We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, close to everything”
Review of The Carlyle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Carlyle Inn
Ranked #44 of 358 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My husband and I stayed here during the holidays and it was great. Not only were we close to family but close to restaurants, bars, nightlife too. The staff was very friendly always attentive, our room was cozy and clean and due to Cali weather we were able to take advantage of their outdoor patio. We liked that they offer breakfast and we didn't have to leave the hotel for that. One thing that surprised us was how quiet it was once we were inside the hotel, with LA traffic that doesn't happen often. Overall we had a great experience and will be staying there again! Great value for area!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nely V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise W, General Manager at The Carlyle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Nely V,

Thank you so much for your kind words and your review of the Carlyle Inn! Sounds like you and your husband had a memorable experience and we are happy we were able to contribute to that. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kindest regards,
Denise Waggoner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (613)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

385 - 391 of 613 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

Came in to LA for Rose Bowl. Location seemed good. Room was very small. stains on carpets, chair and sheets. Original reservation was for 3 nights, only stayed one. Service was good, was given partial refund due to complaints. Very overpriced for type of room. Should not be rated a B.W. Plus!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise W, General Manager at The Carlyle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for your feedback, I personally checked the room you stayed in, and I sent you a message to discuss this with you. On behalf of our entire team, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort you experienced during your visit. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our hotel and I truly regret that you did not experience the accommodations you expected and what so many others have enjoyed. I look forward to speaking with you and the opportunity to have you as our guest again in the future.

Kindest,
Denise Waggoner
310-275-4445

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed here due to a doctors visit in the area. The staff is very nice and a clean hotel. When we got to our room it was 2 full beds. We reserved a queen. Juan Carlos straightened that out without a issue to another floor. Due to our early AM doctor appointment we could not go to the breakfast and we asked the staff if by chance they could put a few breakfast items aside. Barbara was very kind to do so. When we returned after the doctor appointment Barbara had out on the check in counter fresh cookies for the people and they were very good and a bag each of breakfast items for us. Parking is extra which is normal for LA and the parking at the hotel is rather hard due to the tight structure of the building and parking spaces are small. street level parking you have to leave your keys with the staff due to the tight parking. It was quiet there and there is a exercise room and a spa.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gardentogarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise W, General Manager at The Carlyle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear gardentogarden,

Thank you for the wonderful review of the Carlyle Inn! We do have amazing staff, and I appreciate you recognizing them; they enjoy reading comments on their exceptional service and they make it a personal goal to ensure that all guests have a memorable experience! We look forward to having you as our guest in the near future! Have a wonderful New Year!

Kindest,
Denise Waggoner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed here the week before Thanksgiving. Nice place, clean comfortable rooms. Free breakfast is nothing special. Close to my daughters apartment and the action in LA. Would stay again. AARP discount.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Francis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise W, General Manager at The Carlyle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Francis P,

We really appreciate you sharing your experiences at the Carlyle Inn. It was great to see how much you enjoyed our rooms and the area. Please note that we are enhancing our breakfast selections and we hope to see you back really soon to experience the change!

Denise Waggoner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Outstanding value for the area; clean quiet rooms; professional staff; a hidden gem in the area. Due to medical visits at Cedars Sinai Hospital, my wife and I stayed here 4 times in 2 months. The staff was great, they even gave my wife a "get well" card to her when we checked out because they knew why we had been coming up to that area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I spent 2 nights at the Carlyle Best Western. It is a really great little find and a tremendous value. Nice linens, a comfortable sitting area, big bathtub with a strong shower….. what else do you need? And it is right in the center of things! You would think it would be way more expensive. Safe convenient and where can you park in LA for $16 a day? The staff were fantastic...each one I met more pleasant than the next one. I will be back.

Room Tip: I stayed on the second floor and never heard anything...all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johann r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise W, General Manager at The Carlyle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Johann R,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the time you took to write such a wonderful review on many of the things that the Carlyle Inn prides itself on and an experience that we strive to provide to each and every guest! We look forward to your return visit when your travels bring you back to the LA/Beverly Hills area.

Kindest,
Denise Waggoner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The hotel is located in a nice, safe area that gives you the possibility to walk to some of the nicest places in Los-Angeles and Beverly-Hills. The hotel is nice, clean and quiet. The staff is friendly and helpfull 24/7. If you had enough from the huge hotels - this is the place.

Room Tip: pay for the expensive one......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oetoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Central L.A
The Orlando Hotel
The Orlando Hotel
#29 of 358 in Los Angeles
872 reviews
Central L.A
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#6 of 358 in Los Angeles
1,428 reviews
Beverly Hills
Hotel Beverly Terrace
Hotel Beverly Terrace
#6 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Le Parc Suite Hotel
Le Parc Suite Hotel
#9 of 19 in West Hollywood
908 reviews
Westside
Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel
Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel
#109 of 358 in Los Angeles
436 reviews
Hotel Normandie
#22 of 358 in Los Angeles
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Carlyle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carlyle Inn

Address: 1119 S Robertson Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90035-1403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#58 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#65 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $242 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Carlyle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are so many reasons to stay at The Carlyle Inn, and topping that list is our beautifully renovated art deco inspired accommodations. Our boutique hotel is centrally located on Robertson Boulevard within easy access of Rodeo Drive, the Kabbalah Centre, Hollywood and various galleries, shops and salons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Carlyle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carlyle Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Carlyle Hotel
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing