We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Guest Services at the price”
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Angeleno
Ranked #46 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Vail, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Guest Services at the price”
Reviewed September 3, 2009

I was pleasantly suprised and impressed as I pulled up to the door of this lovely boutique hotel in the heart of the luxurious BelAir area of LA. The guest services are over the top - free valet parking, free very friendly driver, great pool, great contemporary decor and front desk attention to detail. We ate at the restaurant for breakfast and dinner and it was excellent food and a great view of downtown from the 17th floor panorama.

The rooms have great beds and the thread count on the sheets is pure heaven!! The rooms have been recently remodeled- every thing was very clean and well maintained.

The location is very convenient to the campus of UCLA, great shopping and the Getty Museum (a must see!!) is a free hotel shuttle ride away. Cute driver.. very fun and he gives a friendly, casual tour as he drives.

This is a gem for the price - I felt pampered.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank studiotile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    708
    628
    252
    86
    79
See reviews for
360
511
168
469
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Culver City, CA
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2009

Relaxing! Best bed ever! Very clean room and bath! Friendly staff! Great view from room and resturant.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2009

This hotel was really good value, and ideally placed for those wihing to go to Hollywood, Santa Monica areas. The only downside is the $20 dollars parking- but that said, the staff were very efficient, and I suppose that parking is expensive where ever you go in L.A. I would definately stay here again, an ideal base for exploring that side of town, and about a 15 minute drive from the airport. There is a pool too, which looked nice but we didn't use it. The hotel is on the main road, but we were not disturbed by traffic noise.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marion3034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2009

Great stay i did not get in tell late but the staff where wonderful and helpfull and i can not wait to come back stay here more offten. The Front desk staff where very polite and nice and helpfull as well as the Valet parking staff.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imanib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2009

If you are looking for a noisy, very, very small room and even smaller bathroom and enjoy the sound of passing cars and the airco, then this is the place to be.
But if you are looking for a calm, relaxing experience, then stay away.
Joie de vivre? I’m from Belgium and there we understand French.
Joie means pleasure and vivre means to live.

There’s one positive note. If the people next door are giving a rough party you will not be disturbed because you’ll not hear it.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcSierens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparrows Point, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2009

The Hotel Angeleno may just be the best value for a hotel of its caliber in the LA area. I traveled to LA with 10 other family members for a law school graduation and the hotel was able to accomodate all of our needs [no easy feat when dealing with such a large group]. From Lesly who greeted us on check in (after having helped me arrange a city tour for the group while I was still on the east coast), to Nick our guest relations contact, fount of information, and all around nice guy, to Jower who very ably helped to handle some last minute issues and assisted us through a very smooth check out, all the staff we encountered were always willing to share information and help us out in any way possible.

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The air conditioning worked very well (this is important given the constant highway noise). The pool was nice and the gym adequate.

One caveat though (and do not let this discourage you from staying here). The hotel is located at the intersection of Sunset Boulevard and I-405. There are NO eateries or shops located within reasonable walking distance. The hotel restaurant and cafe are very expensive. Take advantage of the free shuttle service that the hotel offers. Within their three mile radius are plenty of reasonably priced places to eat and shop for groceries (which you can store in your in-room refrigerator) that will allow you to stay within your vacation budget. Also consider having food delivered to the hotel. One night we had pizza, salad, and drinks, delivered from California Pizza Kitchen and the entire family had a pizza party.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoolColt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2009

I was greeted with the warmest smiles and friendly attitudes from the Valet, to the Front Desk people, to the Housekeeping staff, to the Bar & Restaruant staff. Everyone. Undoubetdly the most pleasant hotel experience I've ever had, and I've traveled all over the world. The rooms are modern, beautiful and clean. The bedding is the finest I've seen and experienced. This hotel is the only hotel I would stay when in L.A. I have stayed there numerous times and am always completely impressed and satisfied by the amenities as well as the entire staff of employees. A first class hotel experience...

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#16 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,073 reviews
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Westside
The Brentwood Inn
The Brentwood Inn
#81 of 351 in Los Angeles
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Royal Palace Westwood
Royal Palace Westwood
#113 of 351 in Los Angeles
304 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#43 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,449 reviews
Westside
Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Angeleno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Angeleno

Property: Hotel Angeleno
Address: 170 North Church Lane, Los Angeles, CA 90049-2044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#45 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#48 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Angeleno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in June 2016 Hotel Angeleno, is centrally located at the crossroads of Santa Monica, Beverly Hills, Century City and Westwood, Hotel Angeleno offers complimentary daily wifi to all guests along with stunning views of Los Angeles. Easy access to UCLA, Century City, The Getty and Skirball Center and West Hollywood. Our new affiliation with Uber allows guests to request Uber from our Front Desk and have Uber charged directly to your room. The landmark circular design sets the tone for the relaxed ambiance. Experience our We are NOT Square independent culture and sign up for our Inner Circle rewards program for more benefits and amenities including Complimentary Parking when booking direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Angeleno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angeleno Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing