We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel on a noisy street”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Los Banos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Our room was fresh and clean, everything seemed new, decor is beautiful. Bathroom was not cramped. The room had two luggage racks and adequate hangers, something we always appreciate. And the windows open! The traffic noise was too much, though, so we had to close the window and use the air conditioner. The AC is bit noisy too, but not not as loud as many we have encountered.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank EBinLACA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6967MN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Thank You for taking the time to comment about our hotel. We appreciate your positive remarks and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Executive Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

158 - 164 of 186 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2012

This hotel was sligghtly outdated, but the upkeep was very good. The room showed some signs of neglect, but only if you really looked for them. Overal this ia a good safe and clean stop for a family road trip. The breakfast in the morning has a very limited selection of food.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZDAD11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6967MN, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review Best Western Executive Inn. We appreciate the kind remarks you made about the cleanliness and safety of the hotel for your family. We are currently working on updating the decor of the rooms. We are hoping to finish by the end of July. Regarding breakfast, we are constantly changing and modifying the selection offered to see what works best for our guests. We will certainly take your comments into consideration. If I can be of service to you, please feel free to contact the hotel at any time. Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Los Banos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Very 1980's decor, maybe even 70's. Clean, nice staff. Nothing fancy that's for sure, but best you'll get in this town. We stayed here for a wedding. Lots of other guests stayed elsewhere, the bride and groom stayed here, so that says something about the other hotels nearby.

Room Tip: We had an end room near the pool. Quieter and apparently larger.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamaxs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Used mileage points for one night stay travelling from Oregon to Southern California. The property is dated, but clean.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadianCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

The desk person was very welcoming and informative. The room was up to date, clean and very confortable. We just happened to stay as we picked this as a half way break in a long drive. Could not have been more comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

All staff except one man were friendliest i've met at a hotel - the room was very clean and well-stocked - room and bath were large - bed was comfortable - breakfast was not good - there were cold boiled eggs and some bruised fruit - rest was all white carb junk - my company made the reservation and i was there 5 nights - parked right in front - elevator was fast

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darlwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6967MN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2011

Let me start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I apologize that you were not satisfied with our breakfast selection and i am truely sorry that you found some bruised fruit, we do try to keep on top of it as much as possible. Due to the limited space and lack of a kitchen at the hotel we are very limited to what we can offer our guests. We do offer make your own waffles, three kinds of cold cerel, english muffins, variety of pastry muffins, variety of danishes, sliced bread for toast, oatmeal and boiled eggs. We also offer a variety of beverages, coffee, gourmet teas, milk, hot cocoa and three different breakfast juices. We are adding yogurt to the selection as well. I am glad you were pleased with our rooms and with our service. We appreciate the wonderful comments. By telling us what you liked and how we can improve, will help us improve your next stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

Stayed here on our way north. There's a Vietnamese pho (noodle soup) cafe across parking lot. Very basic, but nice people and very tasty dishes. The chef will make vegetarian pho if you ask. Really good, But this is about the motel...and we would stay there again.

Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank dboom52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6967MN, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. I appreciate all of the wonderful comments you made in your headline about the hotel. We try to do our best to make all of guests happy and their stay enjoyable. I will certainly pass on the Pho LB your comments as well, I am sure they will be very pleased that you included praise for them in review. Once again thank you and we hope to see you again. Bella, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Banos
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos
9.5 mi away
Best Western Andersen's Inn
Best Western Andersen's Inn
#1 of 5 in Santa Nella
397 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Los Banos CA
Travelodge Los Banos CA
#5 of 9 in Los Banos
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Maple Inn & Suites, Los Banos
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Los Banos
Red Roof Inn Los Banos
#7 of 9 in Los Banos
55 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hotel Mission de Oro
Hotel Mission de Oro
#3 of 5 in Santa Nella
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Address: 301 West Pacheco Blvd, Los Banos, CA 93635-4046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Banos
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Los Banos
Price Range: $106 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Los Banos hotel featuring a charming Federalist designed interior and exterior, located at the gateway to the San Luis Reservoir. The Best Western Executive Inn offers an ideal location to the San Luis Reservoir and headquarters for cattle baron Henry Miller. The area offers outdoor recreation including fishing and hiking. Hotel guests can also enjoy swimming, windsurfing, boating, and camping at the nearby reservoir. Yosemite National Park is a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Los Banos
Los Banos Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing