heated. Package included full breakfast each day, 3-course dinner at Petro's with wine tasting/pairing per course (nice surprise), 4 wine tastings plus a 55-minute massage for 2 that we upgraded to hot-stone for additional $10 each. We even had a celebrity sighting... let's just say he was a little outside his "Northern Exposure." A secret find in a sleepy town. Perfect weekend getaway!

Room Tip: Rooms 20/21 are in back of hotel, off main street. Very quiet, private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lola86B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
131 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Everything about the Inn is First Class! Although a bit pricey, it is worth the stay. a great location for touring around the neighboring vineyards. Excellent breakfast included. Petro's in the Inn, has a somewhat limited Greek menu, but all delicious. The wine (and beer) tasting down the hall in Bin 2860 is terrific. They offer an unusual variety to choose from. We found this exceptionally attractive as an alternative to the vineyards who offer their specialized fare. The tasting menu was very diversified and International as well. Big surprise were the beer flavors.

Room Tip: Large suites available in a separate building across the street from the main Inn building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LenKinSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We really enjoyed staying at Fess Parkers in Los Olivos. We have stayed at quite a few places in Santa Ynez, and this was by far the best. Excellent staff, service, rooms etc. It's nice being able to walk out the door to local restaurants and wine tasting rooms. Also, Petros for breakfast at Fess Parkers was delicious. We can't wait to go back!!!

Room Tip: we stayed in room #2 at the main building and loved it. Very nice room, fireplace, compfy king bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Olivos
4.1 mi away
Santa Ynez Inn
Santa Ynez Inn
#1 of 3 in Santa Ynez
5.0 of 5 stars 348 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Landsby
The Landsby
#2 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#1 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 stars 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
5.4 mi away
Santa Ynez Valley Marriott
5.1 mi away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#3 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 stars 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa

Property: Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa
Address: 2860 Grand Avenue, Los Olivos, CA 93441
Location: United States > California > Los Olivos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Los Olivos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fess Parker`s Wine Country Hotel Los Olivos
Fess Parkers Wine Country Hotel
Country Inn Los Olivos
Fess Parkers Wine Country Resort
Los Olivos Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing