We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair location but too noisy”
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Angeleno
Ranked #47 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Australind, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fair location but too noisy”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We chose the hotel due to the location however we just found it way too noisy. The other issue is that there were roadworks at night time too which added to the noise and also made I hard to access the hotel from the freeway at he end of a night. The staff were however friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah19655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Leah19655

Thank you very much for all of your positive comments about the hotel.

We have some guests that are sensitive to the freeeway noise, so we suggest that they request a room on the other side of the hotel. Both sides have excellent views. It is just a matter of preference.

We love to hear when we have exceeded the expectations of our guests. I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Hotel Angeleno. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Scott Gordon
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    705
    626
    251
    83
    79
See reviews for
355
510
168
467
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

My family & I had the opportunity of staying at Hotel Angeleno for my cousins's Bar-Mitzvah. Everything was excellent & everybody was friendly & professional. However, two people stood out amongst the employees. The first was Joseph at the front desk. Besides being friendly & professional, he went the extra mile with any & every request that my family or myself had. He treated us like we were royalty.He is a great resource for the hotel in repeat business because we will stay at the Hotel Angeleno on our next trip. We hope Joseph is still there. We're sure he'll probably be the manager on our next visit. The second person we'd like to recognize is Emilio in the restaurant. I ate breakfast there a few times & he was very polite & attentive. The food was excellent & the service immpeccable. Thank you for an enjoyable stay. Miles Warren

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miles w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Miles Warren

Thank you very much for all of your positive comments about Josef and Emilio. We love to hear when guests feel like royalty! I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Hotel Angeleno. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Scott Gordon
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, MN
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Incredible accomodations! Staff took the time to understand our situation, and made every effort to make our stay as easy as possible. They may never understand what their compassion meant, but I will never forget. What the Hospitality Industry could strive to be. They have my utmost gratitude.

Room Tip: The place is gorgeous. The ocean view is extra-special. Proximity to the Getty is ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burke_152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear burke_152

Thank you very much for all of your positive comments about our staff and their compassion. We love to hear when we have exceeded the expectations of our guests. I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Hotel Angeleno. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Scott Gordon
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I travel numerous times a year to LA and always stay at the Angeleno. The location is great and the rooms are quiet and comfortable. The employees are nice and always make me feel welcome. One staff member in particular, Edith, is amazing! She is friendly, always anxious to do whatever she can to accomodate me and makes me feel welcome every time I visit. I intend to continue staying at the Angeleno. It's conveniently located and the staff is superior!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 9299JohnW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear 9299JohnW

Thank you very much for all of your positive comments about our staff, lead by Edith! We love to hear when we have exceeded the expectations of our guests. I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Hotel Angeleno. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Scott Gordon
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I Love going to this place for happy hour with friends after work and avoiding the long drive home in 405 traffic. Great drinks, appetizers and an amazing view West lounge is also a great first date spot.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RA1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Renee A

Thank you very much for all of your positive comments about the hotel and about our happy hour. There is no better place in Los Angeles to watch rush hour while sipping on a nice relaxing beverage!


Thanks,

Scott Gordon
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottsdale
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We were on our way to Berkeley from Phoenix for Thanksgiving and wanted a stop about half way. Having never been to the Getty, we looked for someting close by. The Angeleno was the closest hotel that appealed to us.
What a good choice we made. The staff was welcoming and friendly and the room comfortable and quiet although ajacent to the 405.
Speaking of the 405, there is a great view of this massive parking lot from the restaurant on the 17th floor. We ate there two nights and were amazed that the traffic was stop and go even late in the evening. The food was good and atmosphere cozy.
The only caveat is that if you use the shuttle to the Getty (an added bonus), make sure to schedule both your departure and return times in advance. We did not, and when we called for a pick up encountered a little "attitude." Nonetheless by the time our tram had descended to the parking lot, the shuttle was there.
We didn't see all the Getty (you can't in one visit) and when we return we will stay at the Angelino again.

Room Tip: Higher up as the freeway is very close.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear dharry

Thank you very much for all of your positive comments about the hotel and our staff. We love to hear when we have exceeded the expectations of our guests. I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Hotel Angeleno. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Scott Gordon
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Ridge, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We love staying at the Hotel Angeleno because of its proximity to UCLA, free parking, first rate restaurant with a spectacular view, but most importantly for the outstanding staff. They bend over backwards to accommodate your every need. No one could make you feel more welcome than Joseph at the front desk! We will continue to come back every time we are in LA!

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the expressway if you want more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Leslie F

Thank you very much for all of your positive comments about the hotel and our 'outstanding staff.' Joseph was very happy that you remembered him. We love to hear when we have exceeded the expectations of our guests. I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Hotel Angeleno. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Scott Gordon
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#17 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,046 reviews
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Westside
The Brentwood Inn
The Brentwood Inn
#80 of 351 in Los Angeles
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Royal Palace Westwood
Royal Palace Westwood
#112 of 351 in Los Angeles
302 reviews
Westside
Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#41 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Angeleno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Angeleno

Property: Hotel Angeleno
Address: 170 North Church Lane, Los Angeles, CA 90049-2044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#46 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#49 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Angeleno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in June 2016 Hotel Angeleno, is centrally located at the crossroads of Santa Monica, Beverly Hills, Century City and Westwood, Hotel Angeleno offers complimentary daily wifi to all guests along with stunning views of Los Angeles. Easy access to UCLA, Century City, The Getty and Skirball Center and West Hollywood. Our new affiliation with Uber allows guests to request Uber from our Front Desk and have Uber charged directly to your room. The landmark circular design sets the tone for the relaxed ambiance. Experience our We are NOT Square independent culture and sign up for our Inner Circle rewards program for more benefits and amenities including Complimentary Parking when booking direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Angeleno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angeleno Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing