We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Los Angeles
Post
Inbox
Search

“Burned pizza and inedible cookie”

Pitfire Pizza Company
Order Online
Ranked #1,975 of 12,466 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Neighborhood: Westside
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Westside
Reviewed November 26, 2018

Tried Pitfire PIzza on Westwood Blvd for the first time. The pizza was good, but not worth the extra price compared to Mod Pizza. Pitfire Pizza charges for each topping ($1.25 to add tomatoes to one of their pre-set pizzas). Mod PIzza has one price and unlimited toppings for that price. Part of the crust on my pizza at Pitfire was burned. I tried their chocolate chunk cookie and it was as hard as a rock. I could not eat it for fear I would break a tooth. What a waste of the $3 they charge for the inedible cookie. Fountain drinks are also pricey - $3 just for a glass of soda. I will stick with Mod PIzza where there is one price for the pizza no matter how many toppings you add and the pizza is not burned.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marteaga979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 35 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2018

The first night in LA we decided to DoorDash from Pitfire Pizza. Wow, the food was so good we decided we had to go to the restaurant. So couple of nights later, we went to the actual restaurant and it didn't look like much but the staff was so nice the atmosphere didn't really matter. Good food, good people, good times!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GotKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Great pizza and wonderful service at a good price. They also leave you alone to sit, chat and enjoy the food as well as the company.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2018

when this place first opened, there were very few pizza joints that rivaled their quality and taste. As they have expanded to multiple locations, the quality control and ingredient sourcing has gone down.

Last two times the pizzas were very "meh". When you pay what they charge....it better be good to great. And pitfire is no longer that.

Too bad, it was one of our favorite places to go.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChezCarrere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2018

You go and order at the counter; it was so noisy the man could not hear us; it took 3x to get our order right. The menu is fun, interesting pizza combinations. We got one with white sauce, cheese and cherry peppers; one with brussels sprouts and bacon. The chopped salad was fun and big enough to share. The chicken meatballs were great. Lots of garlic and oregano, served with marinara and toast. Go early, the place gets crazy after 6 pm. After you order the waiter brings the food to the table; you can order beer, wine and craft soda pop.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ItsMyScreenName
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pitfire Pizza Company also viewed

 

Been to Pitfire Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing