We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bar food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Los Gatos Brewing Company - CLOSED

Los Gatos Brewing Company
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Grays Lane
San Jose, California, United States
Level Contributor
103 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Bar food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

The fish tacos are always great, and I always have their seasonal beer. Great atmosphere. Good fish dishes, and great burgers!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    33
    17
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
389 reviews
334 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“Decent Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

This place is a fun place to enjoy dinner. The food is decent and it is usually a very busy place. The service is hit and miss, especially when it gets busy. It's worth trying at least once.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank davidsantacruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great OktoberFest Beer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

I was there for a baby shower...yes baby shower at a brewery! It was awesome...the service was great! The Staff was very accomodating!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank soccermom47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Nice Local Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

I enjoyed this place and will try it again. The local micro brews are tasty and many of the locals can be found here.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank MBVPHASE6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best ribs ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Took the sons and their families for dinner. Had a reservation so we were seated immediately. Wait staff provided the perfect distractions for the grandkids. I had fish and chips but the favorite at the table was the pork ribs. "Perfect" was the assessment of my foodie son. "Meat doesn't fall off the bone when you pick up the rib, but melts in your mouth as soon as your teeth make contact."

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Gatos Brewing Company also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing