We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location for all the LA attractions.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the your guesthouse from the front door.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
View of the your guesthouse from the front door.
Your private shower and restroom
Your private shower
Mini fridge and microwave for your use.
Storage space
Plenty of space to hang your clothes
Your private restroom
Your main door. Please make sure to check in here to Unit B
Another view of your guesthouse.
Gate. To open, slide it to the right. Park your car where it's marked 'B'. Keep the gate closed.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Los Angeles, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WorryWart...
Arlington, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Location for all the LA attractions.”
Reviewed June 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a great stay at this vacation rental. The owners were very courteous. It was easy to travel to Hollywood and also tour some of the Movie studios as well as head north for a day at Magic Mountain. There were plenty of places to eat and a grocery store not far away. There was also easy access to some of the major roads to go in and out of LA. I also liked the fact that we had our own parking place and that there was a get that stayed shut while we were at the rental. It was a good deal for the price.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2017
Thank you so much for this beautiful review. We hope that you'll stay with us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
messyjess...
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place To Stay While Exploring Los Angeles”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Right in the heart of absolutely everything, I could not have asked for a better place to stay while visiting Los Angeles for the first time. The hosts are both very friendly, and were more than willing to be of assistance in anyway. Cannot beat the quality for such a low prince. Already planning another back. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2016
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. You guys are always welcome in the guesthouse.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennie f
1 review
“lovely apartment in a safe area.”
Reviewed August 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is a lovely apartment in a nice safe area. There are supermarkets and restaurants nearby and the owner is very friendly and helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2016
Hi Jennie,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure hosting you. You are very much welcome here to come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meea02140...
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was my first vacation rental and it was more than I expected. We stayed for 5 nights and didn't see any bugs. Check-in was simple and owner even emailed us to make sure everything was ok. The place was clean and smelled very disinfected (bleach) ha ha. The bed was comfy (firm) and Wi-Fi was strong. There is a basket of everything you might need including shampoo, body wash, shaving cream, plates, can openers, garbage bags, water, and soda. There is also snacks for a fee. We felt like home staying here. Area was quiet and neighborhood was peaceful. Location was close to shopping centers (Walmart) and many food places to pick from. Second bedroom was small, but we basically used it as a closet since it was just the two of us. This place had everything we needed and more for our week in California. Thank You for the great accommodation. I couldn't have asked for a more enjoyable rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2016
Hi Elizabeth,

Thank you for the wonderful review. It was a pleasure hosting you guys. We hope that you stay with us again next time you're in LA.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward M
Glendale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bug City, with accommodations”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

So right when my wife and I got in the room we went walked around the place to check it out. In the bathroom we found a web with a black widow hanging in it. This was the part of place where we were supposed to hang our clothes. No thanks! Then we noticed a lot of ants crawling on the floor in pretty much every room. We were gone most of the days so it was at night that we had to be vigilant. We came across other spiders, mosquitoes, ants were a given at that point, and one night a cockroach fell from the ceiling onto my wife while we were in bed. It got to where we only felt comfortable shaking our clothes out thoroughly before putting them on. Despite all of our efforts we both ended up getting bit multiple nights while sleeping. There is also a portable A/C unit that my wife cleaned the filter out, which looked like hadn't happened for 5 years or so. It clogged the sink with it's dirt. Also in the pictures there was a coffee pot, but this was not the case in the room. The bed frame which is a slat frame from IKEA kept coming apart even with no actual movement. The building itself was a makeshift cabana. I believe it was a converted garage that was not sealed very well with many cracks in molding, do-it-yourself walls, etc. I think due to the poor sealing this is how so many bugs got in. The pictures show a tv with netflix on as if to indicate that Netflix was provided, but when we clicked on it, it said that service had not been paid for and so it did not work.

Those were the cons. There are some pluses. For one it was pretty conveniently placed, relatively close to a lot of things. It also technically had two bedrooms, but the second bedroom literally could only fit the futon bed, nothing else. There were also some accommodations there like drinks in the fridge and snacks in a basket. These were available at a cost. There was also WiFi that had a great signal. That was the biggest plus.

If you do not mind getting eaten alive by an array of bug life, this may be for you. The attractive price and clean pictures made us think that this place was a good bet, but we were wrong.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: wi-fi and location
Liked least: bugs and the way the property was constructed, poorly
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2016
Hi Andrew. I am sorry for your not-so-pleasant experience. We wished that you brought your concerns to our attention while you were staying here, so we could've corrected it. About the bugs, we are very surprised to hear this as we always have a great review from the other booking website (airbnb) about the guesthouse's cleanliness. The only thing that I could think of about the bugs was due to the weather change. However, moving forward we will make sure that other guests will not have the same issue. We could have logged in the Netflix for you. We changed our payment info which created an interruption to our subscription and required us to log in again. The coffee pot could also been provided upon request.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing