We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”
Review of The Carlyle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Carlyle Inn
Ranked #41 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Toms River, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The entrance and lobby to this Best Western was very unassuming and plain. The room was small but comfortable. I felt welcomed and safe staying there. Everything was clean and well kept. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was satisfactory. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bselikoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise W, General Manager at The Carlyle Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear bselikoff,

Thank you for your review. So glad you found us, as we are a bit inconspicuous and plan on making some improvements to this in the near future. The staff is always delighted when reviews mention what they strive so hard to achieve; excellent customer service! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards,
Denise Waggoner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    197
    65
    28
    10
See reviews for
192
112
38
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Our wireless wasn't working and they chabged our room. We needed help with directions and they were very helpful. Good location, lots of services around. Good breakfast. The staff was really good, we had a problem with our rental car and they offered to help us to clean it.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brunabrodrigues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Our stay at this hotel was superb.
The room was very generous in size and well appointed. The bathroom was very large . Our bed was very comfortable and linens of good quality ! Clean clean clean!! All areas were immaculate. All staff members were very kind and professional. We have booked 2 other stays here as we will be in and out of the LA area in the be t couple of weeks. My husband and I agree that you should treat yourself to a waffle on the breakfast buffet ....yum!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Idlecruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise W, General Manager at The Carlyle Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Idlecruc,

Our staff will love to hear your complimentary comments, and will be recognized for the outstanding work they continue to do each day. Thank you for your time in sharing your feedback, and we thank you for selecting us each time your travel brings you to the LA/Beverly Hills area! See you soon!

Kindest,

Denise Waggoner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We just spend 2 nights at the Carlyle Inn and it was very impressive clean and spootless. The gentleman and the front desk Juan he went obove and beyond the normal to make sure we were comfortable and had what we needed. Nice!!!!! We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suseeMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel 3 times, during our last vacation in california. It became like a local home. We enjoyed the neighbourhood of picu street with all the kosher restaurants, supermarket and synagogues.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arina1836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise W, General Manager at The Carlyle Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear arina1836,

We appreciate you selecting the Carlyle Inn as your hotel of choice. It warms our hearts to know we could make you feel at home during your stay with us. We look forward to having you back with us soon!

Kindest,

Denise Waggoner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

As two females travelling together we were wary about where to stay in LA but we couldn't have picked a safer location and the hotel was perfect. We were able to walk around at night and felt completely safe.

The hotel had huge bedrooms and were very clean, I would stay here again when visiting LA. The breakfast was very good and had a wide range of cereal, muffins, fruit and yoghurts for us to choose from.

The front desk were very helpful in booking all of our trips including hop on hop off buses and Disneyland. The hop on hop off bus nearest stop was approximately a 15minute walk from the hotel so was perfect for getting around LA. The later bus also dropped us closer to our hotel so it was a shorter walk in the dark.

A good tip if you are planning on going to Santa Monica beach is to get the R7 bus which takes you right to the pier and only costs $1 and runs approx every 15mins. The bus stop is just at the end of the block from the hotel so the perfect way to get to the beach.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Loved this place, the staff were friendly and helpful, especially Maya who went out of her way to help us. Rooms were clean and comfortable, great aircon and well located. Would recommend this place to anyone!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshinesummer1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
Residence Inn Beverly Hills
Residence Inn Beverly Hills
#40 of 351 in Los Angeles
817 reviews
Central L.A
The Orlando Hotel
The Orlando Hotel
#33 of 351 in Los Angeles
795 reviews
Central L.A
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#5 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#16 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,075 reviews
Beverly Hills
Hotel Beverly Terrace
Hotel Beverly Terrace
#6 of 15 in Beverly Hills
963 reviews
Beverly Hills
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Carlyle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carlyle Inn

Property: The Carlyle Inn
Address: 1119 S Robertson Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90035-1403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#58 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#65 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Carlyle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are so many reasons to stay at The Carlyle Inn, and topping that list is our beautifully renovated art deco inspired accommodations. Our boutique hotel is centrally located on Robertson Boulevard within easy access of Rodeo Drive, the Kabbalah Centre, Hollywood and various galleries, shops and salons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Carlyle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carlyle Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Carlyle Hotel
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing