We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Los Banos
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Business Stay”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Great experience, clean rooms, helpful staff.....was upgraded to a suite on my last 2 visits....nice variety for breakfast. Great dinner recommendation next door to the hotel. Easy internet access for business needs.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymous565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerlb, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you very much for the "Great!" review. We appreciate your business, and look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    62
    21
    12
    5
See reviews for
68
53
8
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Found the review on Trip Advisor and then found a fantastic price on Hotels.com. This is the best, cleanest, most comfortable hotel I have ever stayed in as far as smaller hotels in smaller towns go. Great rooms, with inside acces which is very important to me. Indoor heated pool and spa. Good breakfast and easy access off main route. Staff were friendly and helpfull, and the room was well equiped, clean and modern. If all Vagabond Inns are like this, they have a new customer. I will certainly try them first in future!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gdolrsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerlb, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Thank you for using Trip Advisor, and Thank You for choosing Vagabond Inn Executive for your hotel stay. Yes, we are a small town, but we are "BIG" on service and amenities. I am so glad you were able to enjoy our pool & spa. Thank you for the "Great" review! Looking forward to seeing you back soon!

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron Park, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

If you are traveling I5 and you need a nice place to re-charge, this is the place you're looking for. Its just a couple of minutes off the freeway (far enough to not hear the noise) and is a super-friendly and clean place. The complimentary breakfast is really good and the first thing we were greeted with when we walked in was "Hi, I just baked some peanut butter cookies, would you like one?" The only negative thing was that the pool heater was on the blink and that was a little disappointing. Other than that, we loved the place. The town was a very quaint farming community, very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RD P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerlb, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Thank you very much for the review. It's these kinds of reviews that are going to get "nice people" as yourself to be able to experience our fine little "oasis"
I apologise about the pool being down, these things happen. It has since been repaired.
We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, FL
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Found his hotel in our AAA book & called to make a reservation & had excellent service from that moment thru our stay. We were upgraded to a jacuzzi room & were very pleased with the room. The pool was not open, so the jacuzzi was used to relax. Had a great recommendation for dinner, too. Breakfast & coffee was somewhat disappointing with just standard fare. Some "adult" cereal or granola would have been appreciated. Otherwise, a good place to stay in Los Banos.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from he main road.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MomMomTheVillages_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerlb, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Thank you for your "excellent" review. I am so glad you enjoyed the hotel. I apoligise for any inconveniences that occured during your stay. We did have some heating issues with the pool and we are currently getting repairs done. I am so glad you got to enjoy the spa.
Thank you for the suggestions for breakfast too! Right now we offer Cheerios, Rasin Bran, & a "sweet ceral". These are our more popular brands. I do like the idea of adding Granola to the list. Thank you for the suggestion. We welcome suggestions from our guests.
Hope to see you back soon.

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Arrived without a reservation on a 4 day weekend and got the last room available. Danielle greeted us warmly, offered hot chocolate chip cookies, recommendations for restaurants with discounts as a hotel guest, and suggestions for good DVD's. The room was clean, spacious and quiet.

Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank share999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerlb, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Thank you for your terrific comments! It was a "pleasure" serving you. We are glad you chose us for your "vacation spot". We pride ourselves with the hospitality we provide for all of our guests'.
I am so glad that you commented on Danielle's "Great" customer service. It is refreshing to enter a business that has such an "upbeat" person behind the desk with a "Great" smile too!
I will pass your comments along to her.
Thanks again! Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Banos, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

my family and i had the best hotel experience at the vagabond inn in it had the the best suites ever with lots of things to do there like swimming all night in there 24hr. pool and spa, then going to enjoy a nice work out after dinner.. the room was beautiful and they had dvd players in the room, and dvds that guest can check out for free. my mom and dad had a blast they loved the hot waffles in the morning there whole breakfast set up was the best. We all cant wait till the next time we get to stay there it was an excellent experience i will never forget. :)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerlb, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Thank you for the "Excellent" review!
We appreciate your kind words.
We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again soon!
If there is anything I can do for you, please do not hesitate to call.
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Banos
0.2 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Los Banos CA
Travelodge Los Banos CA
#6 of 9 in Los Banos
100 reviews
9.6 mi away
Best Western Andersen's Inn
Best Western Andersen's Inn
#1 of 5 in Santa Nella
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Hotel Mission de Oro
Hotel Mission de Oro
#4 of 5 in Santa Nella
101 reviews
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Los Banos
Red Roof Inn Los Banos
#7 of 9 in Los Banos
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#3 of 9 in Los Banos
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos
Address: 20 W Pacheco Blvd, Los Banos, CA 93635-4041 (Formerly Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Banos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Los Banos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Los Banos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Hotel Exec Los Banos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing