We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Get away from Silicon Valley.. while in Silicon Valley” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Hacienda Inn

La Hacienda Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Los Gatos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Hacienda Inn
Save
You added La Hacienda Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 2 Los Gatos B&B and Inns
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Get away from Silicon Valley.. while in Silicon Valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

When you stay at La Hacienda, you get a feeling of what lured all those aerospace engineers, venture capitalists, artists, and Stanford/Cal alumni to colonize this area in the 1950s for their Utopic bedroom communities... before the blight of peach McMansions and conspicuous consumption hit the valley.

The grounds remind me of a photo shoot from a 1960's Sunset Magazine- set in the foothills of the Santa Cruz Mountains where the redwoods begin- quiet, serene and balanced. Mature trees and a peaceful grounds add to the mellow ambience.
We love the staff here- so helpful and as good as any concierge anywhere. They had great tips for us (Montalvo, Hakone Gardens) to take our children. The pool was nice for an afternoon swim. And they offer wifi so my husband could work. The hotel is equidistance from both Saratoga and Los Gatos, so there is no shortage of dining options, though there is the original restaurant and bar on the grounds. It is about a 15 minute drive from downtown San Jose- which isn't the most welcoming of families with young children.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vacannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    4
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
13
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pawleys Island, SC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2009

My husband and I, along with our daughter, son-in-law and 3 grandsons, were to Los Gatos for our son and his fiancee's engagement party. We opted to stay at a hotel close to our son's home, and chose La Haciena Inn. Clean, comfortable rooms with a nice, free continental breakfast. Excellent coffee! Jeremy, at the desk, was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DorisLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto,Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2009

This Inn is comfortable,pleasantly situated and superbly managed. We have stayed here for the past three years and we have always been received with every consideration by Lorraine and all the staff. They have made a number of improvements in the last year and the new beds are amongst the most comfortable we have ever slept in. Located just a mile or two outside the town of Los Gatos it is more than worth the short drive.There was a restaurant next to the Inn but it was closed for renovations a couple of years ago and it never reopened, which is a pity.The ability to eat next door was an added attraction.

We recommend La Hacienda without any reservation.We'll be back next year.
Peter Kelly and Flora Macdonald.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank peterKelly78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northridge
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2009

I love my stays at La Hacienda...beautiful rooms with individual character...and always clean...great folks who work there. You feel like you are surrounded by nature yet so comfortable. I marvel at how there is always everything I want available to me.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tangoglitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

We stayed here on our wedding night. The management and staff were so accommodating and friendly, and the room was clean and quiet. We had recommended the hotel, sight unseen, to our friends and other wedding guests and we were rewarded for our gamble by everyone really enjoying themselves, poolside or otherwise. Very cool grounds that used to be a Japanese garden (I'd be hard-pressed to find much evidence, though). The restaurant was no longer operating, but the breakfast was more than adequate. They are pet-friendly, kid-friendly, honeymooner-friendly, and in case of romantic emergency there is often a nice gentleman selling flowers roadside just by the entrance. I highly recommend this hotel and the next time we're in town we will be staying at this charming, convenient and friendly place.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zlatkovik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

My wife and I came to this location to have our wedding and reception. What a wonderful experience. The staff was friendly, courtious and very professional. Lorraine, the Inn manager was great to work with. I recommend La Hacienda for a quiet stay or a catered function.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rtravelCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2009

We've stayed here multiple times for concerts at the nearby Mountain Winery. The rooms have recently been updated, with some luxury touches including flat-screen TVs, up-scale bedding and other amenities. Rooms are spacious, comfortable, quiet and remarkably inexpensive for the quality. Nice staff too. It's pleasant to sit around the pool; in the evening sipping wine and eating cheese, or having a pleasant breakfast (they offer fresh waffles). Surrounding trees range from palms to conifers to deciduous. The restaurant and bar on-site are currently closed but other options are plentiful within a few miles. If you are in the Los Gatos/Saratoga area, this is a find.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mountainwineryfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Gatos
1.6 mi away
Toll House Hotel
Toll House Hotel
#1 of 6 in Los Gatos
4.5 of 5 stars 913 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Inn Of Los Gatos
1.9 mi away
Hotel Los Gatos
Hotel Los Gatos
#3 of 6 in Los Gatos
4.5 of 5 stars 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Los Gatos Lodge
Los Gatos Lodge
#6 of 6 in Los Gatos
3.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#1 of 2 in Saratoga
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
2.2 mi away
Saratoga Oaks Lodge
Saratoga Oaks Lodge
#2 of 2 in Saratoga
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Hacienda Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Hacienda Inn

Property: La Hacienda Inn
Address: 18840 Saratoga Los Gatos Rd, Los Gatos, CA 95030-3160
Location: United States > California > Los Gatos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Los Gatos
Number of rooms: 41
Also Known As:
La Hacienda Hotel Los Gatos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing