We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good”
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Angeleno
Ranked #47 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Ny
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Really Good”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

This is the first hotel I've ever stayed at where I can't find any major problems. The room is great; nice, clean and modern. The location is good. The staff is friendly. Nothing makes weird noises. They give you free valet parking and free in room wi-fi. They even have fresh whole fruit throughout the day in the lobby. Even though there is traffic on the 401 (it's on the 401) if you ask for a room not facing the highway you hear nothing (you would probably hear some noise if you were facing the 401). I'm a super sensitive sleeper and I just closed the balcony door and it was super quiet. I was on the 5th floor so I was not that high. I will say that I found a deal on hotwire and probably would not have paid full price, but for around $140 a night it was totally worth it. If I could I'd give it 4.5 stars.

Room Tip: Ask for one not facing the 401.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlisaP491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Alisa P

Thank you very much for all of your positive comments about the hotel and our amenities. We love to hear when we have exceeded the expectations of our guests. I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Hotel Angeleno. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Scott Gordon
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    705
    626
    251
    83
    79
See reviews for
355
510
168
467
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2012

My company had their holiday party at West. West has beautiful views and great bartenders. I went downstairs to have a smoke and I was greater by a young man named Chris. Chris was very nice and told me all about the area I was in and how I should spend my last day in Los Angeles. After 15 minutes of conversation I returned to my party. I loved thie service at this hotel but I hope to one day stay in a hotel owned by Chris. That man knows customer service and will one day be known in the hotel industry. Cheers

Room Tip: If you want a great time ask Chris!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Bob L

Thank you very much for all of your positive comments about the hotel and about Chris, who does have plans to open his own hotel in the future. We love to hear when we have exceeded the expectations of our guests. I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Hotel Angeleno. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Scott Gordon
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We were in LA for a Bar Mitzvah and stayed at the Angeleno and really enjoyed the hotel and staff. The room was large and comfortable, the lobby was nicely appointed, the restaurant was convenient and served tasty food but Joseph at the front desk was a stand out! He was very helpful especially because we didn't know the area and his suggestions and directions were spot on! He was also very nice to my mom which can go a long way!

Room Tip: Although we faced the highway, with the heater on in the room we couldn't hear the traffic noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Joseph W

Thank you very much for all of your positive comments about Josef and the hotel. We love to hear when we have exceeded the expectations of our guests. I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Hotel Angeleno. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Scott Gordon
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Hills, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I need to stay in a hotel in this area once a year, and my favorite is the Angeleno. The rooms and service are always excellent. And thanks to Ward for doing his best to not make me feel horrible when I had no cash to tip him for delivering my bags. It was a cold, rainy night and I was exhausted upon my arrival and totally unprepared. (But no worries I was more prepared the next day!) The best part of staying here is breakfast at West. The view is breathtaking and the food is great. They do some sort of magic with the French Toast - it is amazing!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oa_Oa_Sylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Oa_Oa_Sylvia

Thank you very much for all of your positive comments about our rooms, service, and of course Ward, our Courtesy Car driver. We love to hear when we have exceeded the expectations of our guests. I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Hotel Angeleno. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Scott Gordon
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australind, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We chose the hotel due to the location however we just found it way too noisy. The other issue is that there were roadworks at night time too which added to the noise and also made I hard to access the hotel from the freeway at he end of a night. The staff were however friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah19655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Leah19655

Thank you very much for all of your positive comments about the hotel.

We have some guests that are sensitive to the freeeway noise, so we suggest that they request a room on the other side of the hotel. Both sides have excellent views. It is just a matter of preference.

We love to hear when we have exceeded the expectations of our guests. I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Hotel Angeleno. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Scott Gordon
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

My family & I had the opportunity of staying at Hotel Angeleno for my cousins's Bar-Mitzvah. Everything was excellent & everybody was friendly & professional. However, two people stood out amongst the employees. The first was Joseph at the front desk. Besides being friendly & professional, he went the extra mile with any & every request that my family or myself had. He treated us like we were royalty.He is a great resource for the hotel in repeat business because we will stay at the Hotel Angeleno on our next trip. We hope Joseph is still there. We're sure he'll probably be the manager on our next visit. The second person we'd like to recognize is Emilio in the restaurant. I ate breakfast there a few times & he was very polite & attentive. The food was excellent & the service immpeccable. Thank you for an enjoyable stay. Miles Warren

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miles w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Miles Warren

Thank you very much for all of your positive comments about Josef and Emilio. We love to hear when guests feel like royalty! I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Hotel Angeleno. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Scott Gordon
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, MN
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Incredible accomodations! Staff took the time to understand our situation, and made every effort to make our stay as easy as possible. They may never understand what their compassion meant, but I will never forget. What the Hospitality Industry could strive to be. They have my utmost gratitude.

Room Tip: The place is gorgeous. The ocean view is extra-special. Proximity to the Getty is ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burke_152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear burke_152

Thank you very much for all of your positive comments about our staff and their compassion. We love to hear when we have exceeded the expectations of our guests. I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Hotel Angeleno. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Scott Gordon
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#17 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,046 reviews
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Westside
The Brentwood Inn
The Brentwood Inn
#80 of 351 in Los Angeles
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Royal Palace Westwood
Royal Palace Westwood
#112 of 351 in Los Angeles
302 reviews
Westside
Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#41 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Angeleno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Angeleno

Property: Hotel Angeleno
Address: 170 North Church Lane, Los Angeles, CA 90049-2044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#46 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#49 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Angeleno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in June 2016 Hotel Angeleno, is centrally located at the crossroads of Santa Monica, Beverly Hills, Century City and Westwood, Hotel Angeleno offers complimentary daily wifi to all guests along with stunning views of Los Angeles. Easy access to UCLA, Century City, The Getty and Skirball Center and West Hollywood. Our new affiliation with Uber allows guests to request Uber from our Front Desk and have Uber charged directly to your room. The landmark circular design sets the tone for the relaxed ambiance. Experience our We are NOT Square independent culture and sign up for our Inner Circle rewards program for more benefits and amenities including Complimentary Parking when booking direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Angeleno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angeleno Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing