We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bring ear plugs!!! lovely hotel”
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Angeleno
Ranked #45 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Cork Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“bring ear plugs!!! lovely hotel”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

gorgeous hotel but right on the freeway. my husband booked it on bookings.com when i arrived i reminded the receptionist that it was our honeymoon. she said we got a lovely room overlooking bel air & Beverly hills, omitted to state the noisey freeway which was a joke! plus the pool was not accessible so all in all being on.honeymoon didn't matter. very disappointing.
bar staff were lovely and valet staff. shame about everything else!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YveyCorkIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear YveyCorkIreland

Thank you very much for all of your positive comments about the hotel. I apologize for the pool being be closed for upgrades during your visit. It is back open and looking even better. I hope you had a wonderful honeymoon! Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Scott Gordon
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    703
    621
    249
    83
    79
See reviews for
354
507
167
465
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Robbinsville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed there in April 2013, thanks for the tip given to us by a local friend. Very nice and clean hotel, excellent customer service - from front desk to room service to maid service. Very nice restaurant "West" on the 17th floor, with panoramic view of LA and on the clear weather you can see ocean from up there. Getty Center right next to the hotel and it's on the corner of Sunset Blvd. So overall we are very happy with our selection.
As far as noise - we would agree, there some highway noise, a specialy now with widenning I-405 and almost non-stop construction. But thats the price you have to pay for being in the location with quick access to the highway. And noise didn't really bothered us. It's there but not to the point that you can't sleep or do your normal activities.

Room Tip: We asked to be away from highway, probably helps with a noise a little bit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hagani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear hagani

Thank you very much for all of your positive comments about our customer service and restaurant. We love to hear when we have exceeded the expectations of our guests. I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Hotel Angeleno. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Scott Gordon
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel many times over the years. If you shop around for deals at hotels in LA, you always have to look at what other hotels charge for valet service and wifi. This hotel includes it in the price of the room so it can be a savings of $50 or more per night, depending on the hotel. Plus, the restaurant and bar on the top floor is good quality without regard to ordering a snack with beers or a complete dinner with wine. I highly recommend this hotel especially if you have business on the Westside.

Room Tip: I'd request a higher floor as the lower floors can be noisy since it's close to the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AirDumas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear AirDumas

Thank you very much for all of your positive comments about the hotel and for mentioning our complimentary wifi and valet. We love to hear when we have exceeded the expectations of our guests. I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Hotel Angeleno. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Scott Gordon
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Needed a hotel for one night close by to LAX and remembered the Angeleno Hotel at 405 and Sunset Blvd. My stay was excellent in every imaginable category, from the front door, room, restaurant, valet, front desk, etc.

This is my new LA home while here on business. Really exceeded my expectation. I had stayed here previously several times during the past 8 years.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing west...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CraigBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear CraigBS

We are thrilled to be your new LA Home!

Thank you very much for all of your positive comments about the hotel. We love to hear when we have exceeded the expectations of our guests. I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Hotel Angeleno. See you soon.

Thanks,

Scott Gordon
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

this is the worst hotel trip I have ever made - first valet scratch my car then will not admit liability. second the hotel were meant to issue me with hypoallergenic pillows which following three days of requests only just arrived, hotel management were rude, unhelpful and accusatory.

third the freeway exit was closed putting 1 hour on my trip back to the hotel on a nightly basis.

generally the staff were lovely and helpful however the valet and front desk management spoiled what otherwise would have been a perfect hotel.

i have terrible allergies have been unable to sleep due to this and the constant hum of the freeway, this is not a 4 star hotel - I would suggest staying somewhere else.

Room Tip: If you have allergies keep requesting hypoallergenic pillows
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frances l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I booked through hotwire but a friend stayed and the same time and booked directly. No unpleasant surprises or charges. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I took advantage of a wine tasting they offerred in late afternoon. Large well equipped room. My only complaint is also a feature. Right next tot the freeway so easy access to anywhere in West LA. Nothing interesting within walking distance and the freeway noise delayed falling asleep by a few minutes. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Barry C

Thank you very much for all of your positive comments about our complimentary wine hour and about our staff. We love to hear when we have exceeded the expectations of our guests. I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Hotel Angeleno. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Scott Gordon
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slovakia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I booked this accommodation on the basis of its star rating, but it was far above than that. Amazing décor of the rooms, lovely staff, and delicious food all was beyond my expectations. Services were very prompt and staff was very polite all the times. Staying here was really a lovely experience and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaroslav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Jaroslav M

Thank you very much for all of your positive comments about our staff and food. We love to hear when we have exceeded the expectations of our guests. I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Hotel Angeleno. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Scott Gordon
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#20 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#40 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Royal Palace Westwood
Royal Palace Westwood
#106 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
The Garland
#13 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,913 reviews
Westside
Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Angeleno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Angeleno

Property: Hotel Angeleno
Address: 170 North Church Lane, Los Angeles, CA 90049-2044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#46 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#49 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Angeleno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in June 2016 Hotel Angeleno, is centrally located at the crossroads of Santa Monica, Beverly Hills, Century City and Westwood, Hotel Angeleno offers complimentary daily wifi to all guests along with stunning views of Los Angeles. Easy access to UCLA, Century City, The Getty and Skirball Center and West Hollywood. Our new affiliation with Uber allows guests to request Uber from our Front Desk and have Uber charged directly to your room. The landmark circular design sets the tone for the relaxed ambiance. Experience our We are NOT Square independent culture and sign up for our Inner Circle rewards program for more benefits and amenities including Complimentary Parking when booking direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Angeleno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angeleno Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing