We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Los Angeles
Post
Inbox
Search
60out Escape Rooms - West Los Angeles
Open today: 10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Save
  
Ways to Experience 60out Escape Rooms - West Los Angeles
from $45.00
More Info
from $45.00
More Info
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveler rating
187
13
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
187
13
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game master team building activity great fun senator heist puzzles blast production melrose participants linear video
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 203 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2019

Having done a few escape rooms before in different cities, for the most part you learn a general formula of where to look and that search for. With that said, this room threw us for a loop and really made us put of thinking caps on. Without any spoilers or clues, this room incorporated not just unlocking rooms or boxes but other fun puzzles in order to get to the end.

The staff was very polite and helpful. Prior to arriving we needed to add on an additional person to our reservation. I called and spoke with Rose who was very helpful and even provided me with great tips on affordable parking. Our game master was Jarrod but went by "J" and was helpful throughout the game when we needed clues.

Looking forward to booking another one in the future! Thanks again!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank JuliaF473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2019

We had a great time ripping off a casino with friends and family under the superb guidance of game master Taylor!

Date of experience: October 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 1000gillian1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019

Very fun time and the host was great and very into it, which added to the experience. The room was just the right difficulty for 2 people to do and we escaped with only :49 to go!

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ajames265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

First time doing an Escape Room, and this was fun. Came here on a Friday afternoon for a team offsite (there were 10 of us split into two groups of 5). Half of us did the Casino Heist and the other half did the Murder of Senator Payne. My group finished the room a little over half an hour into it. I won’t spoil the twist, but let’s just say it was definitely unexpected! If you scare easily, just be forewarned :) Since we went on a Friday, there was ample metered parking in the front. We booked the rooms online with credit cards and it was a smooth process of checking in. There’s a waiting room where the game master explains the rules. There’s a gender neutral bathroom at the top of the stairs but there’s no elevator, so it’s not suitable if you’re in a wheelchair. If you check in on yelp it says you get a free water, but they stopped doing that and need to update it. At the end of the escape room once you solve it, you have an opportunity to ask questions and provide feedback. Overall a really fun time - room decorations were well-thought out, and it was interesting (but not too challenging) to solve the mystery.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Shanelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

By almost any measure, the nautilus and time machine rooms were very good escape rooms. Do they have faults? Yes. The "kraken" you battle in the Nautilus looks like an original Nintendo character, reminding you of a 90s video game as opposed to an immersive experience. And many parts of the Time Machine room feel like an underwhelming museum exhibit. But overall, these are above average escape rooms that in most other cities would be top-of-the-line.

I would say these are perfect escape rooms for new participants. They are immersive, and creative, and generally fun. They will deliver solid experiences to establish what escape rooms are all about.

For experienced gamers, however, these rooms were let downs. The puzzles were too straightforward and predictable, These rooms were linear to a fault. And the production value does not match the leaders in the city (Questroom and the Basement). That said, 60Out offers reasonable pricing and still very enjoyable experiences. I expect to return for some of their more advanced rooms such as Jumanji.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank RoomEscapist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews