We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, clean, great location, and no bedbugs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Los Angeles
Ranked #189 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Cheap, clean, great location, and no bedbugs”
Reviewed July 1, 2011

I came by and checked out room before i booked since I was already in LA and wanted to move to a different location. I was surprised since some of the reviews are bad. We booked a two bed room which ended up having a small bedroom inside so it was two rooms, two tvs, two dressers, two ac units....very roomy! We had one bathroom, one fridge, and one microwave and free wifi in the room. Also, a free daily basic breakfast (bagels, toast, cereal, oatmeal, mini-chocolate muffins, and pre-packaged danishes. Also, coffee, milk, oj, and apple juice.)

It was a great basic room, that was clean, and no bedbugs. I always check beds first. They had the mattress covers to prevent bedbugs.

I was surprised to read someone's review of the area as interesting....this was a great neighborhood to stay in...there was a park a block away, the farmer's market/the grove about two blocks away and the beverly center shopping about a ten minute walk. This is a pretty nice area if you are trying to book with a budget. Now, it's not accessible to the metro rail so if you are using public transportation, plan on walking or getting a metro pass.

I would definitely stay again! Stairwell was not creepy...I was a single woman with a teenage son. My husband stayed home and we did not have any safety concerns at all.

I was in LA for a total of three weeks and only came here the last week and I wish I had stayed here all three weeks.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msperop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-RPHotelOwner, Owner at Rodeway Inn Los Angeles, responded to this review, July 31, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. Each of our rooms has a protective mattress cover to prevent bedbugs. We also have a pest control company that monthly checks for issues, our guest satisfaction and stay is very important to us. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    46
    72
    25
    24
See reviews for
50
59
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlingame, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We had one night stay, it was really nice, the location was great, room was very clean, they had a little continental breakfast which is nice, and the staff was nice and helpful at least we could tell they tried their best to help us with anything.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jene2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-RPHotelOwner, Owner at Rodeway Inn Los Angeles, responded to this review, July 31, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Good location, friendly staff, clean room, reasonable price. Will come back in the future.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RDHLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-RPHotelOwner, Owner at Rodeway Inn Los Angeles, responded to this review, July 31, 2011
Thank you. Your comments will be shared with our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE! My room had bed bugs. For anyone who doesn't realize the implications of this, not only do beg bugs leave bites all over your body, they do not just stay in the bed but can get in the carpet and more importantly, in the seams of your clothes and suit case so your luggage can get infested, you can bring them back to your house and have an infestation at home within a matter of time, which is extremely costly to get rid of. My clothes and suit case are currently now all sealed in garbage bags outside my house, and I am contemplating home treatment or calling an exterminator which will be hundreds of dollars. Needless to say, I regret staying here beyond belief.

Aside from the bed bugs, the room itself smelled and none of us staying there got any sleep between the extremely LOUD traffic and street noise and the bed bugs.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-RPHotelOwner, Owner at Rodeway Inn Los Angeles, responded to this review, July 31, 2011
We are very active in trying to manage problems with bed bugs. We do not ignore this issue that all hotels have. Each of our mattresses are covered in a cover to prevent spread, and pest control company checks all rooms monthly, and our staff daily. Rest assured we are on top of this situation. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2011

After being checked in by a surly clerk, we went to our tiny room and found that instead of the queen size bed we had booked, we had a full size. It was late, so we decided to put up with it for the first night. Next morning, the clerk at the front desk acknowledged we had a full size bed in our room, but said "that's what we call a queen size" so she didn't feel any need to change our room despite showing her the confirmation that stated "Queen size bed". She finally offered to upgrade us to a room with 2 beds...but for an additional cost equal to half of what we had paid! If she's correct and they book full sized beds as "queen size", that's just deceptive. If not, then they certainly should have moved us or refunded at least some of what we had paid.

On top of this -- tiny room; only room for one bedside table with our full size bed, otherwise the door wouldn't open. The parking is pretty bad, as other reviewers have noted; there is also not enough for all the rooms and we were told to park on the street when there was no parking left. Finally, the advertised free wireless internet didn't reach our room, and apparently not to several others in the rear of the motel based on conversations with other guests.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sfvoyager415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shandon, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2011

The room was clean and fine for our one night stay. However, I read on Trip Advisor that the driveway into the parking garage was small and to take heed. We drive a Mercury Grand Marquis, and we tried our best to be careful, but we still scraped our front fender coming out of the garage.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4tomorrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2011

I stayed here for a weekend in March '11. The rooms were super clean and mine was a decent size. Pluses? Clean, convenient to downtown, good wireless (free), and inexpensive. Minuses? Creepy stairwell and elevator, "interesting" neighborhood, bad coffee, nothin' breakfast. Worth it for the price, but next time I need to be in downtown LA, I'm going to spend the extra $$.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank On_Holiday_154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
#122 of 351 in Los Angeles
292 reviews
Central L.A
Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
#96 of 351 in Los Angeles
421 reviews
Central L.A
Wilshire Crest Hotel
Wilshire Crest Hotel
#120 of 351 in Los Angeles
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Palihotel
Palihotel
#112 of 351 in Los Angeles
291 reviews
Hollywood
Saharan Motor Hotel
Saharan Motor Hotel
#192 of 351 in Los Angeles
582 reviews
Central L.A
Bevonshire Lodge Motel
Bevonshire Lodge Motel
#237 of 351 in Los Angeles
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Los Angeles

Property: Rodeway Inn Los Angeles
Address: 7721 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90036-2113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Los Angeles 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing