We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay”
Review of I Gatti

I Gatti
Reserve with OpenTable
I Gatti is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 164 Restaurants in Los Gatos
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just okay”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Great selection of Italian wine. Bread and pepper spread was amazing. We split the New York Steak on special and ordered a side of mushroom risotto. Steak was good, spinach and potatoes were pretty good, sauce was amazing. Risotto was very, very tasty. Highly recommended. All food served hot, always a plus. Service was what lessened the experience for us. It was pretty horrible. Our server came to our table about four times in total, didn't ask for our drink order, and did not bring a second order of bread when we asked. Service is extremely important!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jalyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    31
    11
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
psjayne
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Food was good and chef will accommodate prep. Staff great.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank psjayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcal
Level Contributor
333 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Good food, Attentive service, Quiet...”
Reviewed January 16, 2012

A quiet and charming restaurant on East Main Street.
Food was very good, service was attentive and efficient.
With a group of 15, we all left satisfied with the service and the food.
If there was one concern that we had, it was the problem that we had parking in downtown Los Gatos.... but it was a late lunch in the afternoon on the week before Christmas.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lwj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I have eaten at I Gatti 5 times in the past 3 months and every meal has be wonderful. This service is great. The restaurant itself is charming. Their wine list although not extensive is certainly diverse. the spaghetti and Meatballs are wonderful.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zipzipzip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“amazing Italian food”
Reviewed August 7, 2008

amazing Italian food

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed I Gatti also viewed

 

Been to I Gatti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing