We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Personnel”
Review of The Orlando Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Orlando Hotel
Ranked #35 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2014

When my daughter recently stayed at this hotel I wanted to send her flowers. It was my great fortune to have had Johanna Lopez, who worked at the front desk, to assist me. I could not believe how extremely helpful she was. Johanna not only helped me find a florist who agreed to waive the delivery fee, but also said she would wait even after her shift was over to make sure the flowers were delived. She even offered to take a photo of the flowers and email it to me so I could see how the bouquet turned out. I think the next time I visit the LA area I will stay at the Orlando Hotel based solely on the kindness of a superior staff member.
Susan C.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Service
1  Thank susan92067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (834)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

409 - 415 of 834 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

Our stay at The Orlando Hotel in Los Angeles was above and beyond our expectation. We were greeted in this large city with small town friendliness. Joanna went out of her way to be sure that we were comfortable with our room and entire stay.
Thank you, Joanna, for making our trip so much fun!

Room Tip: room 503 was large, clean, and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I stayed 3 nights at the Orlando. Check in was great. Staff was extremely pleasant and friendly. Got to my room which was very nice. The only 2 comments I have are 1- the pillows were a bit thin and hard, 2-the cost to park is a bit high. Other than that - I had a wonderful experience and would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank SouthJersey09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is a great boutique hotel offering good value and ideally situated, just a short drive to the best restaurants and shopping in West Hollywood and Beverly Hills. The rooms are adequately appointed with comfortable beds (although the pillows could be larger and more luxurious). The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. This hotel offers excellent value in an otherwise highly priced area. I've stayed here a few time and will definitely return!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stewart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

What a find! Outstanding Boutique quality hotel. Location, location, location. This hotel is close and/convenient to many of L.A.'s most popular attractions: Shopping, dining, sightseeing, etc. Friendly helpful knowledgable staff. Clean, quiet, comfortable, spacious rooms. Bathroom vanity counter could be larger but no wimpy showers here. Roomy with plenty of water pressure to shampoo and rinse the thickest hair. Valet parking too. Dial valet and your car will be waiting. We will return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cossid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Have you ever been in a place where you are greeted happily every day? Where the staff have a passion for what they are here to do? The Orlando Hotel is the right place for you. I have been here for almost one month. I enjoyed every single day of my stay. I brought family and friends here and all of them were impressed with the hospitality and comfort of the Orlando Hotel.
I will continue to recommend my family and friends to spend their vacations at the Orlando Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I decided to give The Orlando a second shot in a week in LA when rooms seemed tougher to come by. My first stay there about 2 years back was mediocre. Unfortunately this stay was worse and I am sad to report I won't be back. The walls are very thin. There was a door separating my room from the next. I was called by the front desk to keep "my noise level down" twice - one time in the evening I had the radio on very low and was chatting with a friend - the other time I was on the phone with a client speaking at a normal level. When the person next door had the hair dryer on it was as if she (he?) were drying her hair in my room (though I didn't call the front desk to complain). The room was ample in size, clean, decently appointed. That was the highlight. The pool is very small with few lounge chairs around it. Not very inviting.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sma0221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Central L.A
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#5 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,405 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Central L.A
Kimpton Hotel Wilshire
Kimpton Hotel Wilshire
#56 of 355 in Los Angeles
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#10 of 19 in West Hollywood
427 reviews
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#15 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,183 reviews
Westside
The Carlyle Inn
The Carlyle Inn
#41 of 355 in Los Angeles
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orlando Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orlando Hotel

Address: 8384 W 3rd St, Los Angeles, CA 90048-4311 (Formerly Beverly Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#19 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $222 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orlando Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Orlando offers an exciting West Third Street location between the Beverly Center, the Grove and Farmers Market. Walking distance to great dining, shopping and entertainment experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Orlando Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Hotel Los Angeles
Orlando Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing