We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay in LA”
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Angeleno
Ranked #48 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed here for three nights. The hotel is in a convenient location to access the main museums and attractions, and the area feels safe. Onsite parking is via valet service, so don't make the mistake we did and self-park as you will probably get politely told off!

The rooms are decorated to a high standard, the beds are comfortable and the shower good. You are also likely to get a good view of the city on the higher floors. However, the hotel is next to the freeway and the traffic noise is constant (bring a pair of ear plugs if you have trouble sleeping).

We ate dinner at the restaurant twice, as the food is very good if a little pricey. However, we were slightly dissapointed that you have to pay for breakfast.

This is a good place to stay in the city and we would recommend it.

1  Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott1111, Front Office Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Hello Claire H,

Thank you for the positive comments on our hotel. I apologize for any confusion with the parking. For everyone's safety and security, we found it best to keep parking valet-only, and we are happy to offer it as a free service for guests staying in the hotel. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a good time visiting the local museums and attractions. See you again soon!

James Huang
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,815)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

729 - 735 of 1,815 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

Very cool hotel with some creative interiors. The view from the restaurant is very pretty. I stayed there for 3 nights and everything went very smoothly - rooms were clean, service attentive, staff at the reception desk friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marek i Ania J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Front Office Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Hello Marek i Ania J,

I'm glad to see that your stay with us went so well. Thank you for the compliments about our hotel and our staff service. See you again soon!

James Huang
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I Was at vacation in California with my wife and we stat 3 Night at this hotel. Service Was in top and room clean. Parring Was free hat not are normal in Los angels. If you should say some negative Then there are a little noice from the higway.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Palle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Front Office Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Hello Palle L,

Thank you for the positive feedback on our hotel. I'm you and your wife enjoyed your stay, and that you were able to take advantage of our free valet parking. I don't know of any other hotels that offer that in this area. Hope to see you again soon.

James Huang
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The hotel is just above average (and there are elements of it that are becoming tired and need attention). But the staff - and in particular Edith at the front desk and Carlos who runs the valet service - are sharp, resourceful, warm and welcoming. I feel recognized when I return here and I always know that I only need to ring Edith if I need anything done.

I believe that it's under new management and I have to say that I feel some corners being cut now. But the one thing that hasn't changed - and that keeps me coming back - is the treatment I get from the staff.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room that faces away from the freeway (and if possible on a higher floor).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Front Office Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Hello Bob E,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at our hotel. Our staff makes every effort to provide a special experience for all of our guests and I will certainly share your compliments with Edith, Carlos and the rest of the team.

See you again soon!

James Huang
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

It's a very modern hotel that looked like it just sprouted out of the freeway. The only plus is it is very close to the Getty museum. We checked in late and I felt like we were shoved at the least desirable rooms, there was construction and were facing right at the site which has a very bright light at night. We were traveling with family who visited from out of state and I felt like it was not the right place to stay

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marion93722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Front Office Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Hello bzeebee,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I'm sorry to hear that we did not have a room location more to your liking available due to your late arrival. Our hotel is often at full occupancy, so please feel free to contact us in advance to request a specific room location for your future reservations. Hope to see you again soon.

James Huang
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Hotel is ok. Not luxury, but clean, and not bad. I would rate it 3.5 stars. Miesha at the front desk was great and very helpful with tiny requests.

Cons: Location is in the middle of nowhere. There is also construction going on and difficult to travel through. Also the washroom flush is very loud and violent (makes you jump)!

Pros: Free wifi and valet, the staff is great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Front Office Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Hello Jessie L,

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. I'm glad to hear that Miesha was able to accommodate your needs and I will share your comments with her and the rest of the team. We hope to see you again soon.

James Huang
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

west restaurant upstairs is great, very nice views of los angeles and good food. nice place to lounge and have some drinks and enjoy the city views. people are friendly, and hotel looks very nice. good place to stay in la, location is ideal to get around

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bo88y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Front Office Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Hello b088y,

Thank you for the positive feedback on our hotel and the West Restaurant. I'm glad you were able to enjoy the food, drinks, and views. Hope to see you again soon!

James Huang
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#14 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,191 reviews
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Normandie
#20 of 355 in Los Angeles
688 reviews
Westside
The Brentwood Inn
The Brentwood Inn
#82 of 355 in Los Angeles
371 reviews
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#64 of 355 in Los Angeles
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Angeleno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Angeleno

Address: 170 North Church Lane, Los Angeles, CA 90049-2044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#44 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#48 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $165 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Angeleno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in June 2016 Hotel Angeleno, is centrally located at the crossroads of Santa Monica, Beverly Hills, Century City and Westwood, Hotel Angeleno offers complimentary daily wifi to all guests along with stunning views of Los Angeles. Easy access to UCLA, Century City, The Getty and Skirball Center and West Hollywood. Our new affiliation with Uber allows guests to request Uber from our Front Desk and have Uber charged directly to your room. The landmark circular design sets the tone for the relaxed ambiance. Experience our We are NOT Square independent culture and sign up for our Inner Circle rewards program for more benefits and amenities including Complimentary Parking when booking direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Angeleno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angeleno Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing