We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveler rating
306
246
86
35
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
246
86
35
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeverly hillskosher foodmake your own waffleshot tubboutique hotelbreakfast roomunderground parkingrooms are smallcomplimentary breakfastlocation was perfectwould stay here againroom was clean and comfortablelate at nightcoffee makerper dayrobertsonpico
Filter
Updating list...
555 - 560 of 689 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2011

My wife and I have stayed in a number of hotels in this area over the last few years and found the Carlyle to be the best by far.
It is clean, comfortable and the staff are friendly and efficient.
The room, although small was clean and comfortable.
As it is in a predominantly Jewish area it was very comforting to find that the staff were aware of the requirements of those observing the Sabbath and were happy to advise us as to what items available for breakfast were Kosher.
Very happy to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonUKHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

We have stayed at the Carlyle Inn numerous times in the past five years. It is reasonably priced and is in a good location for us to visit our family in Los Angeles. The rooms and bathrooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is included and is quite adequate. Free internet is available in the lobby, and free but sometime slow wi-fi is available in the rooms as well. We are quite pleased with the Carlyle, and anticipate that we will stay there on future visits

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abcd1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

I was sent here because of a mixup at the last minute, so I got a street facing room that was quite noisy. The room was nice enough but the same price as the much nicer place I was supposed to stay. A fairly non descript neighborhood but not hopeless. I'd never schedule a long vacation there, but in a pinch, it has a nice feel.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFMissionTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2011

Our stay was very comfortable. The room was compact but lovely. The breakfast was really delicious. Although the staff and customer service was adequate, something was left to be desired on that count. The courtyard on the inside is very pretty and calming - a great place to gather a large family group.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny_January
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

Well situated hotel. Only around 32 rooms, so no crush at the breakfast tables.
Rooms are comfotable and renovated. Situation on S Robertson Avenue, a little south of the uber trendy shopping areas north of 3rd St.
Secure parking at around $10 / day. Well worth consideration for a location near Beverley Hills

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HDavidMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews