We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Craft Los Angeles

Craft Los Angeles
Reserve with OpenTable
Craft Los Angeles is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 9,887 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Westside
Cross street: between Avenue of the Stars and Century Park East
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

They were so accommodating to me as a single diner and I sensed that from the confirmation call until I left the restaurant. Awesome environment. I had the heirloom tomato salad with compressed cucumber, so good. Berkshire pork,sesame roasted eggplant which were amazing together swiped in the pork au jus and the balsamic and sesame from the eggplant. Since I am gluten free they gave me an apple to go instead of granola. All good, no complains at all.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank lovethissite90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    109
    37
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant in every way - a Gem!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Our experience at Craft Restaurant in Los Angeles was excellent. This was one of the best top-notch restaurants we have dined at, anywhere in the U.S. Food is absolutely perfect, presentation creatively and wonderfully done. Portions very generous and well worth the expense, especially for a special occasion.

The wait staff operate as a team, and it really works. Service was awesome - consistent, knowledgeable and helpful, eager to please - but totally unobtrusive. Every dish we tried, from appetizers to entrees and deserts was amazing. We were a large group and everyone felt the same way. The atmosphere is very upscale without being imposing - and we could hear each other talk! Background music was low-key and added to the atmosphere. We would definitely return to Craft the next time we are in Los Angeles. There is a lovely outdoor seating area as well, but we had a great table inside as it was somewhat cool that evening. A true dining gem created a wonderful evening for us. Thank you to the greeters, the chefs and the charming, helpful wait staff.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pearlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Craft has got it down with every detail. The staff here work together seamlessly. Ambiance is upscale "chill" . The vast menu made it difficult to choose but we loved everything we ordered.If you like octopus, get that first course- it's to die for. Save room for dessert if you can, just saying! The service is constant, but unobtrusive. Great vibe throughout the restaurant. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A delicious meal and the best bread I've ever tasted”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

A highlight is the special pumpernickel anise bread they have specially baked for Craft from La Brea bakery. It's just one touch that sets this restaurant apart from the others. There is special attention to detail in every dish.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Run (or Drive--It's LA), Don't Walk--to Craft!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful meal at Craft recently. We had enjoyed a meal at their sister restaurant in NYC--Colicchio and Sons, and Craft did not disappoint. Our hotel concierge made the reservation (recommended), and we were greeted with a complementary Prosecco at his request. The setting is open an airy, with attractive appointments. The creative wine list was a plus. We enjoyed some a nice amuse bouche, and then tasty oysters (the Rhode Islands were the best). Seared scallops and duck breast followed with gusto. The server was excellent. We had no room for dessert, but they gave us two delicious muffins to take home (a Colicchio tradition). Please enjoy!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaymanLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Craft Los Angeles also viewed

 
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Craft Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing