We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveler rating
306
246
86
35
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
246
86
35
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeverly hillskosher foodmake your own waffleshot tubboutique hotelbreakfast roomunderground parkingrooms are smallcomplimentary breakfastlocation was perfectwould stay here againroom was clean and comfortablelate at nightcoffee makerper dayrobertsonpico
Filter
Updating list...
531 - 536 of 689 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Like so many other reviewers, I have to say that this place is amazing - incredibly accommodating, friendly, good space in the room, comfortable bed, good amenities (fast wi fi, good breakfast, etc) great location.... will definitely be our local place next time we're in LA!

Room Tip: ask for the back so you you don't get traffic noise from robertson
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

This is a hotel with full of surprise, At first, we were a bit skeptical because the building didn't look much from the outside and surrounded by small shops and houses, with small lobby and reception area. Once we got to the room, it was spacious, clean and modern looking. We felt comfortable right away. The staffs was helpful and nice and the breakfast was simple but nice. The location was also great, with many nice restaurants and shopping areas like the Groves or Farmers' Market within 10 minutes drive from the hotel. It is really a hidden gem.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koponx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

The rooms were comfortable, clean and more spacious than what we expected. The people at the front desk were attentive to every request we had and made our stay extra pleasant! We discovered an Asian fusion eatery (Komodo)around the corner from the hotel and had one of the most fantastic food in the 2 weeks we were in California. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay close to Beverly Hills.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

The hotel does not look much from outside but inside it gives the feeling to be in a building built by Gaudi! Rooms are clean, the buffet is included in the price, free parking and wi-fi, a small whirlpool and a gym: in other words everything you need to have a nice stay in Los Angeles. The personel was helpful, the area was nice and safe. Just a shame that cutlery and plates at breakfast all were in plastic. That gave a very cheap feeling for such a nice hotel!
I however would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Los Angeles.

Room Tip: Try to get a rooms at the back of the hotel and not just in front of the breakfast terrass which might be a little noisy.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mjnvakantiecoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

From the outside, this hotel doesn't look like much since it's wedged between some small stores and the reception desk is on the garage level. But, once you go up one level, you're in for a real surprise. There's a beautiful open courtyard filled with flowers and shrubs -- this just isn't visible from the street!
Everything about our stay here was great -- The hotel staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to meet our needs. There's a computer for guest use in the lobby as well as fruit and cookies. There was also free wireless internet. The daily breakfast was very good and plentiful with lots of choices in both cold and hot food offerings. The rooms were clean and stocked with nice toiletries and the bed was quite comfortable. The only noise problem I had was the occasional sound of sirens from emergency vehicles.
We didn't have a car but were able to get around pretty well with local bus transportation and also one of the commercial tour companies that picks up at the hotel.
The location was excellent for our restaurant needs -- many choices just a short walk away.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hbpLongmont_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews