We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Chef in Los Gatos!”
Review of Hult's Restaurant

Hult's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Hult's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 164 Restaurants in Los Gatos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Hult's is the newest addition to the Bay Area's farm-to-table dining scene serving Lunch, Dinner, and Sunday Brunch. The interior offers an upscale, casual atmosphere, with a warm and welcoming wrap-around full bar while the newly built outdoor patio features comfortable seating surrounded by ambient glass fire tables. In addition to a seasonal al a carte menu, the "Hult's Experience" offers a six course tasting menu, made from the freshest seasonal ingredients. Pair your meal with a wide variety our Californian boutique wines, authentic French Champagnes, specialty cocktails or craft beers. With an ever changing menu, we invite you to discover the Hult's Experience.
Los Gatos, California
1 review
“Top Chef in Los Gatos!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I felt as though I was eating at a NY Top Chef Restaurant...right here in Los Gatos. I chose a 4 course dinner based on pork and every course was better than the last. The owner, Alex Hult spent quality time checking up on us. At the time we ate there, Hult's were only serving beer and wine..but good wine! How they have a full bar...even better!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    28
    15
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
san francisco
Level Contributor
230 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have been to Hult's three times. I have had one brunch and two dinners. I have enjoyed all the dishes I have been served. The service is always great. The owners do go table to table to ask how the food is. Never have I been asked to post positive reviews. They just seem to want to make sure that you are enjoying their restaurant. I will go back to Hult's to try more of their delicious food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SanFranciscoMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Mixed bag”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We were excited to try this new restaurant, but it failed to deliver. The food was a mixed bag. The burrata appetizer was outstanding--the cheese was delicious, draped over some prosciutto and sourdough. Original and flavorful. The chicken saltimbocca was tender and tasty. The salmon was quite good. However, the bison short ribs were, to be frank, one of the worst restaurant meals I've ever had. Dry, bland, overcooked, tough... well, you get the idea. The waitress was sweet and well-intentioned, but clueless in terms of the preparation and the quality of the meals. The restaurant has taken over an old Hobee's location, and while it is much more nicely decorated, still shows traces of the former proprietor and still faces out to busy highway 9. Overall, far from a quality experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walnut creek
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“No bueno”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Hands down the worst dining experience, from the service to the ill-prepared dishes. The wait took at least an hour and the owners were soliciting people to write positive Yelp reviews. What a poorly run operation, will not be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodlova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing experience!”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Went to Hult's in Los Gatos for our adult son's birthday dinner. Newly opened, this farm to table restaurant was one of our best dining experiences. According to our server, except for a couple of items, menu is locally sourced within about 50 miles of the restaurant. Great wine list. 2 of us took a chance from their Prix fix menu of 'land, water, air or earth' experience. Starter, main and dessert. They don't tell you what you will be served but each course was delicious to eye, palette and body. Well informed servers. The owner stopped by to say hi and welcome us. Nice touch!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bnlparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hult's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hult's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing