We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummie Bubba lunch !”

Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.
Ranked #28 of 9,953 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Cajun & Creole, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Universal City Area
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yummie Bubba lunch !”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stopped by while wandering along the Universal City Walk.

Very tasty food. Excellent crab and shrimp combinations. Friendly staff and great decor with all the Forrest Gump memorabilia. Kids loved the tall glowing glasses which they got to keep and the table tennis bat drinks menu chained to the table !!

Bursting at the seams after polishing off the main meal we still could not resist ordering the dessert sampler and we were not disappointed. Yumcious !!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tombanerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    363
    338
    124
    27
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Average. Loud.”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stopped here with my parents after going to universal.
Wait was not bad but we were seated next to the most obnoxious woman. They wouldn't ask her to pipe down. But they did move us. Thank god.
Waitress was a bit to peppy. And came back alllllot.
Everyone but mine food was cold but wee we're staving at this point so we ate it
Was nice the subbed veggies for fries too

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sunday afternoon game day ”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Had a shrimp cocktail and scampi linguine. All tasted great and would definitely be back, maybe when I head to New Orleans.

The Coronarita was a fabulous afternoon drink to enjoy with the light lime margarita taste with the corona topped off. Definitely good place to relax on a nice LA afternoon.

Helpful?
Thank vanessalsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikbolandet
Level Contributor
97 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Bubba yummie Gump!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

What can i say? We have never been disappointed at any Bubba restaurant! We just love the service, atmosphere and the food!
We´ve been to NY, Chicago, SF and LA and always been served tasty food!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Unicornone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
322 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great Place, Great Food ~”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We had a very good view so we could people watch while we enjoyed our meal. changing the "Run Forest Run" sign gets you instant service. This is somewhere we will return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A_V_Wedding_Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. also viewed

 

Been to Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing