We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service and Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Los Banos
1 review
“Great Service and Value”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed a couple weeks ago very clean and excellent service. Was in town for business and looking for a value place to stay. Was locked out locked out of my car and owner helped call triple A. Definitely a well ran establishment. A little bit out of the way but by far the best place to stay in Los Banos.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kish199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVI_Los_Banos, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for your review about your recent stay at our property. We are always pleased to hear when a guest enjoys their stay at our property, as our staff tries their best to offer the best service and quality of room possible. We hope to see you again soon on your trip through Los Banos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    19
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
15
20
19
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
136 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Granted this was relatively inexpensive and only stayed for an overnight stop between Oregon and LA area, but the room was simply not good. The bathroom emitted an odor like sewage--could be the toilet seated incorrectly?--and the air conditioning was not effective at getting the room below the mid-70's (it wasn't that warm outside). The bed was fine, the TV worked and the room was clean but it was hard to get a good night's sleep due to the temperature in the room. Shutting the bathroom door did keep the odor from seeping into the rest of the room. The pool has been closed for several years according to the person working at the front desk. Found a Black Bear Diner for dinner close by and appreciated not being right off of I-5. It was okay for a quick stay for 1 person, but not up to usual standards.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank barnhok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVI_Los_Banos, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your stay. Our staff would like sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have incurred durring your stay with us. We take any criticism received seriously and try our best to improve upon them, so I hope you can give us another opportunity to serve you. I would also like to mention that though our pool has been closed, it is not listed anywhere that we have a functioning pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Los Banos is 6 miles from I-5 and America's Best Value Inn is worth the time and travel. It is clean, is dog friendly, located on a commercial strip with lots of food choices and near a residential area for walking yourself and/or the dog.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVI_Los_Banos, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and service during your recent stay. We are very happy to have accommodated you and your pet, and are glad to see that you enjoyed your short stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Los Banos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, California
2 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This motel is 5-6 miles off the I-5 and well worth the extra 5 min as compared to other towns. Room was as nice as hotels I have stayed at for twice the price. Great bed and pillows, everything was clean, Bathroom was like new. Micro and fridge like new. Very friendly front desk clerk. Slept wonderfully and will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zeeheidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVI_Los_Banos, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Hello,
Thank your for your considerable review. Our staff is very happy to know that your enjoyed your stay with us, as our main goal is to ensure that our guests are completely satisfied with the property and service during their stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Came to this hotel for a fishing and hunting show and would not stay here again. Hotel was right on the main drag, so it was very noisy. Room had cracks in walls, bathroom has a hole in the wall. The room smelled like cigarettes and was smelly. Bed was of very poor quality and very soft. Parking lot is VERY SMALL. Didn't want to leave and loose my parking spot otherwise would have had to park on the street!! Room was very small and just not a place I usually would stay. This was the host hotel for the show and I hope they go somewhere else next year. Pros were the staff, they were very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HonestInjun12328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVI_Los_Banos, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and service during your stay. We take feedback and criticism very seriously and make every effort to improve on our short-comings. Our staff would like to sincerely apologize for your inconvenience and displeasure during your stay and we are making every effort to ensure that other customers do not have to experience the same dissatisfaction. We hope that your will give our property another chance during your next visit to Los Banos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Pros : very clean room, microwave, fridge, nice working bathroom, clean towels and sheets, the rooms and especially the bathrooms are updated, bath had more granite than my whole kitchen, free fast wifi
Cons: tiny breakfast, crammed parking, older beds, old tv, price could have been better

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVI_Los_Banos, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on our property and service. Our staff is very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are aware that our parking lot can be very tight to maneuver when it is busy, but there is very little that we can do about this issue. We are looking to do some renovations in the near future that include upgrades to televisions and bedding. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Or
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I spent two nights here, a week apart. The room I was given was large with a beautiful king size bed and it had the largest bathroom I had seen in a motel. All were beautifully equiped and the management was gracious and helpful.

I would certainly stay here again. I have stayed at many ABVI in Oregon, Calif and Washington and this was by far the nicest.

GailWalker

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Portland_OrTwiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVI_Los_Banos, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We make an effort to make sure that our property stays in the best condition possible and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our staff and facility for their hard work. We try to offer the best service possible and we enjoy that our guests feel welcome and comfortable while they stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Banos
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Los Banos CA
Travelodge Los Banos CA
#4 of 9 in Los Banos
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Los Banos
Red Roof Inn Los Banos
#7 of 9 in Los Banos
42 reviews
1.6 mi away
Maple Inn & Suites, Los Banos
9.0 mi away
Hotel Mission de Oro
Hotel Mission de Oro
#4 of 5 in Santa Nella
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 330 W Pacheco Blvd, Los Banos, CA 93635-4047 (Formerly Relax Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Banos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Los Banos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Americas Best Value Inn Los Banos offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure or when just passing through on your way to Yosemite National Park or Monterey Bay. We are an AAA 2-Diamond property with clean spacious rooms, free continental breakfast and in-room Wi-Fi. Every room includes 75 TV channels with HBO, mini-fridges, microwaves and coffee makers.Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (12 and under in parents room).For your convenience we offer a pet friendly location and both smoking and non-smoking rooms.The ABVI Los Banos is your best choice within the Crossroads of California. We offer the perfect accommodations and location whether you are in town for wind-surfing and boating, duck hunting and fishing or simply passing through on your way to Monterey Bay, Yosemite National Park or San Francisco. At ABVI Los Banos our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. Most importantly, we pride ourselves on our GREAT SERVICE and we could tell you about it, but we would rather you read our reviews and then come see for yourself! Everything we do at the Americas Best Value Inn Los Banos is driven by our desire to provide exceptional service, dedication to detail and a friendly, comfortable environment. Join our family at the ABVI Los Banos - You Deserve It. * Small pets are welcome upon approval by manager for a nightly charge of $10 per pet. * ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing