We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly & Helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Los Banos
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly & Helpful”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Good Stay, Good Rate, it's worth taking time to enroll in ABVI Club Membership! 15%+ Savings. Also the updates via email are helpful too.
Clean, Convenient, Managers accommodating Persons, Nice Family.
Wish the Pool was Usable ( Empty ) but close to food/gas/shop.
WiFi Works fairly well and you have all amenities you need for Stay.
Elizabeth H

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimbais4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVI_Los_Banos, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Our staff is happy to hear your phenomenal comments on your stay at our property. We pride ourselves on offering great service and affordable accommodations to our guests. We hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    19
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
15
20
19
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Costa Mesa, California
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I have stayed at this property many times while in route from S. Calif. to Northern Calif. It is a family run motel, with proprietors residing on site. I feel safe there and the rooms are very clean and maintained. Alan and his family are accommodating and the price is very reasonable

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carrie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVI_Los_Banos, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time leave us a review. We are glad you have enjoyed your many stays with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Covina, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I was expecting a moderate room for an overnight stay with the basics, what we got was a Holiday Inn Express room for a Motel 6 price! The room was well appointed and looked recently updated or at least very well maintained and cleaned. The best part of the stay was the staff, super helpful and very courteous. Talking with the gentleman at the front desk, I found out that the little town of Los Banos has a big variety of cuisines to choose from. We ended up walking to a great little italian restaurant down the street. We left well before sunrise and did not have a chance to sample the breakfast but luckily, they had an in-room coffee maker and the manager provided us with some danishes the night before.

Overall, I say it is more than worth it to drive an extra 5 minutes off of the I-5 to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVI_Los_Banos, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! It certainly means a lot to us when a guest is thrilled with the service and accommodations they received while staying with us. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip through Los Banos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtland, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel on four occasions and have consistently been impressed with the quality of the rooms at the price being offered. The staff at this hotel is very kind and got to know me on a first name basis which is a very special touch. A hotel at this value offering a continental breakfast is another bonus for me. The rooms are very well appointed including microwave and mini fridge. My only negative comment would be the road noise but that is not really within the hotel's control and you'd find that anywhere in Los Banos really

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVI_Los_Banos, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Hello,
We are so lucky to have dedicated guests like you at our hotel, it truly makes our job easier to serve such nice and friendly people. Our staff is happy to know that you've received great and friendly service on a consistant basis. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Los Banos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahoe City
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed here one night while on our way to Santa Barbara from Lake Tahoe. The manager/owner(?) was very nice, both on the phone and when we arrived. The room was clean and smelled fine. We paid $52 for the king sized room and it was worth it. Los Banos is not a vacation, but if you are driving thru and need a place, stay here.

Room Tip: Ask the manager for a nice room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TahoeShane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVI_Los_Banos, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Hello,
We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff will be happy to know that their hard work has not gone unrecognized. We know that Los Banos is nothing more than a pass-through town, however we still try to offer the best accomodations possible. Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed a couple weeks ago very clean and excellent service. Was in town for business and looking for a value place to stay. Was locked out locked out of my car and owner helped call triple A. Definitely a well ran establishment. A little bit out of the way but by far the best place to stay in Los Banos.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kish199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVI_Los_Banos, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for your review about your recent stay at our property. We are always pleased to hear when a guest enjoys their stay at our property, as our staff tries their best to offer the best service and quality of room possible. We hope to see you again soon on your trip through Los Banos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
136 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Granted this was relatively inexpensive and only stayed for an overnight stop between Oregon and LA area, but the room was simply not good. The bathroom emitted an odor like sewage--could be the toilet seated incorrectly?--and the air conditioning was not effective at getting the room below the mid-70's (it wasn't that warm outside). The bed was fine, the TV worked and the room was clean but it was hard to get a good night's sleep due to the temperature in the room. Shutting the bathroom door did keep the odor from seeping into the rest of the room. The pool has been closed for several years according to the person working at the front desk. Found a Black Bear Diner for dinner close by and appreciated not being right off of I-5. It was okay for a quick stay for 1 person, but not up to usual standards.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank barnhok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVI_Los_Banos, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your stay. Our staff would like sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have incurred durring your stay with us. We take any criticism received seriously and try our best to improve upon them, so I hope you can give us another opportunity to serve you. I would also like to mention that though our pool has been closed, it is not listed anywhere that we have a functioning pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Banos
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Los Banos CA
Travelodge Los Banos CA
#4 of 9 in Los Banos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos
0.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Los Banos
Red Roof Inn Los Banos
#7 of 9 in Los Banos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
1.6 mi away
Maple Inn & Suites, Los Banos
9.0 mi away
Hotel Mission de Oro
Hotel Mission de Oro
#4 of 5 in Santa Nella
3.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 330 W Pacheco Blvd, Los Banos, CA 93635-4047 (Formerly Relax Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Banos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Los Banos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Americas Best Value Inn Los Banos offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure or when just passing through on your way to Yosemite National Park or Monterey Bay. We are an AAA 2-Diamond property with clean spacious rooms, free continental breakfast and in-room Wi-Fi. Every room includes 75 TV channels with HBO, mini-fridges, microwaves and coffee makers.Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (12 and under in parents room).For your convenience we offer a pet friendly location and both smoking and non-smoking rooms.The ABVI Los Banos is your best choice within the Crossroads of California. We offer the perfect accommodations and location whether you are in town for wind-surfing and boating, duck hunting and fishing or simply passing through on your way to Monterey Bay, Yosemite National Park or San Francisco. At ABVI Los Banos our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. Most importantly, we pride ourselves on our GREAT SERVICE and we could tell you about it, but we would rather you read our reviews and then come see for yourself! Everything we do at the Americas Best Value Inn Los Banos is driven by our desire to provide exceptional service, dedication to detail and a friendly, comfortable environment. Join our family at the ABVI Los Banos - You Deserve It. * Small pets are welcome upon approval by manager for a nightly charge of $10 per pet. * ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing