We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Getaway”
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Angeleno
Ranked #46 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed January 1, 2009

Hotel Angeleno was a very nice place to stay for a few days. The room was a little small but comfortable. Beds were above average. Great pool area to relax around- there is a fireplace on at night as well. Hotel did not seem very crowded or noisy. Traffic noise was not an issue as some reviews said. Only drawback- $18 for valet parking- I like having a choice of valet or self-park. But otherwise, very enjoyable. Good location- about 10 minutes from Beverly Hills and Westside, and 10 minutes to the Valley. We went out to Malibu one day- only about 25 minutes. Got a great price with Priceline.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank trvlmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAngeleno, Front Desk Supervisor at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2009

Dear trvlmaven,

Thank you very much for your positive comments about the hotel. I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Hotel Angeleno. At Joie de Vivre Hospitality, we pride ourselves in providing unique hospitality experiences and superior service. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know that we have exceeded your expectations during your visit with us.

Please feel free to call me directly at 310-476-6411 as I will always be at your service.

Warm Regards,

Scott Gordon
Front Desk Supervisor
170 N. Church Lane
LA, CA, 90049

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,821)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,429 - 1,435 of 1,821 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2008

This is a excellent hotel if you are looking for soming hip and safe in LA, it is also convinently located next to the 405 which made it easy for us to get in and out. the parking is 18$ but worth it, the service was the top. The room was also excellent the beds are to die for, it is a must for visiting LA. The food is also someing to try,

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank johnnycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2008

Paul & Jen kendal cumbrai england
We stayed here for 8 days and the staff were kind and helpfull
We stopped on the 10th floor over looking Los Angeles and what a view.
The only thing is the 405 freeway runs along that side of the hotel but after a while the noise of the 405 dosent bother u.
The meals at the hotel were very goog and where you have them is the 17th floor.
If we ever go back to Los Angeles we would stay here agin.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paul_jen_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2008

I just came home from LA where I stayed at the Hotel Angeleno in Brentwood. My husband and I enjoyed the pool area, which is very tranquil and were able to get in our workouts as well in their workout room. The restaurant was fantastic with great service to boot. Overall, we were very comfortable there and the staff is very friendly and helpful. I will go back the next time I am in LA.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank zoegirl122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2008

The hotel is located right next to I-405. It looks better inside then outside. The rooms are very small but nicely furnished and clean. Service is good and friendly, but as typical for LA you are better of if you speak some Spanish. Room service menu is standard but food quality was very good. I didn't visit the Restaurant.

If you do business at UCLA, you can take the bus (302 or 2) from the hotel leaves about every 15 min and takes about 15 minutes. Only problem is that you have to cross two busy roads to get to the bus station. On the way back, the bus will drop you off right at the hotel. (only one road to cross).

My main issue is the road noise. My room was facing 405 and the road noise was very bad at times of day/night. The balcony they advertise is not usable. The in-wall air conditioner doesn't help. Luckily I didn't have to use it. But it is louder then the road noise (someone suggested to use it to drown out the road noise).

There is essentially nothing within walking distance. Some stores about a 15 minute walk along a busy road with partial sidewalk. Bus #2/302 is your friend again.

Cab ride to/from airport is approx. $40, Shuttle bus $20. Local bus rides are $1.25 (exact change needed).

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank nosuchname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2008

This was our 3rd and last stay in our tour of California. The service was fine and the bar at the top floor was brilliant. Me and my mates quiet happily went for some nice drinks and A*** food most nights. The location was a bit annoyly so only go there if your hiring a car. Vallet parking was efficient and worked well. Pool area was classy and modern, sometimes you seemed a bit too enclosed though. But it's not supposed to be a 2 weeks beach holiday resort. It was great. Not perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank FamilyNightingale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2008

Loved this hotel. Very modern and funky. We got offered an upgrade on check in….for an additional $20 per night we got a King bed and walk in shower (rather than 2 queens and a shower in a bath)- would deff recommend these upgraded rooms. Valet parking only and at $18 per night, not too bad. Hotel is appx 10 miles from airport- no idea on how much a cab would have been as we had a hire car. Rooms are quite small but fine for a few nights.

Staff were all great, hotel was a good location for driving around if you have a car. We didn’t eat in the restaurant- the view must be amazing but we had room service late one night and it was about $48 for 2 burgers inc tax etc. I didn’t think that was too pricey esp as its LA and delivered to the room. Portions were big too.

Cool area round the pool, tho small it had plenty of soft seating and loungers. At night, they light a fire out there and it was cool to just chill by the fire with a glass of wine!

Air con units in room (like many hotels) too noisy to have on at night but room stayed reasonably cool overnight and we were there when it was about 33 degrees in the day. There is freeway noise and our king room was right on the 405 but we were so tired on an 8 hour time difference that it didn’t bother us.

Went to Santa Monica pier one night- stay away from Bubba Gumps- food order wrong, mains came out literally 3 mins after starters and rude staff when I asked them, nicely to take the mains back and keep them warm. Very busy and I think they were just trying to get people in and out as quickly as they could……..but no excuse for rudeness of waiter.

Stayed: September 2008
1  Thank SurreyTbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#14 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,211 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Normandie
#19 of 355 in Los Angeles
705 reviews
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel
Westside
The Brentwood Inn
The Brentwood Inn
#81 of 355 in Los Angeles
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Angeleno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Angeleno

Address: 170 North Church Lane, Los Angeles, CA 90049-2044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#44 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#48 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $169 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Angeleno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in June 2016 Hotel Angeleno, is centrally located at the crossroads of Santa Monica, Beverly Hills, Century City and Westwood, Hotel Angeleno offers complimentary daily wifi to all guests along with stunning views of Los Angeles. Easy access to UCLA, Century City, The Getty and Skirball Center and West Hollywood. Our new affiliation with Uber allows guests to request Uber from our Front Desk and have Uber charged directly to your room. The landmark circular design sets the tone for the relaxed ambiance. Experience our We are NOT Square independent culture and sign up for our Inner Circle rewards program for more benefits and amenities including Complimentary Parking when booking direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Angeleno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angeleno Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing