We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A memorable time for our family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Orlando Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Orlando Hotel
Ranked #29 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
clever
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A memorable time for our family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Our immediate family (21) and friends came to LA for our daughter's wedding on June 2, 2013 and stayed at the hotel pre-wedding for several days. The staff was professional and personable and accomodated every request promptly. Joanna helped me arrange the booking and she made certain that our needs were met. We all had breakfast each morning at Churchill's and they set up the tables so we could all be together...grandparents to toddlers. The location allowed us to get to our various venues with ease and allowed for some easy walking trips. Thank you for your service, accomodations, and many acts of kindness.
Margo Parker Hudson and family

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margobp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    269
    66
    37
    27
See reviews for
164
208
77
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

My boyfriend took me here for my birthday. We stayed in a suite and it was huge. The tub and shower are a great size. When I return I will definitely have a party in the room. When you enter the first room has a pull out sofa bed, a table with four chairs, and a bathroom. ( or perfect for a family of 4)

You open the sliding door and then you see the master room with DUAL SINKS large standing tub and glass shower. The bathroom even had a a t.v. Three televisions in total.

The location can not be beat. Walking distance to amazing restaurants, stores and great neighborhood.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennifertraveladdict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aussie travellers
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Recently stayed here and found it a very well positioned hotel for shopping. The staff were very friendly from the reception right to the room service people. Would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to West Hollywood.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cruisequeen15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Our friend arranged this room for us after we spent the day watching a volleyball tournament. We got to the hotel probably all looking a bit worn and weathered but the staff at the front desk were soooooooo amazing! Sam and Sean made checking in feel like we were just visiting with friends and made us feel so special! They were extremely pleasant and great to talk with!
We got to the room - it was decent and spacious - the balcony was great for people watching as we were facing 3rd street. Even though it faced the street we didn't notice any disturbing noise while we slept.
We ordered room service - the food was EXCELLENT!! wow my husband and I are still talking about how delicious it was! I guess we were a little surprised!
When it was time to check out we were greeted by Johanne at the front desk! She was very helpful and pleasant! We asked about things to do around LA (we live in CA but haven't really explored LA yet) Johanne and Michael offered many great suggestions.
I am not sure where you get your staff but you are doing it right! They were amazing! They would be great for training the rest of the world on "how to provide great customer service"
Thank you for a great experience!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Excellent location. Both rooms I booked were spacious, clean and comfortable. The food was good (room service and breakfast) and the staff were very helpful, friendly and efficient. The pool area was nice. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DodoNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Chose this hotel on location and TA reviews and fitted the bill for our needs for a couple of nights in LA before commencing a trip around the US. I had emailed prior to see if there was any chance of an early check-in, which they were able provide. But with a 13 hour overnight trip from Australia behind us, and surviving our first experience of driving on the opposite side of the road (and I guess the gratitude of being able to have a room to go to) I was probably not as sharp as normal to question that room on the road side of the building would be 'quieter' due to building works being undertaken at the hotel, which I guess it would had we wanted to stay in all day, which we didn't. The road noise (all night) is the price paid for the convenience of the hotel - Third Ave appears to be undergoing a 'gentrification' with some quirky shops and good eateries, public transport is close by and easy access to the Beverly Centre. Overall comfortable, attractive and well refurbished accommodation. Didn't get to try the bar / restaurant downstairs as being out all day doing the tourist stuff felt a tad underdressed for the clientele there. Would recommend, and am sure would have given 5/5 had we had an inward facing room.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sydney_AustraliaDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I am so glad I didn't cave in to peer pressure and stay at The Roosevelt. I am sure it is lovely but The Orlando Hotel is awesome. Great staff who great you warmly every time you enter the foyer, as do the conceirge. The rooms were immaculate and extremely roomy. I loved the shower and the bed was oh so comfy. Turn down service with the weather forecast for the next day was a nice touch. The pool was great (so my husband tells me).
We used The Churchill (the adjoining restaurant/bar) everyday for either happy hour drinks, lunch dinner or breakfast. Breakfast can be charged back to your room too. The hotel is located directly across from Magnolia Bakery for all you fellow cupcake lovers and is also within walking distance of The Beverly Centre and the Farmers Markets/The Grove shopping area. Jones on Third is just down the road and has great food.
Sam organised our day trip to Disneyland before we arrived which was greatly appreciated. We had a late flight out of LA and they were more than happy to look after our bags until our transfer arrived. We had a few drinks and light dinner at The Churchill while we waited so it made our last evening very relaxing. Well done Orlando staff. We had an awesome time and loved coming home to your hotel.

Room Tip: We a deluxe King which was very spacious and comfortable. It has a little couch for relaxing and we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeanneB73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Central L.A
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#5 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Central L.A
Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
#98 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Hotel Beverly Terrace
Hotel Beverly Terrace
#6 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Parc Suite Hotel
Le Parc Suite Hotel
#8 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Central L.A
Kimpton Hotel Wilshire
Kimpton Hotel Wilshire
#76 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orlando Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orlando Hotel

Property: The Orlando Hotel
Address: 8384 W 3rd St, Los Angeles, CA 90048-4311 (Formerly Beverly Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#20 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orlando Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Orlando offers an exciting West Third Street location between the Beverly Center, the Grove and Farmers Market. Walking distance to great dining, shopping and entertainment experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Prestigia, HotelsClick, Jetsetter, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your The Orlando Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Hotel Los Angeles
Orlando Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing