We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“If you love peanut butter, stop here!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stan's Corner Donut Shoppe

Stan's Corner Donut Shoppe
Ranked #7 of 187 Bakeries in Los Angeles
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Westside
Indiana
Level Contributor
131 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“If you love peanut butter, stop here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

I had seen Stan's on a tv show and it mentioned they were known for peanut butter donuts. Being a peanut butter freak, I knew when I traveled to L.A. I had to find this place. It's just a small corner shop, but the donuts are delicious! I got the peanut butter banana donut, which is a yeast donut stuffed with peanut butter and bananas and topped with chocolate chips. The donuts are a little pricey, but they are big and one is plenty. The neighborhood is nice and near the UCLA campus, so you can walk around while enjoying your donut or sit on one of the many benches along the street and people-watch. There is a convenient parking garage right next door that is free for the first 2 hours. If you love donuts or peanut butter (or both!), you must stop here!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LHWIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    13
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
485 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Elaborate Donuts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

Stan's is a cool little spot in westwood right at the corner of a 4-way crosswalk. The donuts are a little pricey, but it's because they are not your run of the mill donuts. I have tried a chocolate peanut butter and it was delicious...just probably not very good for you. It's uniquely westwood and that's a good thing. Worth a stop if you don't mind feeling remorseful for all the calories you just took in, but it is a donut place so what do you expect.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HanKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“One of the best donuts in America”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

This place has been written up many times. It is as good as everyone says. Stan offers a large variety of unique as well as ordinary donuts. On the high end, the donuts are really approaching being a pastry. They are expensive but worth it. Stan excels more with his raised donuts than his cake ones, but they are all good. Stan is also great to talk with. He is usually there.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TominLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
108 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great donuts!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

We stopped by Stan's for a quick sweet donut snack to eat as we walked around Westwood. There were so many delicious selections to choose from that we almost went for the 13 for $11 special...tempting, it was!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank FlipFlopWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“These donuts are always a highlight of a trip to LA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

Stan's Donuts has wonderful donuts! There is a wide variety and they are always fresh. I like the cinnamon stick and the pretzel. Mmmmm! Take a box to give to your friends/family/colleagues and they will love you forever.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Merenneito06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stan's Corner Donut Shoppe also viewed

 

Been to Stan's Corner Donut Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing