We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous food, I can't wait to go again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Petros

Petros
Reserve with OpenTable
Petros is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 12 Restaurants in Los Olivos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Santa Clarita, California, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, I can't wait to go again.”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

After a short afternoon of wine tasting (and picking up my wine shipments from the local wineries that I'm a club-member of), we were referred to this restaurant by Mark at Blair Fox Winery. The location was easy to find, was spacious and open while feeling cozy at the same time.

We ordered the Lamb meat balls with mashed potatoes and spinach for appetizers and it was delightful. Followed by a Lamb flat-bread pizza that was spectacular. The wine list was not extensive, but impressive nonetheless.

The wait staff was friendly and efficient, service was excellent, I highly recommend this place!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    62
    13
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paso Robles Wine Region, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good Food, Poor Customer Service”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We have eaten at both locations, in Los Olivos and Manhattan Beach, and have found their food to be nicely prepared and tasty. The Los Olivos location, however, seems to lack a sense of good customer service evidenced byour most recent visit this past week, following the Presidenial Debates. We tried to call earlier in the day for reservations and the hostess/server refused to accept them, saying that "it won't be busy, so you can just walk-in." We normally like to sit in certain locations and know that Petros does take reservations because we have made them before. In any event, when we did arrive at the restaurant, the five or six tables we normally prefer were taken, so we decided to eat at the bar. The hostess/server (same one we talked with on the phone earlier in the day, high pitched voice) seemed somewhat irritated that we wanted to sit at the bar, but gave us menus to look over and walked away. The bar was empty and so was the restaurant, other than the five or six tables around the window. We then sat at the bar for approximately ten minutes, during which time no one attended to us, so we finally decided to walk across the street to another nice restaurant, where we were graciously greeted, given a nice table by the fireplace, and served in an extremely efficient manner. Too bad!!! Los Olivos is a great little town with good dining. We know because we live there.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelinInaDavlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Expensive but charming”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I have visited this restaurant several times, both for lunch and for dinner. Recently for a birthday celebration we had drinks in the lounge before going into the dining room. The bartender/waitress was rather slow and the cocktails were pricy. I had a strangely tasteless martini that cost $11. The service in the dining room was also very slow even though it was a weeknight and the room was almost empty. The dish that elevated this rating from 3 to 4 stars was the delectable avgolemono, a lemon, rice and chicken soup. Normally we all order a cup to accompany our entree but this time decided on more soup and dividing the entrees. It was a great decision as the moussaka was overcooked. In the future I will order an appetizer - the dip combo is very good, a bowl of soup and perhaps some baklava. Actually I prefer the lunch menu as the grilled lamb sandwich and the gyro are both quite good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
175 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Don't underestimate this restaurant and absolutely dine here!!”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We walked by this restaurant in Los Olivos and looked at the menu, which looked good. It was not as crowded as the other restaurants on the street, and we incorrectly thought it had to do with the food quality. We would go back to this restaurant anytime we are in Los Olivos. The food was outstanding! The bread comes with a garlic spread that is fantastic. All the dishes were superb and the chicken was tender and well seasoned.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ckamlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Four Horse Greek Food in one horse town”
Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

Outstanding Karpouzi Salad! Honey drizzled over watermelon and tomatoes!! Very good was the Spanakopita and their signature dish Feta Crusted Rack of Lambwhich we split ($3 split fee). Our server jonny was very good and attentive and looks like charleze theron!
They need more business during the week as this place has to be dependent on wine afficionados. Without a hostess they did not see it was our anniversary as we had specified when making our reservation. We survived but more business will result in better run restaurant

Helpful?
Thank elfinforesttony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Petros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing