We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pink Taco

Pink Taco
Ranked #1,041 of 9,854 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Century City
Cross street: Century Park West
Description: Pink Taco is a high-energy Mexican restaurant and bar committed to delivering not just a phenomenal dining experience, but a social one as well complete with rock n’ roll swagger, a high-energy staff, unparalleled special events, and an unforgettable ambiance, all while serving fantastic food and beverages.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

They didn't have any frozen drinks because their blender was broken. That turned me off immediately. On a beautiful, sun shining day, one needs a frozen drink to compliment one's taco selection. Unfortunately, Pink Taco failed me on this visit and the food seemed pretty average to me.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    55
    37
    18
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pink Taco in LA”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Very poor service! Took over an hour to get served. No comp for the delay. Will not go there again. Do not recommend it. There is better Mexican food elsewhere in LA.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlosEnriqueLeonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food, but way too loud”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Maybe I am being a little harsh, or just showing my age. Pink Taco is one of the new hot spots on Sunset Blvd. And the staff was really helpful when we came with a large party on a Friday night and no reservation. The food was good, but it was way too loud, and so it was hard to talk and i walked out with a headache.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jlessuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great happy hour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Order the Queso appetizer...OMG! Every day happy hour. A little pricey but great service and great food!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank OC2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
545 reviews
355 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
“Great Tacos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

My boyfriend and I tried the Century City location for lunch this last Saturday. I had been to the Vegas location many years ago and this was his first time.

It was surprisingly quiet for a Saturday lunch. Overall, the mall was busy and it was a beautiful day out. We were seated immediately in booth near the back.

Service was quick and friendly.

The restaurant has a cool vibe, a bit of rock and very fitting that in Vegas, it's located at the Hard Rock. I can't remember what was in the location many years ago, but Pink Taco is a nice addition to the Century City Mall.

We both had the brisket tacos, which were absolutely delicious. The meal comes with three huge tacos, rice and beans. It's a ton of food for fifteen dollars. I found the rice and beans to be a little bland, but the tacos were so stellar, that they more than made up for it. The chips and salsa were both fresh and delicious. We washed down our meal with beer.

I thought that the price was completely reasonable for the quality and quantity of food. I would definitely come back here. It's a fun restaurant.

Please visit my blog for more reviews and musings.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pink Taco also viewed

Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Pink Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing