We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel - Great location!”
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Angeleno
Ranked #47 of 358 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed from Aug23 - Aug27 for business/vacation trip. When we arrived we asked for a room facing the residential side. We were immediately upgraded. The hotel is just minutes from Bel Air & Brentwood. It was so easy jumping on the 405 as well to get places fast. The room was updated and very comfy. We found the free valet parking to be such a nice treat as we were sick of paying for parking while out and about.

Will definitely stay here on my next visit to LA!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gord6217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Gord6217

Thank you very much for all of your positive comments about our complimentary valet parking and location. We love to hear when we have exceeded the expectations of our guests. I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Hotel Angeleno. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Scott Gordon
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,830)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

787 - 793 of 1,830 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

we stayed there in Jan 2013- and they did the bait and switch..meaning that we had paid in advance for a double room which means we were on a low level with freeway view and noise! You can immagine how fun it would have been to look out onto the 12 lane highway below and here it's traffic buzz all night! But if we wanted to add 50$ we could have a room a room on a high floor looking out on the hill...so of course we did.
the bar is beautiful- with a view thats fab! the location was perfect as you were close to everywhere- more or less! it is LA!

Room Tip: choose a room on a high floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VIPvenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear OMMItaly

Thank you very much for all of your positive comments about the hotel. I am so sorry you feel we did a 'bait and switch.' It sounds like you booked a room with two double beds and then upgraded to a King Executive. We haven't had a complaint of that nature at the hotel before, but I will certainly look into it.

I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Hotel Angeleno. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Scott Gordon
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

From check in to check out- every employee-even the valet- went out of their way to be accommodating and friendly. Price was great by L.A. standards. Would definitely return. Very nice heated pool included outdoor fireplace by the pool. Also, complimentary parking. Such a bargain for L.A. In addition, the hotel has a nice little complimentary happy hour in the lobby in the evening. No one is indifferent. Employees seem to be sincerely friendly and helpful. I also appreciated the fact that our bath had a step in stone shower with glass partition which replaced those funky hotel bathtubs with shower curtains. Bedding was high quality and the bed was very comfortable.

Room Tip: Right off the freeway, which is convenient, but noisy. Ask for a high room on the side opposite the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2kidsincollege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear 2kidsincollege

Thank you very much for all of your positive comments about our staff, bedding, and wine hour. We love to hear that our staff is 'accommodating and friendly. I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Hotel Angeleno. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Scott Gordon
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

In LA for a wedding last weekend. Loved the Hotel Angeleno. Great location near the 405. Very close to Westwood area.
The staff was awesome. Very welcoming and helpful.
Valet service was wonderful. How nice to have the car door opened for me!
Exercise room right near the pool was great. The pool area was very relaxing.
Chicken BBQ at the pool on Saturday for lunch looked yummy but we opted for IN and OUT in nearby Westwood.
Our room was immaculate.
Brunch on Sunday morning at the restaurant (part of the wedding weekend festivities) on the 17th floor was delicious....especially the French Toast.
We would definitely stay at the Hotel Angeleno again the next time we are in LA.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran70646649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Fran70646649

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. Sounds like you had a great visit with us. It seemed like a fun wedding party. We love to hear when we have exceeded the expectations of our guests. I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Hotel Angeleno. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Scott Gordon
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The hotel is very nice and clean with a modern decor and lots of nice amenities. Each room has its own balcony so having a higher room offers a nicer view. The hotel sits right off the 405 so convenient for travel but a loud background (the balcony doors, when shut, keep the noise out). The rooms are fairly small but offer plenty of storage space. The location of the hotel is great for traveling by vehicle but for bikes and foot traffic it is a little difficult to get around because of the heavy traffic. The pool is very clean, complimentary wine is offered in the evenings and the valet service is top-notch!

Room Tip: Request a higher room for a good view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear LisaBaltDC

Thank you very much for all of your positive comments about our staff, daily complimentary wine hour, our pool, and our balconies. We love to hear when we have exceeded the expectations of our guests. I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Hotel Angeleno. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Scott Gordon
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The purpose of my trip was to spend 2 full days at the Getty Center and this was the perfect hotel - easy to find, right off the freeway, and a two minute drive to the Getty and also close to Westwood area for eating, with Santa Monica an easy drive also.

The valet parking was convenient and easy. The room was very comfortable. Of course it is right at a freeway entrance and there was construction going on at the time I was there, but since I always carry ear plugs when I travel it was not an issue at all.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Leah L

Thank you very much for all of your positive comments about our valet parking and our rooms. It is always a pleasure to have guests at our hotel who are associated with the Getty. We love to hear when we have exceeded the expectations of our guests. I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Hotel Angeleno. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Scott Gordon
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We were in LA for a short 2 night stay and booked the room through Hotwire. Most of the reviews below are accurate. The rooms are on the small side, but the bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. The staff were all very helpful, especially Riley at the front desk. The view from the restaurant on the 17th floor was fantastic and the food was very good also. The pool was very nice and the freeway noise was not too bad. The only compaints were that the AC units are indeed way too noisy and unfortunately we recieved 3 wakeup calls at 6am our first morning, which had not been requested

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJ_Traveler112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear NJ_Traveler112

Thank you very much for all of your positive comments about our rooms, staff (especially Riley), and our restaurant.

I am so sorry for those wakeup calls. What a terrible inconvenience. I will research what could've happened to ensure this doesn't recur.

We love to hear when we have exceeded the expectations of our guests. I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Hotel Angeleno. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Scott Gordon
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#14 of 358 in Los Angeles
1,234 reviews
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Normandie
#22 of 358 in Los Angeles
714 reviews
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Central L.A
The LINE
The LINE
#38 of 358 in Los Angeles
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Angeleno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Angeleno

Address: 170 North Church Lane, Los Angeles, CA 90049-2044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#44 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#48 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $174 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Angeleno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in June 2016 Hotel Angeleno, is centrally located at the crossroads of Santa Monica, Beverly Hills, Century City and Westwood, Hotel Angeleno offers complimentary daily wifi to all guests along with stunning views of Los Angeles. Easy access to UCLA, Century City, The Getty and Skirball Center and West Hollywood. Our new affiliation with Uber allows guests to request Uber from our Front Desk and have Uber charged directly to your room. The landmark circular design sets the tone for the relaxed ambiance. Experience our We are NOT Square independent culture and sign up for our Inner Circle rewards program for more benefits and amenities including Complimentary Parking when booking direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Angeleno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angeleno Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing