We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Stay in Hollywood, Ca”
other travelers have booked this property
Easy walk, 2blocks, to the iconic Hollywood Bowl.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Easy walk, 2blocks, to the iconic Hollywood Bowl.
Living Room with a view of the hills Large, sunny, living area with 13' ceiling adjoins bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Easy walk, 2blocks, to the iconic Hollywood Bowl.
Living Room with a view of the hills
Large, sunny, living area with 13' ceiling adjoins bedroom.
Bring a magnet, take a magnet.
Heavy curtain can be drawn to separate  the 2 rooms.
Living area with adjoining bedroom. Long, comfortable sofa to sleep an extra person.
Door to secret outdoor space.
Hallway to Bath.
Large walk-in tiled shower.
Enjoy homemade soaps.
Bathroom
Driveway gate. Entrance to Apt.
Entrance. 2 short steps through my art studio to your private entrance. Elevated patio .
Patio Area and fountain.
High Tower at the end of my street as seem in the movie 'The Long Goodbye'.
Short walk to Hollywood Blvd.'Walk of the Stars'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Los Angeles, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rezrites
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay in Hollywood, Ca”
Reviewed April 12, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I have nothing but good things to say about my four day stay at this charming home! First of all, the location is perfect! It’s walking distance to the Hollywood Bowl, minutes away from HollywoodBlvd and a short drive to Universal Studios. The room and sitting room is in a beautiful old Spanish house in the hills with a gracious hostess, Linda, who lives in the other part of the house. She is friendly, funny and a former tv and movie production designer and currently an artist who knows all the cool places to go to and where to get the best eats in LA.
She even bakes you home made banana bread. The room is spacious with a lovely view of a fountain and the hills. Go and enjoy this city close retreat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2018
Thanks, Pat. Glad you enjoyed your stay. You are always welcome back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reidreyno...
Hinsdale, Illinois
1 review
“inda Casita”
Reviewed February 14, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Nice Casita. Well located. Great hospitality. Close to Hollywood Blvd and Hollywood Bowl. Good price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Retreat nestled in the heart of Hollywood”
Reviewed January 28, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

What a wonderful stay we had in this Hollywood Hills hide-a-way just above the most must see part of Hollywood and blocks away from the Hollywood Bowl. This beautifully styled bedroom has all of the amenities a traveler might desire: home-baked bread, ample seating space, wonderful view overlooking a sweet garden pond. With a separate entrance and a cozy interior, it easy to linger in this space and forget that the bustle of Hollywood is just blocks away. Linda was easy and accommodating and responsive to my needs, helpful with insights about where to go or what to do, but equally respectful of the time I wanted to be private. The garden outside is lovely as well. There's a super nice bed and, again, cozy, generous space to lounge in. I will definitely rebook and return here as it both private and in an excellent location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2018
Thanks,Kate. Happy to have met you.
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abc123Vic...
Victoria
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Would return in a heartbeat to stay here! Secret stairways to explore.”
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Fantastic location: Walk to concerts at Hollywood Bowl, stroll to the Blvd and check out the Walk of Fame, Dolby theatre, etc. Spacious accommodation: comfy bed & pillows, big sofa, air-con., long table, fridge(with fresh milk), microwave, some nibbles, and loved the hand-held shower. Creative-artistic vibe dominates over casual cleanliness(random hairs had to be cleaned from shower), with old tiles adding character to bathroom vanity. Was messy outside as workers refurbishing BBQ area. We gave the outdoor setting under the lovely courtyard pergola a quick dust off(as owner was absent) and enjoyed a complementary delicious bottle of Californian wine in the evening, next to the fountain pond. With a spruce up this area will soon be divine. I hope the price doesn't go up! Carpark included. Friendly owner (xox, Thanks for a fantastic stay)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzuroski
Montara, California
1 review
“Hollywood Hide-away”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Excellent location, walking distance to the Hollywood Bowl. Clean, comfortable, artistically appointed. Our host was very welcoming and fun. Would highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Thank Sue. Come back .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C
1 review
“Wonderful place, lovely host”
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed in the tree house for 5 days. It was amazing! The artwork was beautiful. The surroundings were peaceful. Our hostess, Linda, was wonderful and gave us great ideas as to what to do and see. The bed was like heaven. We didn't hurt at all when we woke up. The granola was delicious! We can't wait to come back to California to stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2017
Nancy and Kelly were wonderful guests. Fun and personable and always welcome back. I highly reccomend them to anyone interested in hosting great guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robinstev...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“This was a great place to stay.”
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Linda Pearl's vacation rental had everything I look for when renting a place.The place is esthetticaly very warm and charming.The bed was extremely comfortable.The towels and linens were great quality.The unit was very clean.The refrigerator was stocked with yogurt, drinks etc.Additionally, Linda provided us with a delicious homemade banana bread.Yum!I would also like to mention that Linda was a wonderful host who was very helpful in my navigating Los Angeles.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfort of the bed
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2016
Thanks, Steve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing