We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Donuts In L.A.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stan's Corner Donut Shoppe

Stan's Corner Donut Shoppe
10948 Weyburn Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90024-2809 (Westside)
(310) 208-8660
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 200 Bakeries in Los Angeles
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Neighborhood: Westside
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
234 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Best Donuts In L.A.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

If you want a gourmet donut this is the place. I love the peanut butter pockets and peanut butter banana donuts but all of their various selections are incredible. I have been coming here for forty years and I have never tasted a better donut. This little shop is a landmark and in the heart of Westwood across the street from the Bruin and Village theaters. There is metered parking and public parking lots nearby.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alanmhersh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Indiana
Level Contributor
121 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“If you love peanut butter, stop here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

I had seen Stan's on a tv show and it mentioned they were known for peanut butter donuts. Being a peanut butter freak, I knew when I traveled to L.A. I had to find this place. It's just a small corner shop, but the donuts are delicious! I got the peanut butter banana donut, which is a yeast donut stuffed with peanut butter and bananas and topped with chocolate chips. The donuts are a little pricey, but they are big and one is plenty. The neighborhood is nice and near the UCLA campus, so you can walk around while enjoying your donut or sit on one of the many benches along the street and people-watch. There is a convenient parking garage right next door that is free for the first 2 hours. If you love donuts or peanut butter (or both!), you must stop here!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LHWIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
421 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Elaborate Donuts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Stan's is a cool little spot in westwood right at the corner of a 4-way crosswalk. The donuts are a little pricey, but it's because they are not your run of the mill donuts. I have tried a chocolate peanut butter and it was delicious...just probably not very good for you. It's uniquely westwood and that's a good thing. Worth a stop if you don't mind feeling remorseful for all the calories you just took in, but it is a donut place so what do you expect.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HanKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“One of the best donuts in America”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

This place has been written up many times. It is as good as everyone says. Stan offers a large variety of unique as well as ordinary donuts. On the high end, the donuts are really approaching being a pastry. They are expensive but worth it. Stan excels more with his raised donuts than his cake ones, but they are all good. Stan is also great to talk with. He is usually there.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TominLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
81 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great donuts!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

We stopped by Stan's for a quick sweet donut snack to eat as we walked around Westwood. There were so many delicious selections to choose from that we almost went for the 13 for $11 special...tempting, it was!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank TCountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stan's Corner Donut Shoppe also viewed

Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Stan's Corner Donut Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing