We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience”

The Bazaar by Jose Andres
Reserve with OpenTable
The Bazaar by Jose Andres is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 9,895 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $100
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Central L.A
Cross street: San Vicente Blvd.
Description: Deemed "Four Stars" from the Los Angeles Time, finalist for the James Beard Awards' "Best New Restaurant," named Esquire Magazine's "Restaurant of the Year" and Zagat's "Top Newcomer," The Bazaar by Jose Andres is a vibrant mix of sophisticated cuisine and playful lounge spaces where dining transcends into fete extraordinaire. Experience a collection of magical dining experiences, entwined in a modern-day, European-inspired "indoor piazza" -- savor pioneering culinary creations, delicacies from roving carts and delicious libations by James Beard Award-Winning Chef Jose Andres. **From October to November join Jose Andres in celebration of the opulence of white truffle season with the third annual White Truffle Dinner Series at SAAM . The multi-course dinner unearths the flavors of the truffle through the playful imagination and inventive gastronomic vision.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Our first time and definitely will be back again. The food was awesome, very creative and very unique. The service was excellent and I have nothing to say but we will be back. Thanks to all of you!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    499
    190
    77
    27
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“It's an incredible experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Outstanding!! I dined here with a friend in December. Do you like tapas? Great! This takes it up a notch or two. Know nothing about molecular gastronomy? This is a great place to learn all about it.

My first tip: Dress to see and be seen! The setting and ambiance is fantastic. We sat in the Roja y Blanco room. Part of the experience is the scene and the presentation of the food. Take it all in.

We started with the Olives (wait 'til you try the 'New' ones), the jicama-wrapped guacamole, and Tortilla de patatas. Delicious. We couldn't resist having the Jamón Serrano Fermín platter as well. I usually don't eat ham, but oh, this was so good!

Drinks: Order the Capirinha. They prepare it table-side. Enjoy the show. I'm also a fan of anything with passion fruit in it, so I had the Passion Fruit Up. It's topped with passion fruit foam.

My favorite had to be the Philly cheesesteak. No Cheez Whiz in this one. Truly, everything was amazing.

Don't be afraid to ask your server for suggestions. One plate/order is enough for two. Parties of three or more should order more than one to be sure there is enough to go around. Remember, it's tapas!

For dessert we moved into The Patisserie. It's like Candy Land for adults. Sample some chocolate and marshmallows (my favorite is sour cherry) and definitely try the Nitro Coconut Floating Island. Not only is it delicious (passion fruit!), you'll never have anything like it anywhere else.

Overall, one of the best meals I've ever had in a restaurant!

Reservations are necessary. Out-of-towners, please note that this restaurant is inside an upscale, boutique hotel off a very busy street (La Cienega). It is not within the 'walkable' part of Beverly Hills, nor is there any train to take you there. I'm sure there is a bus route close by, but like many LA residents I drive, I don't take the bus. :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LACat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Uni buns”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

While some of the items can be salty sometimes, the uni bun is a party in your mouth. One of my favorite things to eat and so is the Philly cheese steak, yum yum yum!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cakey22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incridible”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Good food beautiful atmosphere outstanding service great place to go highly recommend to all my family friends when they in la

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tunks33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Most unique”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

One of the most unique dining experience. A must. Menus change, so good to give it a try every now and then. Great for tea time, special celebrations, group or date night.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NinaPintaStaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bazaar by Jose Andres also viewed

 

Been to The Bazaar by Jose Andres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing